Kizuna Box from Japan

by Kizuna Box from Japan
Exploring Japan's seasons, festivals and culture through authentic lifestyle items and snacks!
174 reviews

Plans as low as

$27.49/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (174)

Tsuyu Theme - Gorgeous Pottery

Jun 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robyn M.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

This was my first Kizuna box and I love it! Everything was carefully packaged and presented. The mini flower vase was a delightful surprise, I’ve never seen a vase like that before, and the pottery is gorgeous and in keeping with the Tsuyu Rainy Season theme. All the items are lovely, and I’m already looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love!

Oct 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This was my first Kizuna Box and I absolutely LOVE it! I was so surprised at just how much stuff you get in the box. Everything was very well wrapped and nothing was damaged. As you can see from the attached photos, the pottery included was absolutely beautiful and worth every penny. I will definitely be a repeat customer. I cannot wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful pieces!

Aug 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chelsea M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 8 months

I have received four boxes so far and am so delighted each time. First, the boxes are extremely well packaged. Everything is secure and I'm never worried about breakage. Second, the pottery items I've received have been beautiful and such good quality. I really feel like they are selecting nice, quality pieces. I also like that they send a good variety of items - usually 6 to 8 things. I've received clothes, rice crackers, stationary, etc. The only thing I will say is that shipping is very expensive. But, overall I am very pleased with this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Pretty lifestyle boxes

Aug 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexandra K.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months

Natsu no dento was my third box and I can say that I’m absolutely in love with it. I really liked how things in this box is connected to each other and can be used together.
With my third box I have a small collection of different plates from kizuna and they inspire me on cooking ^_^
Getting every box is like getting a present from Japan with carefully picked souvenirs. I’m a bit of obsessed with stuff for making a house cozy so lifestyle kizuna box definitely my only and favourite subscription. I’m happy that found it!

Verified Purchase

Lovely 😍

Aug 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daisy N.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this!! Every box is a surprise and everything is things I can use. The delicate designs are amazing!

Verified Purchase

A Lovely Experience

May 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shana S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 29 days

First, everything was securely packaged and in tact. You can tell they put forth a lot of effort and care to make sure of that.
The contents were charming, each item unique. For anyone that loves and admires Japanese culture, it is a great gift to give someone else (or yourself!)
I'm really in love with the rice bowl I received--my picture doesn't do it justice because it is absolutely gorgeous. Until I'm actually able to visit Japan, this will do. :)

Verified Purchase

Really Great!

Sep 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tristian B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 30 days

Really love this box!! While the Mino-yaki snow rabbit bowl arrived shattered, I can still see the craftsmanship put into it- not to mention the quality of the other products! I especially love the plates that came with with Otsumiki box. Overall, would buy again!

Verified Purchase

The March 2020 Sakura Box-BREATHTAKING!!

Feb 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa S.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

The March 2020 Sakura box was absolutely beautiful!!
I LOVED every single item they put in. If I had to choose my most favorite piece, I would choose the Sakura chopsticks. I use them almost every day. I love not only their beauty but also how practical they are. The pottery and the soup bowl were breathtaking!
Kizuna box has never disappointed me and I cannot wait for next months box!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Apr 12, 2019
Overall
Luca C.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I spent three years in Japan and then moved back to the States. I was really missing Japan. This box was perfect! Got the April 2019 Sakura themed snack box. Very pretty goodies and cute post-it notes.

Verified Purchase

Love A Rainy Day

Jul 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaitlin T.
8 Reviews
14 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

Always wanted to try this box so when I felt like rewarding myself about getting a job right after quarantine and the next theme was a rainy day I know I had to get it. Trilled the floral token was hydrangeas, so I loved the pottery and the postcard. The vase was very elegant, the raindrop towel adorable, the chips yummy, and the shoe thing very practical and on the theme.

Verified Purchase

Natsu no dento - Perfect as always

Aug 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elena Q.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 11 months

I absolutely love Kizuna boxes. Once more I received lovely products with great quality and beautiful aesthetic.
For every piece you get an explanation of origin, use and care instructions, which is really appreciated :)
My favourites from this box are the Wind Chime and the goldfish smallplate.

Verified Purchase

Glimpse of spring through winter cold

May 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan M.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Received the early spring box yesterday, perfect timing as my early spring hyacinth,daffodils,and crocus are coming up. Gorgeous pieces as always, I love the blossom plate and cup. The clothes have been a joy to use in the kitchen. And I can’t wait to try the tea!

Verified Purchase

Rainy Season June Box

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maya H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 24 days

I got my first box and decided to get the Rainy Season themed box from June. I absolutely loved everything in the box! The vase is very unique and the plates are so beautiful. I have always wanted to go to Japan but I can't right now due to COVID restrictions and a newborn baby on the way. This box made me feel like I went to Japan and bought myself some lovely Japanese items as souvenirs. Looking forward to getting my next box! :)

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Ceramic

Apr 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diane L.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 24 days

This is a Pottery Trail box that i ordered from Kizuna website. Each piece was individual wrapped and well packed. It took a while to get it, but the wait is worth. the ceramic items are so beautiful and with nice hand touch feeling. looking for my next box already!

Verified Purchase

Always excited to open it !

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marion G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 11 months

Hello !
This last (risshun) box was so cute, I loved the pattern and colors !
The porcelain is always well wrapped and in a year I never received anything broken, so fear not.
I am always so excited to open my box and discovering what kind of japanese goods I now own, it's really fun !
Also can't can't can't wait for the next and most awaited box : SAKURA !
So excited hiii !

Verified Purchase

Sweet stylish and stunning Kizuna

Feb 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 30 days

Thank you so much for the stunning February “Risshun” box. It was our first Kizuna Lifestyle box and we were very impressed. Everything was tasteful and stylishly chosen and we loved every item from the delicately glazed pottery to the gorgeous lacquered chopsticks and the watercolour postcards. We can’t wait to receive our “Sakura” box in March!

Verified Purchase

So amazing!!

Oct 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sunny S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

Amazing! Seriously the box for me as I am a foodie, stationary addict, pottery collector, and big fan of Japanese culture. I’ve never had a box that so perfectly suits me! I loved my first one so much that I ordered the August box too! The only gripe I have is the shipping fee which is $20 USD which means $26 CAD and it quickly becomes very expensive to order. Hopefully the shipping fee will go down soon as apparently the high shipping fee is because of Covid.

Verified Purchase

Great Quality and Quick Shipping

Mar 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zandrine Q.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful

This was my very first Kizuna box and I was very happy with it! Shipping even without tracking came in pretty quickly which is why I didnt even have time to be worried about that fact. The quality of the products are great! It makes me so excited to have tea this afternoon. My only gripe was that for the curation I was hoping to get some chopsticks in this theme but oh well lets just hope the next box has some.

Best cratejoy subscription

Oct 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Guna K.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

Loved every single item in the October's box! High quality, very cute and beautiful! Recommend big time this box!

Verified Purchase

pricey but decent

4 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

My daughter was looking forward to this box since she has a love for all things Japanese. She as hugely disappointed with the largest bowl being broken to beyond repair ebcuase it was the one that was supposed to be used with the food item. Beyond that, the rest of the items were unique but it was pretty pricey after tax and shipping. I'm hoping the next box doesn't have any broken items in it.
I will admit I have FOMO looking at the picture and to the box which I received.

Verified Purchase

Love

Aug 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cassandra S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I love the Kizuna boxes. It’s something That I look forward to every month. Since the pandemic started there’s been very little to look forward.

Verified Purchase

Delightful

Aug 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pagan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I'm always very excited to see this box in the mail. The items within are delightful and I love how each is tied to a specific theme or season. The food items are delicious and the pottery and cloth napkins are both beautiful and practical. It's always a pleasure to receive this box and I'm quite glad that I subscribed to it.

Verified Purchase

It was like Christmas!

Aug 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathryn W.
5 Reviews
5 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

The box and contents of the box made today feel like Christmas day. I LOVED everything inside the box and the card explaining about all the items was very well made.

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!!

Aug 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taylor S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

I just got my first box and am in love with the items that were included! It was all very carefully packaged and arrived here in perfect shape. The shipping time was extremely short and I was very surprised at how fast it arrived. With a mix of pottery, food and other adorable miscellaneous items I was pleasantly surprised with everything that came. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Great monthly treat when we can’t travel

Jul 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anne S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Everything was really well packaged and fit the month’s theme well. I’m excited to try everything that was included! The included pamphlet was really nice in explaining what everything was, where it came from, and how to care for it. I’m excited to see next month’s box!

Verified Purchase