Monthly Kind Kid Society

by Kind Kid Society
Unique subscription for tweens that brings fun items, kindness inspiration & an item to share
20 reviews

Plans as low as

$33.33/ month

Buying Options

Monthly Kind Kid Society reviewsReviews

Write a Review
20

Item never shipped

Feb 17, 2021
Nadine G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

WHERE IS MY Box??? I ordered this 3 months ago and I have sent several emails to customer service. I think this company may be out of business! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!
Never received even if item appears as delivered!

Verified Purchase

Basically a scam!

Jan 31, 2021
Viktoriya J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have subscribed for a Kind Kid Society on December 4, 2020 with hopes to get the first gift for my daughter for Christmas. It never came. Credit card was charged on December 4th. My daughter’s Birthday is in January, so I figured we’ll get it by then-still nothing. Sent 2 emails to company without a reply. What kind of business are you running?

Verified Purchase

3 months of NOTHING

Mar 02, 2021
Deborah R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have now paid for two boxes, with a third payment scheduled to be debited in a few more days. I contacted the seller a week ago because ZERO packages have been received by my gift recipient.
No one has replied to my message. The status of shipment continues to say "being prepared for shipping". Meanwhile it has been more than THREE MONTHS since I placed the initial order, and we have received NOTHING.

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Apr 04, 2021
Kaitland M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Oh yay! No box yet. Would like my money back all of it!

Verified Purchase

Awful customer service

Aug 01, 2020
Alexia A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

During the beginning of the pandemic I ordered this crate for my daughter. I paid for a three month subscription. The first box came a bit late but I know we’re in the middle of a pandemic so it was expected. I had emailed the seller to check in and they responded stating that due to the pandemic, they were a bit behind due to the surge is business, understandably so. When it arrived, my daughter LOVED this crate. When the next month came we didn’t receive a crate. I figured it would just be late. When the second month came and went again with no crate I messaged the seller with no response. Messaged again a couple weeks later and still no response. Cancelled my subscription in hopes of a refund but it was never issued. Emailed the seller again, still no response. Finally (literally three months later) got in touch with cratejoy’s customer service who then emailed the seller and (shockingly) got an immediate response! Gah! The seller said they ran out of supplies due to the pandemic. Fair enough but ignoring customer is absolutely rude and not the way people should operate a business. Either way, the crate was shipped THE NEXT DAY (so much for still being “out of supplies”) but at least the crate was on the way. Got an email with tracking once it shipped. Told my daughter it was on the way. A week goes by, no crate. Tracked it and found...

Verified Purchase
Kind Kid Society said...Aug 01, 2020

Hello,
We have issues with receiving the cratejoy subscriber questions sometimes, so if you previously didn't receive a response. We had just gotten new supplies in and were shipping out boxes that were unable to be previously shipped, but we prioritized yours in the list. Sorry about missing a part of the address, the field was mistakenly not imported from Cratejoy. We'll reach out to you directly to find the best solution for you and apologize for the communication issues and error on our parts.

Don't bother.

Jul 09, 2020
Meghan K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well, when the box was actually shipped, it was lovely, but our subscription renewed in April and we have not received a box for May or for June. I think that's pretty lousy, especially when this is for a child. Furthermore, we contacted the seller via e-mail and have not had a response. Nice job, Kind Kid. You've done a fantastic job of disappointing one of the kindest eleven-year-olds on the planet.

Verified Purchase
Kind Kid Society said...Jul 09, 2020

We had some difficulties with COVID-19 and supply issues. We are sending boxes out this week. Sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment, this is not how we typically run. We have issues with some of the emails and are very sorry we did not respond prior to seeing this review. We have worked out a solution with you and are sorry for the disappointment

No shipment, no email response

Jul 06, 2020
Karen F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Like another reviewer posted, Kind Kid Society knows how to take the order and money but not how to follow through with actually packing and shipping their boxes. I prepaid for a three month subscription for my granddaughter but only received the first. They state shipments go out on the 21st-28th of the month but now 9-16 days later a shipping label hasn't even been created. I've emailed twice asking for a refund with no response from Kind Kid Society. Please don't order from them as you will be out your money plus have a very disappointed girl.

Verified Purchase

Not happy at all!

Dec 12, 2020
Pam Z.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very stupid box, the sharing thing has no description can't figure out what it is (play dough maybe?) I don't think the box is worth the money i won't order it again.

Verified Purchase
Kind Kid Society said...Dec 14, 2020

Hi , sorry you did not enjoy this box. Each month is different and we try to have a variety of products for everyone. The sharing item in your box was slime. You ordered a 3 month subscription, so hopefully you will enjoy the other 2 boxes more.