Happy kids are busy kids. Perfect Gift under $20. Shipping Cost Included - YAY!

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

Baking Kits for Kids reviewsReviews

Write a Review
10

December Box

Dec 31, 2020
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have already made the hot cocoa cookies. My boys like them, and even the adults enjoyed decorating them. We look forward to making the rest of the recipes!

Verified Purchase
Kids Baking Club said...Dec 31, 2020

Thanks Jennifer! We are thrilled your boys are enjoying all the recipes and the decorating - especially getting the adults involved. The upcoming kits will be fun for more learning and baking fun!
Jill, Founder of Kids Baking Club

Excellent

Dec 28, 2020
Susan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son was/is totally excited with his 1st box.
Received on Christmas day, and is baking something today!

Verified Purchase
Kids Baking Club said...Dec 28, 2020

Hi Susan, it's make our day when we hear that kids are excited to bake and learn new skills. I am sure you will enjoy all that he makes for you! Happy New Year! Jill

Learning the skills of baking!

Today
David R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The idea beyond this box is fantastic! We got this box as a Christmas gift for my 11 year old to learn the skills of baking and get comfortable in the kitchen. This box nailed it for us in those area. She loved the apron and made a great binder with her recipes, however we found the recipes for us personally fell short. We were always left feeling like many of the recipes were missing something or had a bit too much of something. Overall the box is great, but some personal tweaking of the recipes may be needed.

Verified Purchase
Kids Baking Club said...Today

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you love the baking fun you have had with your child. I will be personally reaching out to ask for your input on recipes, as we are always looking for feedback that makes the art of baking & decorating even better, Jill, Founder of Kids Baking Club

Awesome!

Nov 26, 2020
Phil T.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome! My grandson loves it and his younger sister is going in on the fun!! Thank you! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Sep 30, 2020
Kristina P.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 8 year old son can't wait to get next month's box. So far we made the sugar cookies and besides having a really fun time together the cookies tasted great!

Verified Purchase

Sad

Dec 26, 2020
Amanda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thought the kits comes with everything need to make the cookies but it doesn't.

Verified Purchase
Kids Baking Club said...Dec 26, 2020

Hi Amanda, We are a Teachable Baking Kit. We have many reasons for not being a MIX kit. Our goal is for kids to LEARN the art of baking and decorating. We are sad that you did not read our description of our mission and not look at the many photos to let you know what is in included in our baking kits.
It would be easy to throw bags of ingredients to make one recipe (there are wonderful kits on Cratejoy that do that), but we want kids to learn, read, measure, collect the ingredients and build confidence knowing THEY made something amazing on their own.
We also don't include ingredients as we know many kids have dietary restrictions as all our recipes include dietary...

Baking fun

Aug 21, 2020
Amy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter was super excited to receive her box. I gave it 3 stars for the following reasons 1) the recipe pages are full sized sheets. If also send a binder to collect them in it would be better. I put my daughters in a binder with page protectors. 2)I thought the directions left out a couple of steps.
The apron is super cute and my daughter has had a great time preparing the recipes. I don’t think we’ll continue the subscription though because My daughter wants to move to more healthier cooking.

Verified Purchase

Meh...

Jul 24, 2020
Tracie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up for this box for my grandkids who love to bake. We’ve only gotten a couple boxes but were not overly impressed. We’re giving it another month or two to see if anything improves.
The “wisk” in the last box was more of a toy for a toddler not something that would actually mix batter effectively.

Verified Purchase

Not the best

Dec 08, 2020
Madison K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not the best. The instructions tell you to preheat your oven for step one. As you read further down the recipe, step four is to refrigerate the dough for two hours before you bake it.
The same recipe calls for 4 cups of flour and the equivalent of wet ingredients was not enough. Had I not been paying attention while my 11 year old was making these cookies, the oven would have been on for two hours for no reason before it needed to be and the dough would of had the consistency of sand.
If they can’t take the time to proofread the instructions before sending them out, I think this is going to cause more frustration than anything. Skip it and find something else.

Verified Purchase
Kids Baking Club said...Dec 08, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We have reviewed the recipe in question. We will edit the preheat in the future. The recipe though is correct for making a sturdy sugar cookie perfect for decorating. You must have read the recipe incorrectly and added only 1 stick of butter.
We are so happy you loved the FREE apron and all the other baking and decorating tools and recipes you will love using in the future. Thanks for trying the baking kit out. Jill/Founder of Kids Baking Club

She loved it!

Jul 24, 2020
Jill L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very excited to receive the Baking Kit. Each recipe has photo step-by-step along with the baking tools. The best part is the decorating lessons. Super fast shipping too! Great gift! She loved it.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options