Children’s art kit meets story time - engaging children’s books with interactive themed projects

Plans as low as $33.95 / month

KidArtLit reviewsReviews

Write a Review

If You Aren't Sure... It Is WORTH It!

Jun 18, 2020
Rachel L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are a creative family, so we often embellish a little with what we have on hand, but I am always amazed when I open a box at the details of what is included; if we need a popsicle stick to stir or a shallow dish, it is in there!

The books are wonderful and reflect the diversity of the world we live in. We see children who look both like and different from ours. We see families that are like and different from ours. I especially loved the book from Australia where there are little touches (like the globe on a child's dresser with Australia centered instead of Europe or the Americas) that reflect different cultures and perspectives. This one is also special to us because it includes different family generations and a child with two women tucking him in, just like our child experiences.

We love the projects and have repeated and expanded on many of them. The biggest issue we have is that my kiddo has so many ongoing projects, that it is sometimes a challenge to "finish" something enough to start something new. But we always do the spark kit right away and stash the deluxe art kit for a day we need something to keep us busy.

Can I say again that we LOVE the books??!? We adore them. They are lovely pieces of literature that we don't own even though I have been a child educator for 20+ years. All of them are keepers that I...

Verified Purchase

Kids Love it

Mar 23, 2020
Tj M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to a couple of these art boxes for a few months and then asked my kids what their favorite was. It was unanimous for this box.

Verified Purchase
KidArtLit said...Mar 24, 2020

Hi TJ,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry you are unhappy with the book selection. We would love the opportunity to make this right for you, and we are happy to talk with you personally. Our intention is never to be political. Our hope is to just make it easier for families to connect through books and art. We are so sorry we have let you down.

Jan 07, 2019
Kay G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This was a Christmas gift and my granddaughter loves it!

Verified Purchase

Books are phenomenal!

Jan 22, 2019
Tracy B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The books (one book for each box) have been amazing treasures that I wouldn't have normally chosen for us. The activities leave a bit to be desired. It's frustrating to need extra supplies to complete projects and not know it ahead of time. This last box, we were supposed to provide all materials to "sew a winter scene"--that definitely would have required a trip to the craft store for me. We really enjoy the premise of the box, but the execution is a little bit lacking for us.

Verified Purchase
KidArtLit said...Jan 23, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're so thrilled that you love your family's books. It sounds like we have missed the mark on your art supplies. You might prefer a Deluxe box with two art projects instead of a Spark box with one project. We're reaching out to you privately to make this right. Thank you, again, for sharing your experience. We love having you as a member!

...to be updated...

Sep 19, 2019
Meagan
5 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

Upon receiving my initial review of the KidArtLit Spark box I was contacted by a co-owner of the company. She has been wonderfully kind and made me feel my opinion mattered.
The company is now sending me a Deluxe box that I will review upon receiving.

Verified Purchase
KidArtLit said...Sep 29, 2019

Hi Megan, This is Julia Linsteadt, co-owner of KidArtLit. I’m sorry you are unhappy with the contents of your delivery and the overall experience of your Spark box. Our goal is for every subscriber to love her KidArtLit experience. I am disappointed that we have let you down. Our boxes are always packed with brand-new materials and books and the condition of the contents you received concerns me greatly. You should have received a brand new hardback book, an author note, and an art kit with the supplies to make two handheld mirrors (two packets of air-dry clay, two pieces of circular mirror paper, and a packet of embellishments), and an illustrated guide. Please look for an e-mail from me directly. I would like to...

Perfect for Homeschoolers

Sep 30, 2018
Stephanie
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

As a homeschooling Mom & art educator, I can’t say enough good about KidArtLit! When you combine literature with hands on learning activities that help kids discover their own creative voice you connnect their learning to a real world experience & we all know when we DO we learn in a different way reinforcing what we’ve heard and read. KidArtLit boxes are a fantastic compliment to any homeschool style or curriculum choice!

💗💗💗

Sep 30, 2018
Amberscardino
2 Reviews
Overall

I’m in awe of how beautiful and well thought out these inspiring art boxes are. They aren’t just one and done projects. Love the book choices as well.

Making Art and Literature Connections

Sep 30, 2018
Keira H.
1 Review
Overall

As an art educator, I'm always looking for ideas that spark creativity through literature. KidArtLit offers the perfect way to present a guided art project, an open-ended invitation, and exposure to quality children's picture books. I'm impressed with the beautiful art materials. It's evident that a great deal of thought and love goes into each box!

Sep 30, 2018
Alison S.
1 Review
Overall

KidArtLit boxes are such a joy. Containing beautiful books paired with open ended creative projects that are so much fun! KidArtLit boxes provide wonderful opportunity to connect with my childern and help give help to extend their experience of the literature giving further meaning to both the creative projects and the story.
What a magnificent gift this box is to receive.

Just what I was looking for!

Oct 30, 2017
Sara B.
1 Review
Overall

As a mom to two busy kids, I'm always looking for ways to bring us together as a family and help my kids develop an appreciation for art and creativity. KitArtLit was the answer to my prayers! This box has everything we need to have some great, silly fun together. We're not only making cool crafts, but we're making memories! Can't wait for the next one!!

High Quality and Thoughtful Kits!

Oct 30, 2017
Megan S.
1 Review
Overall

I love these kits! KidArtLit kits are well made with beautiful books and high quality art materials. I can tell that they are created with care and a deep regard for kids learning and play. The books and activities are so great, I highly recommend this subscription!

Making connections!

Oct 30, 2017
Juleeherrmann
1 Review
Overall

As a homeschooling parent I love that we are able to receive this box each month and dive in with excitement... its like getting a gift of time and connection with my little one.

Creative Goodness

Oct 31, 2017
Michellevan H.
1 Review
Overall

We love our KidArtLit box and all it's creative goodness. A beautiful book each month with lots of quality art projects and literacy ideas right to our doorstep. These creative prompts are well loved by our children. Looking forward to our next KidArtLit box.

Wonderful and easy gift

Nov 01, 2017
Emily S.
1 Review
Overall

I gave a box to my niece and nephew for their birthdays and they loved it! The best part was hearing how they used the art supplies (they are very creative so they didn’t really follow the instructions) and they were so proud of their creations.

Fantastic!

Oct 28, 2017
Amberscardino
2 Reviews
Overall

I’m so impressed with the quality and and process art approach to this box. Love!

Oct 28, 2017
B S.
1 Review
Overall

This curated box has excellent selections of quality books that provide thought-provoking concepts for children and their families to explore. It then pairs creative activities with the books, so children can have deep, meaningful interactions with the text. It arrives at your door with the book, all the supplies and the co-creators are available to support the process online with their background in art instruction, teaching reading and educational therapy! (And they are very friendly and sincere.) I was genuinely impressed!

Fun for Kids (and Parents)

Oct 27, 2017
Liz L.
1 Review
Overall

Such a great way to spend quality time with your kids!

Super High Quality and Very Engaging

Oct 27, 2017
Jodieheliker R.
1 Review
Overall

We have tried several different subscription boxes and KidArtLit is definitely a favorite in our house. As an educator and mom I appreciate that there is so much thought into selecting the book for each kit each month. Many times they are new releases. The art process activities area hit with my kids and we always have materials leftover for them to explore even further. I also love that as soon as we open the box, there is an activity for the kids to do. Then, I can read through everything else later. I highly recommend!

The creators of Kidartlit Lit know thtf

Oct 27, 2017
Ayeletmarinović
1 Review
Overall

This beautifully curated box of joy has been the source of countless hours of fun for my son and I, as well as the favorite birthday gift for our favorite 3-7year olds.

Cannot go wrong with this box!

Oct 27, 2017
Heather A.
1 Review
Overall

This box is my family’s joy-supply! We dibble and dabble and spread the pleasure out all month long. The projects are process-based and open-ended, so you can shape them to your needs and skill levels - and there are enough supplies to do them TWICE. 🙂 The books are so lovingly curated, they help you build a wonderful family library of keepsakes you can enjoy nightly!

Worth the money!

Oct 27, 2017
Joyce
1 Review
Overall

We love that it that there’s a Ready-Set-Go pack because my boys love to dig in, but most importantly I love that it brings enough supplies for my boys to enjoy. The books are beautiful, and the box is full of quality items. Again, worth the investment.

Fantastic product!

Oct 30, 2017
Merizeiff C.
1 Review
Overall

I am a huge fan of of KidArtLit boxes! The books are gorgeous and the art projects to go with them are beautiful, really easy to understand and super fun for the kids. Great product!!

Buying Options