Kids BookCase Club
Kids BookCase Club is a subscription service for young readers. Each case contains three books!

Plans as low as $8.33 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Customer Service

by Linda S., Jan 28, 2019

I subscribed at the first of January for my grandson's birthday, as of today, he still has not received any books. I tried to contact them by email, no response. They sure charged my credit card, but the number associated with the charge has been disconnected. This is a sham, or at best the poorest attempt at running a business. I am requesting a refund.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Don't Do It.

by Sean K., Jan 20, 2019

I purchased a 3 month subscription to Kids Book Case Club for my wife, who teaches reading and writing. The selection of books within a particular age range is too broad to use for a specific grade or reading level. This is not the point of my review.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Payment method

by Vincent B., Jan 16, 2019

I put in a support ticket. I've updated my payment method three times. Verified card information, verified funds. I'm about to find another company unless this gets fixed in the next 2 to 3 business days.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Sent a Violent Book to a 3 Year Old

by Camden S., Jan 10, 2019

I loved two of the books that came in the first kit we received but one of the books called When They Fight had violent looking graphics and was written by a psychologist to help children but he written content was truly scary, "When They Fight, the World Shakes," COMPLETELY INAPPROPRIATE FOR A THREE YEAR OLD!

I rarely leave bad reviews but I cannot leave a good review, because that book was truly scary. My daughter picked it up while we were unboxing and said oh mommy what does this say. I started reading it not realizing what the book was and then had to make up that everyone lived happily every after and closed the book when it got to the two animals fighting with dark shadows etc as early as page 4 in the book.

The should read the books and truly look at them before the package them.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Very Disappointed!

by Jennifer E., Nov 05, 2018

I ordered the BookCase as a gift the first week of October. Site said it would ship sooner because it was a gift order. Books did not ship out until November 1 and will not be delivered until November 26. I emailed several times and never got a real response from anyone. I received one automated response to the first email and it was no help at all. This is a HUGE disappointment! No one would ever expect it to take almost two months to send a box of books! Never again!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

What books??

by Lindsay M., Sep 25, 2018

I ordered this months ago and still have not received anything. Scam..

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Still waiting

by Patricia B., Jun 29, 2018

I signed up on June 1 and still have not recieved the first shipment. I tried emailing and am unable. I don’t know how else to get in contact with someone.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Gendered Books?

by Jillian C., May 05, 2018

I was considering getting this for my brother's triplets (two girls and a boy) - didn't expect to have to pick a gender for the books - I wish there was a "mix it up!" option for people who have multiple kids or don't want to limit their kid by what's in his/her pants.

|Report abuse
View Details