Monthly Kind Kid Society

by Kind Kid Society
Unique subscription for tweens that brings fun items, kindness inspiration & an item to share
20 reviews

Plans as low as

$33.33/ month

Buying Options

Monthly Kind Kid Society reviewsReviews

Write a Review
20

Item never shipped

Feb 17, 2021
Nadine G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

WHERE IS MY Box??? I ordered this 3 months ago and I have sent several emails to customer service. I think this company may be out of business! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!
Never received even if item appears as delivered!

Verified Purchase

Extremely poor customer service

Feb 02, 2021
Jennifer Y.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have only received one box of three. I've tried for weeks to contact the seller through multiple emails listed on their website, for an update on when our next boxes will arrive. I've received no responses. Horrible customer service, and no phone number for contact. Too bad because my daughter enjoyed the products that she received for Christmas, but I could never recommend this box to anyone based on my experience. At this point I would love a refund but highly doubt this will happen given that nobody will return my emails. Extremely disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Basically a scam!

Jan 31, 2021
Viktoriya J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have subscribed for a Kind Kid Society on December 4, 2020 with hopes to get the first gift for my daughter for Christmas. It never came. Credit card was charged on December 4th. My daughter’s Birthday is in January, so I figured we’ll get it by then-still nothing. Sent 2 emails to company without a reply. What kind of business are you running?

Verified Purchase

Perfect Pick Me Up!

May 13, 2020
Steph W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved her first box! I loved the hand written note! The items are unique, and value well over the price of the subscription. Not pictured are 2 pairs of earring, one for her and one to share! Being stuck at home this was just the little surprise my daughter needed.

Verified Purchase

3 months of NOTHING

Mar 02, 2021
Deborah R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have now paid for two boxes, with a third payment scheduled to be debited in a few more days. I contacted the seller a week ago because ZERO packages have been received by my gift recipient.
No one has replied to my message. The status of shipment continues to say "being prepared for shipping". Meanwhile it has been more than THREE MONTHS since I placed the initial order, and we have received NOTHING.

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Apr 04, 2021
Kaitland M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Oh yay! No box yet. Would like my money back all of it!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic message and great box!

Dec 02, 2019
Jenifer M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter and I love this box and the message behind it so much! Each month highlights a different cause and ways you can get involved and help! There’s also a kindness challenge checklist in every box which we think is amazing! Plus of course you get super cool items in this box too. Each month you get 4-7 items plus an additional item to spread kindness by sharing with someone of your choice. My daughter also loves being a #kindnessrebel and being part of this kind community on instagram where they share their kindness stories.

Thanks! My granddaughter is thrilled!

Jun 30, 2020
Rhonda B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I originally left an unfavorable review for a three month subscription. I realize now that the issue was because of a communication error that was no fault of Kind Kid Society.
I'm so happy with the follow up on their part. They went out of their way to make things right. I was able to watch my granddaughter open her shipment today and she was thrilled with everything! She has a great variety of good quality items. Thanks so much! We'll look forward to doing business with you again.

Verified Purchase
Kind Kid Society said...Jun 30, 2020

We are so sorry. I just checked through our exports and shipping records and I see you never received the May box. We emailed you and will handle how you prefer. Please get in contact with us. If you prefer, we can also give you a call to discuss.

Wonderful stuff

Sep 09, 2020
Elizabeth H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pretty great stuff! My daughter is thrilled to get her box each month.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely the best

Apr 21, 2020
Lawrence
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was one of the best gifts I’ve ever gotten for my daughter. She loves receiving the crate every month. This last crate Sent for her birthday Was absolutely perfect. She loved everything inside and the crate was definitely very generous. This gift was worth every penny. Definitely recommend it. Keep up the great work.

Verified Purchase

Krystin

Feb 24, 2020
Krystin F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter and I absolutely love this box. I didn’t get my welcome box because of a shipping issue. I emailed Megan and she shipped me another welcome box right away. Great products and great customer service. Highly recommend!!!

Verified Purchase
Kind Kid Society said...Mar 02, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad we were able to work it out for you.

Horrible shipping & customer service

Oct 18, 2020
Delain K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box is decent, but the shipping is ABSOLUTELY horrible. Never know when we’re gonna get it, paying for 2-3 boxes by the time one ships. Just a mess. And horrible communication. For all the trouble with shipping & customer service, I would 100% never recommend this. After dealing with this for probably 2 years, they’re finally going to lose me as a customer. Ridiculous.
Oh, also, one month I FINALLY was able to get through to someone about an issue- which never really was resolved. That month when we FINALLY received the box, it had a “coupon” in it to pick a free box from the past boxes. A hand written note in fact. Didn’t understand how to go about this, so I ONCE AGAIN reached out, and got no help at all. Never got a free box, nothing. This place is a joke.
And this is my experience having two different boxes through them- not just one.

Verified Purchase

Great box.

Aug 17, 2020
Marina S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter did enjoy receiving the box, however, she thought there would be a toy of some sort in the box. It's very well put together and we will use the round towel!!!

Verified Purchase

Awful customer service

Aug 01, 2020
Alexia A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

During the beginning of the pandemic I ordered this crate for my daughter. I paid for a three month subscription. The first box came a bit late but I know we’re in the middle of a pandemic so it was expected. I had emailed the seller to check in and they responded stating that due to the pandemic, they were a bit behind due to the surge is business, understandably so. When it arrived, my daughter LOVED this crate. When the next month came we didn’t receive a crate. I figured it would just be late. When the second month came and went again with no crate I messaged the seller with no response. Messaged again a couple weeks later and still no response. Cancelled my subscription in hopes of a refund but it was never issued. Emailed the seller again, still no response. Finally (literally three months later) got in touch with cratejoy’s customer service who then emailed the seller and (shockingly) got an immediate response! Gah! The seller said they ran out of supplies due to the pandemic. Fair enough but ignoring customer is absolutely rude and not the way people should operate a business. Either way, the crate was shipped THE NEXT DAY (so much for still being “out of supplies”) but at least the crate was on the way. Got an email with tracking once it shipped. Told my daughter it was on the way. A week goes by, no crate. Tracked it and found...

Verified Purchase
Kind Kid Society said...Aug 01, 2020

Hello,
We have issues with receiving the cratejoy subscriber questions sometimes, so if you previously didn't receive a response. We had just gotten new supplies in and were shipping out boxes that were unable to be previously shipped, but we prioritized yours in the list. Sorry about missing a part of the address, the field was mistakenly not imported from Cratejoy. We'll reach out to you directly to find the best solution for you and apologize for the communication issues and error on our parts.

Don't bother.

Jul 09, 2020
Meghan K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well, when the box was actually shipped, it was lovely, but our subscription renewed in April and we have not received a box for May or for June. I think that's pretty lousy, especially when this is for a child. Furthermore, we contacted the seller via e-mail and have not had a response. Nice job, Kind Kid. You've done a fantastic job of disappointing one of the kindest eleven-year-olds on the planet.

Verified Purchase
Kind Kid Society said...Jul 09, 2020

We had some difficulties with COVID-19 and supply issues. We are sending boxes out this week. Sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment, this is not how we typically run. We have issues with some of the emails and are very sorry we did not respond prior to seeing this review. We have worked out a solution with you and are sorry for the disappointment

Mostly good - my kind kid is happy.

May 13, 2020
Stephanie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The earrings were a little big for my 11 year old daughter. She loved the cutlery and the water bottle. I wish they would have gotten the box out a little sooner after we ordered - waited about a month, but these are unprecedented times. Order early!

Verified Purchase

No shipment, no email response

Jul 06, 2020
Karen F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Like another reviewer posted, Kind Kid Society knows how to take the order and money but not how to follow through with actually packing and shipping their boxes. I prepaid for a three month subscription for my granddaughter but only received the first. They state shipments go out on the 21st-28th of the month but now 9-16 days later a shipping label hasn't even been created. I've emailed twice asking for a refund with no response from Kind Kid Society. Please don't order from them as you will be out your money plus have a very disappointed girl.

Verified Purchase

Not happy at all!

Dec 12, 2020
Pam Z.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very stupid box, the sharing thing has no description can't figure out what it is (play dough maybe?) I don't think the box is worth the money i won't order it again.

Verified Purchase
Kind Kid Society said...Dec 14, 2020

Hi , sorry you did not enjoy this box. Each month is different and we try to have a variety of products for everyone. The sharing item in your box was slime. You ordered a 3 month subscription, so hopefully you will enjoy the other 2 boxes more.

Great box with a great message-kindness!

Nov 26, 2019
Renae W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Came across the Kind Kid Society box on Instagram and decided to give it a try for my seven year old daughter and I'm so glad I did! The concept of the box was what initially caught my eye -spreading kindness, such an important message for kids, especially nowadays! Each box tells a story of a kid within the age range performing their own acts of kindness, which is a great example for our kids to see.
My daughter was so excited to have a package coming specifically for her and was so excited to open it. She loved all of the things that came inside and I was really impressed with the quality of the products and everything that you get for the price! Every month comes with a "sharing product" which is two of the same item, one for your girl to keep and one for her to give to a friend which is such a great idea. There were also Kindness cards inside that have kind and inspiring messages written on them that your child can take to hand out. Needless to say, we are keeping our subscription. Moms of girls, if you're looking for a really worth it subscription box, this is it! We need more positive things like this for our youth, great job Kind Kid Society!!

Wonderful Box for Girls

Mar 10, 2020
Sarah F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed the box for my daughter. She is 12 years old and I love the message of being kind and spreading love. She is very much about that so I knew the box would be perfect for her! Everything that came in the box was perfect and really fun. She loved opening it and plundering through everything too!