Monthly Popcorn Subscription

Monthly Popcorn Subscription

by Kernel Crate
Three unique popcorn flavors delivered to your door every month!

Plans as low as

$15.49/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (61)

Love the Sweet, Hold the Spice

Feb 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months

I've been receiving the Kernel Crate for several months now. Each month we seem to get a sweet variety and two savory varieties, often including an "eclectic" variety. I always love the sweet variety (and by the way it is never too sweet, never as sweet as a caramel corn which would be fine with me--ha). The eclectic variety is usually tasty; I think my first box had a cucumber flavor--different, but tasty. My only complaint is that often one of the savory flavors is very spicy--sometimes so spicy that I don't care for it. I like spice sometimes, but I always prefer spice and flavor to "heat"--hot spice for the point of being hot. I'll continue to subscribe indefinitely as long as the savory flavors keep the heat down.

Verified Purchase

Popcorn Party

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brenda L.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered this subscription for my husband. The bags of each popcorn were a little small for the price, but my husband loves popcorn and likes to try different flavors.
The 3 flavors he got were Black Pepper, Root Beer and Peaches & Cream.
He loved the Black Pepper, thought the Root Beer was pretty good, but the Peaches & Cream was a miss for him. He just doesn't care for anything peach flavored, so it wasn't the popcorn's fault. :-)
I wish you could request more savory or more sweet flavors as my husband likes savory more than sweet, but overall he enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

Coffee Pods

Feb 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debby H.
2 Reviews

Good coffee.

First box

Aug 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jay R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days

I really enjoyed the nacho flavour and the pralines and cream, not so much the red licorice. Glad the servings were big enough to get a good taste. I’ll definitely order again.

Verified Purchase

Popcorn

Apr 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla R.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

I got this box for my fiancé as a gift and he loved all of the popcorn. They all tasted good and were unique I got marshmallow, sugar cookie, and a spicy 🌶 flavor.

Verified Purchase

Was a gift

Feb 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandra P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

No complaints

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box but had one little flaw

Feb 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jamie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

I love flavored popcorn and I thought this was a great box! I only wish the bags were bigger. My only issue and also the only reason I’m not giving it a full 5 stars is because 2 of my 3 bags were cinnamon flavored. Don’t get me wrong, I love cinnamon. I thought the flavor was good. But I was under the impression there would be 3 different flavors. Both me and my husband wondered why there was 2 of the same. However, I will still subscribe because I really do love their popcorn!

Verified Purchase

Really Good Popcorn

Feb 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah L.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

I loved each flavor. The best popcorn I have probably ever had and totally unique flavors that I have never had before. It met my expectations and I was happy with it.

Verified Purchase

Good popcorn

Oct 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelley N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

The pickle and cake flavored popcorn was great but the root beer was yucky.

Verified Purchase

Allowance-worthy

Feb 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Diane P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days

It shipped promptly as expected. My son loved one of the flavours and liked the other two. He said he would spend his allowance on this again some time.

Verified Purchase

Interesting Flavours but not for kids

Jul 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sawyer O.
1 Review

My children have been receiving the Kernel Crate for a few months but often there is only one flavour in the package that they enjoy. Most months there has been a very spicy flavour and an alcohol based flavour. I wish there was an option directed towards children.

Great present!

Jun 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexis S.
1 Review

I was gifted a year of these boxes back in February I am a huge popcorn lover.
The boxes have always been on time and nicely packaged.
The flavors are hit and miss, some are fantastic and others are “strange” to say the least. They usually provide 2 popcorn flavors that have almost like a hard candy coating(not the biggest fan, it gets stuck to your teeth like sticky caramel does) and then one flavor that has seasoning sprinkled all over(my favorite). Overall it’s been a nice crate, and I’ve enjoyed it, however it isn’t something I’d personally pay for monthly.