Kids BookCase Club

by Kids BookCase Club
Great monthly books delivered straight to your door!
75 reviews

Plans as low as

$8.33/ month

Buying Options

Kids BookCase Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
75

Very Pleased,

Jun 08, 2018
Melanie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I have this sent to my grand kids ages 4,2 and 8 months, this was their first shipment and their mom is very pleased she said they books are very nice and its is definitely worth the money. This month she said had a doodle book which was very neat

Verified Purchase

Kids Bookcase Club - 2 year old girl

Oct 07, 2019
Sheryl L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first boxes for my 2 year old granddaughter were not so good - books were ok with maybe 1 of the 3 being appropriate, but they seemed to improve over time. The last box (#7) had all 3 good books. I hope it continues!

Verified Purchase
Kids BookCase Club said...Oct 09, 2019

Sheryl,
As we have a new curation team, I will pass the message on that your granddaughter enjoyed her latest shipment of books!
Happy Reading!
The BookCase Team

Stories, not just books

Jul 24, 2019
Cooper C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I want more story books. I’m not as happy with the alphabet books or the ones with no story. I want my grandson to appreciate reading early.

Verified Purchase
Kids BookCase Club said...Jul 25, 2019

We understand your opinion and we want your grandson to appreciate reading early, as well! We hope next month's picks are more what you are looking for.

Ok. Nice little surprise for my girls.

Jun 11, 2019
Ashley M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the books was part of the series and we didn't have the first books so that was a bit off-putting. Also the age range of the books we received for reading was just okay.

Verified Purchase

Could be better.

May 15, 2019
Kristinapark
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just received our first box, and were a bit underwhelmed. It was nice to have a 4th paperback book included, but the 2 of the 3 hardback books seemed like discount books that didn't sell well. I would love to see more popular books and award winning books in the future. Our box was for 2-4 year olds.

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2019
Biancs Q.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I'm disappointed in that couple of shipments...the books were way to old for my daughter!

Verified Purchase

Great books

Mar 14, 2019
Elaine O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Great books, my grandkids love them. But working through their site is frustrating. Trying to update my payment information is impossible. So now trying to cancel subscriptions, and redo with updated payment info is near impossible. So I'm moving on to another book club.

Verified Purchase

Don't Do It.

Jan 20, 2019
Sean K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I purchased a 3 month subscription to Kids Book Case Club for my wife, who teaches reading and writing. The selection of books within a particular age range is too broad to use for a specific grade or reading level. This is not the point of my review.

Verified Purchase

Jan 14, 2019
Kristi G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My son has really enjoyed one of the 3 books. We'll give it one more try but if we're still only liking 1 out of 3 then we probably will not try again. I do love the concept.

Verified Purchase

Shipping cost

Aug 28, 2018
Laura H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I just wanted to make sure people are aware that there is $5 shipping for every order. I selected the 6 month subscription for $54 and then at checkout $30 was added for shipping. It's not awful but I was a little taken aback because there was nothing mentioned about shipping cost until that point. I also added a code for 10% off that wasn't applied.
Like I said, I just ordered so we haven't received a box yet, but I will be sure to update my review when we do.

Verified Purchase

First Order

Jan 14, 2018
Debra U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Loved the books but don't understand why we received a Halloween book in January. Surely there were other books that could have been sent.

Verified Purchase

Different level and subject books

Oct 23, 2019
Sally R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

Order was shipped ok. Books are too old for her. She just turned 7. Do you have Ivy and Bean books? She'd like more girlie books.

Verified Purchase

Never got it

Oct 04, 2019
Laura M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never got my package.

Verified Purchase
Kids BookCase Club said...Oct 09, 2019

Laura,
I am sorry you have not received your order. I will look into the shipping information and send you an email.
The BookCase Team

Gift for Niece

May 10, 2019
Amanda S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE: Month 2 of my 3 month subscription. I get an email saying her box is on the way! Weeks later and the tracking information still says the label has been printed and nothing has actually been sent. This is exhausting and unreliable.
I live in Texas and my 3 year old niece lives in Maine. I'm constantly trying to think of ways we can connect and lately we've been reading books via facetime.
I gifted this subscription for my niece and the first month's delivery was a hot mess. I specified the shipping address for this subscription was different than my other subscriptions as this was a gift, but CrateJoy still listed my address as the one to send to, which means I have a nice box of children's books and a lovely note from myself inside. I think this was more of a glitch in ordering the gift through Cratejoy. I contacted Bookcase Club and they sent out a replacement box to her immediately, although it was missing the note I wrote so when they got the box they missed out on some context.
Either way, she is excited about the box and it's contents so it worked out. Hopefully the following months will be smoother. The books are good quality and while they're not the most popular titles they are good stories and she is enjoying them :)

Verified Purchase

Customer Service

Jan 28, 2019
Linda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I subscribed at the first of January for my grandson's birthday, as of today, he still has not received any books. I tried to contact them by email, no response. They sure charged my credit card, but the number associated with the charge has been disconnected. This is a sham, or at best the poorest attempt at running a business. I am requesting a refund.

Verified Purchase

Payment method

Jan 16, 2019
Vincent B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I put in a support ticket. I've updated my payment method three times. Verified card information, verified funds. I'm about to find another company unless this gets fixed in the next 2 to 3 business days.

Verified Purchase

Very Disappointed!

Nov 05, 2018
Jennifer E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I ordered the BookCase as a gift the first week of October. Site said it would ship sooner because it was a gift order. Books did not ship out until November 1 and will not be delivered until November 26. I emailed several times and never got a real response from anyone. I received one automated response to the first email and it was no help at all. This is a HUGE disappointment! No one would ever expect it to take almost two months to send a box of books! Never again!

Verified Purchase

What books??

Sep 25, 2018
Lindsay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I ordered this months ago and still have not received anything. Scam..

Verified Purchase

Still waiting

Jun 29, 2018
Patricia B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I signed up on June 1 and still have not recieved the first shipment. I tried emailing and am unable. I don’t know how else to get in contact with someone.

Verified Purchase

Gendered Books?

May 05, 2018
Jillian C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I was considering getting this for my brother's triplets (two girls and a boy) - didn't expect to have to pick a gender for the books - I wish there was a "mix it up!" option for people who have multiple kids or don't want to limit their kid by what's in his/her pants.

Must improve

Sep 01, 2019
Tirnovan D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thought this subscription came with questions along with the books

Verified Purchase
Kids BookCase Club said...Sep 05, 2019

Tirnovan,
Not at this time but definitely a great suggestion!
Happy Reading!

Love! Love! LOVE!

Oct 07, 2019
Lynel E.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I seriously love this company they send nice and net quality books my daughter has never been disappointed and when I had and issue with shipping the team was fast and professional about helping would recommend to anyone!
-Lynel E

Kids BookCase Club said...Oct 09, 2019

Lynel,
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear we resolved your shipping issue to your satisfaction!
Happy Reading!
The BookCase Team

My daughter loves her books

Mar 10, 2018
Jolean E.
1 Review
Overall

The books was a major hit i read th to her 3 times a night and she is so excited

Perfect for little readers!!!!

Oct 04, 2017
Brooke G.
2 Reviews
Overall

My kiddo loves when the books arrive! it's a gift just for them so they WANT to read!!! Plus you can't beat the price!

Awesome gift box!

Sep 06, 2019
Grace C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books and packaging were absolutely high quality. It felt like we were opening gifts vs. a package! Hoping for more simple reads with lesser words next shipment as my son is still on the beginner level. Loved it overall!

Kids BookCase Club said...Sep 09, 2019

Grace,
We all love opening gifts no matter the age! If at anytime he is overwhelmed we can certainly change the age range, just email us and we would be more than happy to help!
Happy Reading!
The BookCase Team