Monthly Popcorn Subscription

by Kernel Crate
50
Three unique popcorn flavors delivered to your door every month!

Plans as low as

$15.49/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (50)

Interesting Flavors, stays fresh!

Nov 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maureen F.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I really enjoy this subscription. The flavors are definitely different, and even the weird sounding ones have been enjoyable for me. One of the months the theme was pies (cherry popcorn is tasty. Who knew?), this month it was tea, and every flavor has been excellent. The bags are about 3 oz each, so you get 9 oz total in the box. That may seem small compared to what you can get for a similar price in microwave popcorn, but it is actually cheaper than the local artisan popcorn place in my area. Most importantly, it tastes better than microwave popcorn. The bags the popcorn come in are resealable, which is also very nice and helps keep the popcorn fresh for quite some time after I receive it. The only downside is that, as another reviewer mentioned, you can’t buy more of your favorite flavors. Overall, very enjoyable!

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Aug 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jaclyn N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I got this box subscription a holiday gift for my in-laws. They LOVE the variety of flavors, and since one of them is wheat sensitive and the other is watching sugar, it's also great for them health-wise! There was a problem with shipping at the beginning but the seller was really responsive and all the boxes made it (all but the first came without issues). With the pandemic being so disruptive, I have no complaints.

Verified Purchase

Only 2 Bags

Sep 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura W.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I have no issues with the product...both bags were very tasty. The only issue is that I received 2 bags instead of the usual 3.

Such a fun subscription!

Aug 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dee S.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love flavored popcorn and it’s been fun waiting to see what kind of popcorn is coming this month. There are so many interesting flavors so far (pepperoni pizza). Some very weird too (some hot pickle type thing we couldn’t eat because it was too hot lol).
The bags are small but the price is decent. I only have one wish: that we could find a way to avoid the ones we don’t like in the future by rating them or something. Still, I would love to be able to purchase bigger bags of the ones I like.

Verified Purchase

You gotta try this amazing popcorn!

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bernadette C.
6 Reviews
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

Wow! I bought this subscription box for my husband who happens to be a popcorn junkie. He was so pleased with the flavors he received (root beer, birthday cake and dill pickle) that I just had to try them out for myself. I ate almost the entire bag of the root beer and it was yummy. The birthday cake tasted just like that and it was awesome. I'm not much for dill pickle but I did like this as well. The popcorn kernels are big and there is no waste at all. The bags are small but are packed full with this delicious popcorn. I can't wait to receive the next shipment.

Verified Purchase

Good popcorn

Oct 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine Z.
9 Reviews
3 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Some delicious popcorn with interesting flavors. I like that you get sweet and savory choices. Enjoyable box!

Verified Purchase

Love the Unique Flavors, a Perfect Gift!

Nov 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessalyn G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Love this subscription box!! I'm definitely considering renewing my subscription. The packaging is super cute, shipments are fast, the flavors are very unique, and it's the perfect amount of popcorn for the cost. In my previous boxes I received flavors such as Apple Pie, Cherry Pie, Dill Pickle, Birthday Cake, Lavender Tea, Chai Tea...just to name a few. Every month I can't wait to see what flavors they will come up with next. I gifted one box to my 10 year old nephew and he loved it! I wish there was a way to purchase your favorites on their website.

Verified Purchase

BEST BOX EVER

Sep 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bryce C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 days

MY FIRST BOX IS SO AMAZING!! The popcorn is so yummy and I love the creativity with the flavors!

Verified Purchase

Outstanding product

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hillary F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

Delicious popcorn. Just the right amount. Packaged to stay fresh!!

Verified Purchase

Renewed for another 3months!

Mar 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Martha P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The 3month subscription was a Christmas gift. The recipients are greatly enjoying tasting different popcorn every month. Spicy rules!
Fresh
Tasty
On time deliveries
Thank you for being a reliable vender!
I've just renewed for another 3months for their birthdays.

Verified Purchase

Best Flavors!!!

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

I love that I get to try new flavors!!! I love popcorn. I’m so glad I found this subscription!!

Verified Purchase

Great popcorn

Feb 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tabitha W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Delivered quickly and on schedule. Really good quality popcorn and unique flavors.

Verified Purchase

Great box for a great price

Feb 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days

First of all, the popcorn IS LOW CALORIE!!! At least, the first 3 bags I got. I got a cheddar one, a pink wine one, and a chocolate bag. The bags are a great size and I loved the first 2 flavors. The chocolate was not for me, but that's ok, I tried it and that's the point of this box! Great sizes for the price. 10/10

Verified Purchase

A- OK from pop corn loving Hubby!!

Jan 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Phyllis W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Got this for my pop corn loving Hubby for Christmas... so far, he absolutely loves it!! He has enjoy trying new flavours. He looks forward to his cratejoy arrival... he just wishes the size of the popcorn bags were a bit larger.... other than that- a HUGE hit!!! 🥰

Verified Purchase

Keeper!

Dec 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina P.
9 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I just received our first box today and we are so excited to try these flavors! They all sounds amazing.

Verified Purchase

VERY GOOD

Oct 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laurita S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

WAS EXCITED TO RECEIVE VERY GOOD

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box

Mar 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bailey H.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

Awesome box! You get a variety of flavors that everyone in the family will enjoy!

Verified Purchase

Yummy

Jun 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Becky P.
9 Reviews
23 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I have received 2 boxes so far. The flavors are great. Look forward to future boxes

Verified Purchase

Fun Size Popcorn for you!

Feb 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David C.
14 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Delicious popcorn with great flavors. Each package is a good snack size. Shipping and packaging was great.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful surprise

Apr 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynn E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Everything was Great! The pineapple was a pleasant surprise. All I ask is no spicy ones. My old stomach doesn't handle that well.

Verified Purchase

Great variety even better flavor

Jun 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel B.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

My first box was awesome! It had a great mix of sweet, spicy, and savory. And let me just tell you when they say something is spicy it is SPICY. The popcorn was so good though I kept eating it through the burn so it didnt slow me down any lol. Me and my kids are very excited to see what the next box brings!

Verified Purchase

Very cute

May 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Cant wait to try super cute

Verified Purchase

Great flavors

Jul 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela B.
42 Reviews
1 Picture
30 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

Delicious, fun flavors. Perfect size bags. I agree with the above comment, I wish I could choose all sweet or all savory.

Verified Purchase

Family night treat

Jun 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

It was packaged securely, price was fair, product was fresh and good quality. I wish there were options to get only sweet, or only savory, as well as this variety pack.

Verified Purchase

Great Quality

Jan 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paul M.
1 Review

Great quality control in the first tryout ... looking forward to some more interesting surprises.