Kid Curated Books delivers four books tailored to your child's interests

Plans as low as $31.99 / month

Kid Curated Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great books

Aug 06, 2020
Simone S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love all the choices. I would love to get a chapter book for Simone so that we can get involved in a long story - appropriate for her age of course

Verified Purchase

Different choices of books

Jul 30, 2020
Dawn J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Different books sent then I would have picked out for my 9 year old. He's enjoyed reading new things and I loved having it shipped directly to my house versus searching online forever or going to the store. It's easy. If the next box is as good, we will continue throughout the school year.

Verified Purchase

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Jul 06, 2020
Kylie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I LOVED this book! I love the adventure and magic. It was funny and entertaining and kept me guessing! I can't wait to read the second one!

Verified Purchase

The Unicorn Rescue Society

Jun 05, 2020
Callie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved her books! Very well done and can't wait for the second box!

Verified Purchase

Books books books!

May 14, 2020
Shannon H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got our first box of books yesterday and read them all! I really disliked one of the four books, which is why I gave a lower rating for the curation. However, the other three books were great so we are looking forward to our next box!

Awesome!

Apr 20, 2020
Jonni G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We were tired of reading the same books to our daughter over and over again, and this is a great solution. We don't have to worry about searching for great books or remember to buy more books; they are sent right to our door! Awesome! They did a pretty good job at sending books my daughter would enjoy. She loved "Uni the Unicorn".

Verified Purchase

Great Selection

Apr 16, 2020
Mike A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My soon-to-be 5 year old godchild loved her first sampling....she had enjoyed all 4 books in just over a day. There was nice variety in the choices. Only 3 stars for the shipping, but it may be the fault of the usps. The package was delayed In two places and took a week to travel a relatively short distance. .....could be the pandemic slowing everything down.

Verified Purchase
Kid Curated Books said...Apr 16, 2020

We are so happy to hear your goddaughter enjoyed the books! We’re looking forward to picking out some equally great selections next month. As for shipping, we ship via media mail which is cheaper but a bit slower. And it does seem that the current situation has caused our shipments to take an extra day or two to arrive. Thank you for your patience and for supporting Kid Curated Books.

Perfect Book Box!

Feb 28, 2020
Erica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Let me cut to the chase - we love this book crate. I have ordered several book crates trying to find the perfect one. This fits the bill. It is full of books!!! The other crates we tried came with trinkets which frankly we have no use for. My 11 year old can doesn't need how to train your dragon stickers or anymore keychains!!! Plus, I have 2 boys and the other boxes seemed more geared towards girls.
I do not know how the company that put together these boxes, but they are spot on. You answer some questions about your child's reading level, age, and interests and they send the perfect books. And I can't believe how many they send! My son eagerly awaits each next box and spends hours in between reading, and re-reading, his new books.
I appreciate this company and the outstanding customer service I have always received.

Verified Purchase

Well done!

Feb 28, 2020
Rachel R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are absolutely loving our subscription to, Kid Curated Books. At the beginning I told them that my son loves animals and what age range I needed the books. Each box has been spot on.

We look forward to our new books each month. The way they are wrapped up and packaged is also done very well.

Verified Purchase

Christmas gift

Dec 28, 2019
Mandy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter wanted books for Christmas. She also loves subscription boxes. When I saw this, I thought it would be perfect! She loved the packaging when she opened it on Christmas and she has never read any of the books chosen. They’re a little longer than the ones she’s been used to reading, but hopefully she’ll enjoy them! I’m even considering getting a subscription for my 12 yr old son.

Verified Purchase
Kid Curated Books said...Dec 28, 2019

So glad to hear your daughter liked her Christmas gift. Let us know if she likes the length of the selections or if she'd prefer some shorter stories next time. And we'd love to curate a box for your son in the future. Thanks again!

New subscriber

Dec 23, 2019
Deb A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books were great and the packaging was beautiful!!

Verified Purchase
Kid Curated Books said...Dec 26, 2019

Thanks for the wonderful review, Deb! Happy Holidays!

Awesome.

Dec 05, 2019
Vanessa H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great first box!!

Verified Purchase
Kid Curated Books said...Dec 06, 2019

So glad you liked it! We'll curate an even better box next month! Happy Holidays!

My Grandson loves his books

Dec 03, 2019
Cyndi W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping