Great monthly books delivered straight to your door!

Plans as low as $8.33 / month

Kids BookCase Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Subscription!

Aug 19, 2019
Rebecca M.
2 Reviews
5 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was quick, and books were packed nicely with wrapping paper. I thought the books might be used because the subscription price is pretty low, but they look brand new. I saw where the seller said something about publisher overstocks, which isn't exactly new, but it's definitely not used. I was hesitant to get this for my 13-yr old daughter. There are some mature themes (what did I expect with teen romance, right?). I wish there wasn't so much fantasy subject matter in teen books, too. But, it seems to be everywhere! My daughter loved them, though. I'm happy overall, and we can't wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase
Kids BookCase Club said...Aug 22, 2019

Rebecca,
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the quick shipping and packaging! We do have other sub-categories in the Teenage Dreams genre such as Contemporary, Dystopia as well as the Romance that can be changed at any time!
Happy Reading!
The BookCase Team

Great box!

Aug 09, 2019
Crystal S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received our first box and my kids loved it! The books were funny, cute and new! Can't wait for our next box.

Verified Purchase
Kids BookCase Club said...Aug 09, 2019

Welcome to our Bookcase Club! So happy to hear your children love the books! Happy Reading!

Great subscription!!

Jul 06, 2019
Nicholas K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The book selection is great and perfect for the age parameters I selected. My granddaughter is encouraged to read more knowing these books are coming every month. They arrive in a timely fashion from the time I receive the email. I also like the billing reminder I get from the company when my card is going to be charged. I gave only 4 stars for curation because we received one duplicate book but was not worthy of a complaint as my granddaughter has younger brothers.

Verified Purchase
Kids BookCase Club said...Jul 25, 2019

We're so glad that your granddaughter enjoys her books! We're glad we can help!

Great selections!

Jun 07, 2019
Maranda R.
5 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Have liked each month's selection! Especially loved this month's choices (Splat the Cat, Ollie & Moon, and a Step Into Reading book) for the 5-6 year age group. Would love to see more leveled easy readers for this age group!

Verified Purchase
Kids BookCase Club said...Jul 25, 2019

We love picking new books each month and we're so glad you have liked each month's selections!

AWESOME box, son loves it.

May 17, 2019
Joann H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

My son was so excited to see something come to just him. He opened the box and just loved the books. I loved the fact that they were great books and he actually sat down and read this time. Knowing something is coming to him monthly makes him excited to read to get ready for the next box. Great job. will continue to get this box .

Verified Purchase
Kids BookCase Club said...Jul 25, 2019

We are so happy to hear this! We hope his love for reading continues for many years to come.

Great variety

May 14, 2019
Scott J.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received book for my 4 and 7yr old and they both loved the selection. My 7yr old was able to read to her little sister and the stories were perfect to keep them both entertained.

Verified Purchase

The best thing I have ever bought my son

Dec 17, 2018
Darra S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have gotten this box for 9 months now, since Christmas and we LOVE IT. The first box even came with an extra book as a welcome or Christmas gift. Last month, we moved and I forgot to change the address on my subscription before it shipped. I emailed and asked if they were able to stop it or have it held at the post office for me, and they offered to send me another box for free. Every month, we get high quality, relevant HARD BACK books. I was honestly expecting (for the price) a few lesser known paperbacks. Last month we even got a Puppy Pals book, which my son loved! Most of the books are from Penguin Press, and are by well known and respected authors. I am an illustrator and I am always impressed by the amazing illustrations in a lot of the books! They even bring me some inspiration. For TEN BUCKS A MONTH, this box is seriously amazing. There is no reason to even think about it. My son is almost 4 and we read 3 books before bed every night. Before this box I was going to the book store or amazon at least once a month and spending $50+ on new bedtime stories. In the last 9 months, we now have 28 new books in his collection for only $90. Seriously, a life and wallet saver and has helped us enjoy reading as a family even more. Thank You so much to...

Verified Purchase
Kids BookCase Club said...Sep 05, 2019

Darra,
We appreciate your kind words and love hearing how much your son is loving the books! Makes for a happy bedtime reading!

📚 Books 📚

Jul 07, 2019
Judith S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Kids BookCase Club said...Jul 25, 2019

You are so very welcome!

May 22, 2019
Stephanie O.
17 Reviews
23 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a good box that could be a great one. Books are age appropriate & the cost isn't too high but could be lower or better quality. Shipping on books is cheap so asking for shipping seems lame. There was 4 books 1 was paper back & an easy read. The others were chapter books & only 1 was a recognized title. There were no ad-ons, treats, or anything book related besides the books. I think adding a book mark, belongs to stickers for books, additional items like reading lists, books I've read record, posters, or additional activities that link to the books in the box would go a long way to improving things. Here's to making a good box great!!

Verified Purchase

Great Club, Great Books, Great Price!

Feb 15, 2019
Jakob P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

My friend recommend Kids BCC to me after subscribing to their adult box that sends out Mystery and Thrillers. I reach out to the company with a few questions and they were quick to respond and incredibly helpful. My son doesn't know it yet, but I can't wait to see his face when his first box arrives! Thank you BCC!

Verified Purchase

Best Book Club for Kids!

Feb 15, 2019
Lynne S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I highly HIGHLY recommend Kids BookCase Club! Their selections are always spot on! My kids love opening this box and look forward to it each month, we read these books over and over again! I can't believe the value that pack into a box that is only $15 a month!!! We will be members for life!

Verified Purchase

Pleased

Nov 09, 2019
Barbara L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son was so excited about the books he received. Loved it.

Verified Purchase

Very happy

Sep 17, 2019
Robyn S.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I choose this subscription for my grandsons and they are very happy with the selection of books.
Thank you.

Verified Purchase
Kids BookCase Club said...Sep 18, 2019

Robyn,
Welcome to the BookCase Family! We are so happy to hear your grandsons are enjoying the books!
Happy Reading!
The BookCase Team!

Grandsons excitement

Jul 27, 2019
Cherylynn M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandson was very excited to get the package!!!!

Verified Purchase
Kids BookCase Club said...Aug 08, 2019

Welcome to the Bookcase Family! So happy to hear your grandson was excited to get his package!