Monthly Popcorn Subscription

Monthly Popcorn Subscription

by Kernel Crate
Three unique popcorn flavors delivered to your door every month!

Plans as low as

$15.49/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (62)

Yummmm

Sep 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon G.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I forgot I ordered this..nice surprise...the flavor is unbelievable..I can not wait for future orders. ..love love love it

Verified Purchase

Popcorn Crate

Apr 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Helen M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

It is always such a joy to get my box of popcorn in for the month! My parents and I have movie nights when I come to visit them, and this subscription for my dad has been such a fun part of that. Thanks y'all!

Verified Purchase

Do not recommend

Apr 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Crystal L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Not what I expected. Small amounts of popcorn. It feels like a rip off and the subscription wants to renew its self but i am unable to unsubscribe. The flavors are quite ridiculous and not great.

Verified Purchase

Stale

Apr 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Randi A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Popcorn was stale. Flavors not exciting.

Verified Purchase

It’s fine I guess

Mar 22, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erik H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Good variety. Just not for me. Really poor shipping

Verified Purchase

Love the Sweet, Hold the Spice

Feb 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I've been receiving the Kernel Crate for several months now. Each month we seem to get a sweet variety and two savory varieties, often including an "eclectic" variety. I always love the sweet variety (and by the way it is never too sweet, never as sweet as a caramel corn which would be fine with me--ha). The eclectic variety is usually tasty; I think my first box had a cucumber flavor--different, but tasty. My only complaint is that often one of the savory flavors is very spicy--sometimes so spicy that I don't care for it. I like spice sometimes, but I always prefer spice and flavor to "heat"--hot spice for the point of being hot. I'll continue to subscribe indefinitely as long as the savory flavors keep the heat down.

Verified Purchase

CHOCOLATE WAS THE BEST

Feb 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jill C.
1 Review

LOVED THE CHOCOLATE! TAJIN WAS MY LEAST FAVORITE BUT STILL GOOD

Not super exciting

Mar 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katharine M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

I am not ever going to hate popcorn, but I would have preferred more of a variety. The flavors were all odd, which I don't mind, but when sharing them with the family there wasn't one they were interested in trying. Plus all three options were green so it wasn't visually exciting. I mean, popcorn is popcorn, but I was expecting more I suppose.

Verified Purchase

January popcorn delivery

Jan 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gary T.
1 Review
1 Helpful

popcorn was fresh and very flavorful

Coffee Pods

Feb 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debby H.
2 Reviews

Good coffee.

Recipient of gift.

Dec 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bob W.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Excellent product, very tasty, well packaged and delivered promptly.

Still hasn’t shown up

Dec 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chelsea M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I can’t leave a great review because my package still has not arrived. It was shipped on December 1 and it’s now December 16 and there hasn’t been an update since December 8. I’ve contacted Kernel Crate through email and Facebook and have not gotten anything back from either. I ordered mid to late November to ensure plenty of time for Christmas and still no luck.

Verified Purchase

Only 2 Bags

Sep 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura W.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I have no issues with the product...both bags were very tasty. The only issue is that I received 2 bags instead of the usual 3.

Great gift!

Aug 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jaclyn N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I got this box subscription a holiday gift for my in-laws. They LOVE the variety of flavors, and since one of them is wheat sensitive and the other is watching sugar, it's also great for them health-wise! There was a problem with shipping at the beginning but the seller was really responsive and all the boxes made it (all but the first came without issues). With the pandemic being so disruptive, I have no complaints.

Verified Purchase

First box

Aug 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jay R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days

I really enjoyed the nacho flavour and the pralines and cream, not so much the red licorice. Glad the servings were big enough to get a good taste. I’ll definitely order again.

Verified Purchase

Interesting Flavours but not for kids

Jul 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sawyer O.
1 Review

My children have been receiving the Kernel Crate for a few months but often there is only one flavour in the package that they enjoy. Most months there has been a very spicy flavour and an alcohol based flavour. I wish there was an option directed towards children.

Shipping policy is dumb

Jul 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Still waiting. The shipping policy is ridiculous

Verified Purchase

Great present!

Jun 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexis S.
1 Review

I was gifted a year of these boxes back in February I am a huge popcorn lover.
The boxes have always been on time and nicely packaged.
The flavors are hit and miss, some are fantastic and others are “strange” to say the least. They usually provide 2 popcorn flavors that have almost like a hard candy coating(not the biggest fan, it gets stuck to your teeth like sticky caramel does) and then one flavor that has seasoning sprinkled all over(my favorite). Overall it’s been a nice crate, and I’ve enjoyed it, however it isn’t something I’d personally pay for monthly.

Excessive shipping fees

Jun 27, 2021
Overall
Quality
Curation
Shanie H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Once you have the first box the next one they charged me 20$ for the shipping . This is ridiculous!

Verified Purchase

Interesting Flavors, stays fresh!

Nov 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maureen F.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I really enjoy this subscription. The flavors are definitely different, and even the weird sounding ones have been enjoyable for me. One of the months the theme was pies (cherry popcorn is tasty. Who knew?), this month it was tea, and every flavor has been excellent. The bags are about 3 oz each, so you get 9 oz total in the box. That may seem small compared to what you can get for a similar price in microwave popcorn, but it is actually cheaper than the local artisan popcorn place in my area. Most importantly, it tastes better than microwave popcorn. The bags the popcorn come in are resealable, which is also very nice and helps keep the popcorn fresh for quite some time after I receive it. The only downside is that, as another reviewer mentioned, you can’t buy more of your favorite flavors. Overall, very enjoyable!

Verified Purchase

Nasty :(

May 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ann-marie C.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

Very stale popcorn. REALLY small bags.
I love popcorn & was looking forward to this box.
VERY disappointed in size, flavor & taste of the popcorn.
Not worth the $14.99 for the size, quality & flavor when I can go to Aunt Sally's & get fresh made flavored popcorn & bigger bag that is not stale & "gummy, chewy"

Verified Purchase

Popcorn

Apr 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla R.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

I got this box for my fiancé as a gift and he loved all of the popcorn. They all tasted good and were unique I got marshmallow, sugar cookie, and a spicy 🌶 flavor.

Verified Purchase

Outstanding product

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hillary F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

Delicious popcorn. Just the right amount. Packaged to stay fresh!!

Verified Purchase

Good but could be better

May 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maura A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

The first few months the selection was adequate. Subsequent months seem to repeat flavors although they have different names. The biggest improvement would be to allow monthly reviews and base future selections on those reviews.

Verified Purchase

Two flavors out of three were good

May 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

This was my first box. I was visualizing larger bags but looking at the site, I was wrong.
The Fruit Pop flavor was good. Eating it was fruity burst of flavor.
The Horchata was not good at all. My husband even didn't like it and he eats anything.
I loved the Taco Flavor.
Two out of three is not bad but I would have really rathered 3 out of 3.
Decent box and good for the money.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...