Kay's Magic

by Kay's Magic
A box filled with magical items from across Texas (and the world) starting at only $5 per month!
117 reviews

Plans as low as

$5.00/ month

Buying Options

Kay's Magic reviewsReviews

Write a Review
117

1st timer and possibly lifer 😂

Apr 07, 2020
Megan L.
1 Review
1 Picture
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Started out with the small 4 item box just to see if I felt like this was something I'd like. Got my 1st box today and I got to say it was the perfect subtle amount to suck me right in😍 & the necklace was my favorite ! I will be getting more boxes!

Verified Purchase

For the x-sml box, love!

Jun 09, 2020
Ellie M.
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my box for June today. Love it guys. It's a small variety but very well done! I especially loved the wax melts and crystals. I'll keep renewing. Blessings!

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly surprised!

May 04, 2020
Ninja G.
1 Review
1 Picture
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

OMG! I just got my box. I was so pleasantly surprised! I got the 3 month sub for $29+ and I was not disappointed. There were 6 items that were amazingly packaged and beautifully curated. The incense smelled awesome!, the sage "stick" was larger than I expected and the raw cut emerald is absolutely to die for! I will definitely keep this subscription. I was much more pleased with this box than others I have subscribed and immediately canceled. Anyone who thinks about this box should definitely get it!

Verified Purchase

Delightful!

May 09, 2020
Jamie T.
1 Review
1 Picture
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received two XS (4+) boxes so far. I have really enjoyed seeing what's in them and trying some new things like loose incense and smudge sticks.

Verified Purchase

Amazing first box!

Apr 06, 2020
Maree H.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow! This is everything I needed right now. The charcoal tabs I needed so much!! The lavender is perfect as well as the selection of stones. The crescent necklace is also right up my alley. Will continue to subscribe as this was a lovely first box.

Verified Purchase

Perfect first box

Apr 11, 2020
Maycie H.
1 Review
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved everything! I was especially excited about the lavender, cause it’s my favorite. And the pendulum is beautiful!

Verified Purchase

This box made my day!

Apr 02, 2020
Kaitlin D.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very happy with my first box from Kay's Magic! I purchased the 5 dollar box and I received two tumbled stones and one Palo Santo smudge stick! The packaging was nice and simple and came with a small description card explaining everything very nicely. The creater of these boxes clearly puts a lot of effort and love into these subscriptions.
Thank you so much I look forward to my next box ❤️
Blessed be

Verified Purchase
Kay's Magic said...Apr 04, 2020

I’m soooo happy that you love your first box!!! Please message me if you have any questions! Thank you very much for your kind review - it means the WORLD to me. I do put lots of love into my boxes :)
❤️ Kay

Fantastic and fabulous!

Nov 03, 2020
Elaine W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have enjoyed and adored and loved every box I’ve received! The pictures are some of my favorites! I look forward eagerly to my next box every month and brag about my new goodies every time I get some goodies! My favorite items are the Desert Rose, bags/pouches, the Jade Elephant and my newest addition of the Moon shaped selenite offering bowl!! I also love the curation of stones and crystals. I received some I haven’t gotten yet which always makes me so much more excited!

Verified Purchase

Excited for next month.

Apr 04, 2020
Lameisha B.
1 Review
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The dish was NOT included Its a ring holder from family dollar. I received my package about 2 weeks after perchance. 1 smooth crystal and 1 raw cut stone, 1 I think 2 oz. Pack of lavender.

Verified Purchase

Very Impressed

Jun 11, 2020
Christine W.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribing to another box on and off for a while that I love. I decided to try a few others out and have gone through some that I ended up cancelling. This time it was this box. I must say that I was extremely happy with my first box. It rivals if not exceeds the one that I was already getting! Eventually I will upgrade on one and this is a true contender. The value was well worth it!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful box! Thank you so much, Kay!

Sep 05, 2020
Donya P.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box today & I’m so happy with the contents! I ordered the medium size box. This box was beautifully packaged & chock full of wonderful items! Lots of purple (my favorite color)! The lavender solid perfume smells heavenly & the smudge stick is so pretty. There was a nice combination of useful items (votive candle & incense sticks)& whimsical items (dream catcher & lepidolite tumbled stones). The bath salts are far from ordinary both in appearance & scent & the eucalyptus mint pillow spray...ohmigosh...smells good enough to bathe in! I highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Well picked and fun items

Apr 20, 2021
Stephanie C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box from Kay’s Magic and I am so pleased! I got the XS box to try it out, and I was pleasantly surprised by the fun items inside.

Verified Purchase

Cute. But shipping his crazy

Apr 09, 2021
Brenda R.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been getting this box for about four months. Every month there is a giant delay in shipping. But I still have yet to receive march’s box..... super disappointed
Update it’s is now April 19 I still haven’t received March or April.

Verified Purchase

Theft.

Apr 13, 2021
Elizabeth A.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible. Absolutely Terrible. I paid for 3 months and never got anything. I reached out to the company and Cratejoy multiple times. I never got a response. I asked for a refund and never got a response. I called the company and no answer. At this point, they have basically stolen my money.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT PURCHASE!!!

May 11, 2021
Andrea N.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping

I ordered a 3 month subscription of the $50 box a month ago as a treat, but haven't heard anything from the seller. The "standard" shipping date came and went with no communication. So, I started reading more recent reviews about this box and was horrified that I had just blown my money. I cancelled my subscription and emailed Kay's Magic asking for a refund. The VERY NEXT DAY after asking for a refund, a shipping label was magically created. The box still hasn't made it to the post office. No surprise there considering everyone else's experience. What a load of garbage.

Verified Purchase

This Company Has NO Integrity

Apr 28, 2021
Dawn H.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Horrible! I signed up for the small box and never received it. Then they renewed for the xxsmall box that I also never received. I canceled my subscription but they still haven’t and this month I received a single tea light candle!! Seriously?? I’m definitely reporting them to the BBB and I will have to have a stop payment with my bank. They also have NEVER replied to any of the emails I sent, I get the same automated response every time!!

Verified Purchase

RipOff

Apr 09, 2021
Amanda R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really wanted to like this box. Till they screwed me over on my last box. I'm still owed a shipment and have received no response from customer service.
I cancelled the service due to financial reasons and it's very upsetting to be completely ripped off in my circumstances.
The shipping was consistently terrible also. That's how they managed to "move up" my subscription. My first box was so late, they decided to send the next months box instead. Even though I made sure to sign up well before the cutoff. I am very disappointed in the service. Buyer beware.

Verified Purchase

Great box, especially for beginners!

Jul 13, 2021
Danitza A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I honestly don't know why this box has gotten more negative reviews than high. You get what you pay for, the items are nice & useful for my craft, never had a problem with delayed shipping, comes with a little card with info & prices of everything you receive. I definitely plan on keeping this subscription whenever I have the money for it!

Verified Purchase

Kind Owners, but Not Worth the Money

Apr 06, 2021
Jessica C.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My March box had some shipping issue, which I imagine was partially due to weather issues and partially due to recent changes in staff due to COVID-19, but the owner was relatively responsive and sent an apology and a new box once they received my inquiry message.
Unfortunately, everything else about the box has meant that I will be choosing to spend my money elsewhere. As others here have said, my main issue is that the prices listed for the items don't match the retail, much less wholesale, price of these times (at least not a reasonable one). I paid for the $50 box and in it I received a tumbled tree agate (pretty, but nothing crazy), a low quality black T-shirt, a tiny crystal grid on balsa wood, a sample sized packet of tea, a packet of rose petals, a packet of incense, an oil blend, a green candle, and a vial of what I assume are small crystal pieces. This last item should have been the big ticket item - what was listed on the manifest as elderberry gummies - but I assume mine was swapped out due to needing a replacement box.
At the end of the day, although the quantity of items was decent, the quality of none of them was especially satisfactory and I'm skeptical that the retail price is more than $15-$20, which is outrageous for a $50 box.
I'm a witch born and raised in Texas and now living in New York, so...

Verified Purchase

Try it! You’ll be glad you did.

Jun 11, 2020
Diana H.
15 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely LOVE this box. I wasn’t sure at first but now it’s definitely a keeper. The products are always interesting, which makes the unboxing fun, and the packing is always beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Very Impressed

Jun 11, 2020
Christine W.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribing to another box on and off for a while that I love. I decided to try a few others out and have gone through some that I ended up cancelling. This time it was this box. I must say that I was extremely happy with my first box. It rivals if not exceeds the one that I was already getting! Eventually I will upgrade on one and this is a true contender. The value was well worth it!

Verified Purchase

Kay’s magic

Jun 21, 2021
Lucille M.
12 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great job very nice I can’t wait for the next box

Verified Purchase

Magical Stock Up

Jun 04, 2021
Amber D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the boxes I receive from them each month! Not only are they quality products and curated to your needs but they use and promote other small businesses within the community. Every box is made specifically for that month, although sometimes the box doesn't arrive until the middle to near end of the month making it difficult to use the items throughout the entire month. That being said, there's excellent communication and a website where you earn stones (points) towards awards or items with every purchase. Give them a try!

Verified Purchase

So appreciative

May 21, 2021
Tempest M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my box Its like she knew what I needed lol thank you so much !

Verified Purchase

Worth it

Apr 20, 2021
Tricia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome box :)

Verified Purchase