Monthly book box for children ages 0-14 containing four books tailored to their age and interests

Plans as low as $31.99 / month

Kid Curated Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Kids Curated Books

Nov 19, 2020
Donna L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you are like me and want to create a passion for love of reading for your child... but aren’t exactly sure where to start
then Kids Curated Books is for you. We have spent much time at the library trying to find books and especially chapter books for my 10 year old. None seemed very appetizing for my son. Due to spending more time at home and not having access to books as we used to, I was at loss in which direction I should go. So we gave Kids Curated Books a try. At first we started reading together, taking turns reading chapters. All of a sudden I saw the child was off on his own wanting to read more than my shared time would allow. This has been a great way to introduce books my child loves reading! An additional plus... they respond to emails and inquiries quickly so excellent customer service! We are on our second month now and super excited to see what will be in store for the future reads!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription!

Feb 14, 2021
Elizabeth T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have received two boxes and are anxiously awaiting our next box. My daughter loves to read and this box subscription has just added to her passion and diversified her library. The boxes have had unique and quality picks, no repeats for us (just one book we borrowed from the library and loved). The picks have been spot on given the information I provided. I love that each box has had a book dedicated to a strong female. The shipping is slow but that is the story of USPS and COVID.

Verified Purchase

It was great

Feb 13, 2021
Valerie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Quality
Curation

So I loved all of the books espesially the Camelot Code. It was really good with humor and adventure and I recomend it to fiction readers.

Verified Purchase

Excellent collection of holiday books!

Jan 02, 2021
Jackie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We loved the books this month! We loved the "Joyful" book. It was perfect for the season as well as the snowman book. The snowman book could not have been more perfect for our daughter who absolutely loves ice cream (that is what the snowman gets at the end!). I also loved the chapter book about the animals who try and cause mischief and end up doing things that were nice. What a nice idea for kids! We have already read the entire book twice. It is nice to have new books to entertain our little one shipped to our house right now. Our books came in a beautiful box with a bow on it which was also perfect to inspire our little one to open it and enjoy it right away!

Verified Purchase

Nice choice of books.

Oct 28, 2020
Amaya H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been very impressed with the book choices every month. My goal was to broaden my granddaughters choice of genres and get her to read something other than graphic novels. It’s worked! She is really enjoying the books that are sent and excited to read the new ones.

Verified Purchase

Great books

Aug 06, 2020
Simone S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love all the choices. I would love to get a chapter book for Simone so that we can get involved in a long story - appropriate for her age of course

Verified Purchase

Different choices of books

Jul 30, 2020
Dawn J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Different books sent then I would have picked out for my 9 year old. He's enjoyed reading new things and I loved having it shipped directly to my house versus searching online forever or going to the store. It's easy. If the next box is as good, we will continue throughout the school year.

Verified Purchase

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Jul 06, 2020
Kylie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I LOVED this book! I love the adventure and magic. It was funny and entertaining and kept me guessing! I can't wait to read the second one!

Verified Purchase

The Unicorn Rescue Society

Jun 05, 2020
Callie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved her books! Very well done and can't wait for the second box!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Apr 20, 2020
Jonni G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We were tired of reading the same books to our daughter over and over again, and this is a great solution. We don't have to worry about searching for great books or remember to buy more books; they are sent right to our door! Awesome! They did a pretty good job at sending books my daughter would enjoy. She loved "Uni the Unicorn".

Verified Purchase

Great Selection

Apr 16, 2020
Mike A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My soon-to-be 5 year old godchild loved her first sampling....she had enjoyed all 4 books in just over a day. There was nice variety in the choices. Only 3 stars for the shipping, but it may be the fault of the usps. The package was delayed In two places and took a week to travel a relatively short distance. .....could be the pandemic slowing everything down.

Verified Purchase
Kid Curated Books said...Apr 16, 2020

We are so happy to hear your goddaughter enjoyed the books! We’re looking forward to picking out some equally great selections next month. As for shipping, we ship via media mail which is cheaper but a bit slower. And it does seem that the current situation has caused our shipments to take an extra day or two to arrive. Thank you for your patience and for supporting Kid Curated Books.

Perfect Book Box!

Feb 28, 2020
Erica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Let me cut to the chase - we love this book crate. I have ordered several book crates trying to find the perfect one. This fits the bill. It is full of books!!! The other crates we tried came with trinkets which frankly we have no use for. My 11 year old can doesn't need how to train your dragon stickers or anymore keychains!!! Plus, I have 2 boys and the other boxes seemed more geared towards girls.
I do not know how the company that put together these boxes, but they are spot on. You answer some questions about your child's reading level, age, and interests and they send the perfect books. And I can't believe how many they send! My son eagerly awaits each next box and spends hours in between reading, and re-reading, his new books.
I appreciate this company and the outstanding customer service I have always received.

Verified Purchase

Well done!

Feb 28, 2020
Rachel R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are absolutely loving our subscription to, Kid Curated Books. At the beginning I told them that my son loves animals and what age range I needed the books. Each box has been spot on.
We look forward to our new books each month. The way they are wrapped up and packaged is also done very well.

Verified Purchase

Christmas gift

Dec 28, 2019
Mandy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter wanted books for Christmas. She also loves subscription boxes. When I saw this, I thought it would be perfect! She loved the packaging when she opened it on Christmas and she has never read any of the books chosen. They’re a little longer than the ones she’s been used to reading, but hopefully she’ll enjoy them! I’m even considering getting a subscription for my 12 yr old son.

Verified Purchase
Kid Curated Books said...Dec 28, 2019

So glad to hear your daughter liked her Christmas gift. Let us know if she likes the length of the selections or if she'd prefer some shorter stories next time. And we'd love to curate a box for your son in the future. Thanks again!

New subscriber

Dec 23, 2019
Deb A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days