Kay's Magic

by Kay's Magic
A box filled with magical items from across Texas (and the world) starting at only $5 per month!
116 reviews

Plans as low as

$5.00/ month

Buying Options

Kay's Magic reviewsReviews

Write a Review
116

Double boxes in june

Jun 29, 2021
Sherri A.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Disappointed to receive 2 of the same June boxes at once to eat up 2 of my 3 subscription boxes I purchased.
Purple candle/red aventurine stone.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed 😕

May 17, 2021
Shanna H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was under the impression that since this was a 3 month plan, I would be getting a different box each time. I also was under the impression that each box was supposed to be carefully and intuitively picked and made to order. Yet I just got two of the exact same box. The items are good I just wish I had gotten something different especially because I already have pretty much everything that was in the box which wouldn’t have mattered at all to me if I had just gotten one box with said items. I was excited to see what I’d get that I might not have already had but pretty disappointed when I opened the second box and saw the exact same items as the first.

Verified Purchase

slow moving box

Feb 26, 2021
Lisa F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The item finally came. Slow delivery but maybe slow due to storm. The quartz is pretty. But the wax candle was quite small. Now since I don't have for melting the candle I have to purchase something else. Wish I would have gotten some incense. I was disappointed. But I guess what I pay for.

Verified Purchase
Kay's Magic said...Feb 28, 2021

Hi there! This month our boxes were very delayed by the winter storm. I know that even Cratejoy’s main office in Austin, TX was without power. We typically are always finished shipping on time when we don’t experience any supplier delays.
Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to find a way to bulk message our customers through cratejoy about shipping delays.
We typically rotate our handmade items through our boxes. Next month we have a new incense blend planned for all of the boxes :) We aren’t a candle company, so we don’t actually include wax melts that often. We also make teas, incense, altar tools (including brooms, crystal grids, engraved stones, stickers, wands, and journals!), and custom spells. Our $5 sample size boxes typically receive...

Basically happy

Feb 21, 2021
Amy T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered two of the xxsmall boxes and just received them yesterday. I wasn’t disappointed but I would definitely say that the value they give the items is probably an overshot. I already paid for another month so we will see how that one goes before I make my decision of whether or not to continue subscribing.

Verified Purchase

Buy the items yourself and save money

Jun 23, 2021
Stephanie F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is definitely not worth the price. I receive the Small Texas Witch Box. The card that states the contents and the prices are absolutely incorrect. In my May box, I never even received the Spell Bottle. The M-L Oco Agate definitely isn't $7. The wax melts I could have made myself for a lot cheaper than $16.99.
My June box contained red aventurine, which was listed as $5. I go to a local flea market where there are three crystal vendors and all had bigger and much better looking red aventurine for less than $2. Cedar bundle for $12? Wow... Purple tealight candle for $4? Again...wow.
Subscription boxes are usually worth 2-3 times the price of it. Definitely not in this case. The actual RETAIL cost for each item would cost me much less than what the box cost is. I have one more box coming to me and then it's supposed to be cancelled. Hopefully I won't have the problems that the other customers did with the cancellation not happening.

I was wrong

Sep 08, 2020
Shelby H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mystery box included a white sage “smudge stick.” This scared me badly until I reached out- please read their FAQ page!

Verified Purchase

Okay I guess

Nov 16, 2020
Cynthia L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Still not sure of whether I like it or not. Was my 1st box.

Verified Purchase