Exploring Japan's seasons, festivals and culture through authentic lifestyle items and snacks!

Plans as low as $27.49 / month

Kizuna Box from Japan reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Tsuyu Theme - Gorgeous Pottery

Jun 10, 2019
Robyn M.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Kizuna box and I love it! Everything was carefully packaged and presented. The mini flower vase was a delightful surprise, I’ve never seen a vase like that before, and the pottery is gorgeous and in keeping with the Tsuyu Rainy Season theme. All the items are lovely, and I’m already looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love!

Oct 14, 2019
Katie P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Kizuna Box and I absolutely LOVE it! I was so surprised at just how much stuff you get in the box. Everything was very well wrapped and nothing was damaged. As you can see from the attached photos, the pottery included was absolutely beautiful and worth every penny. I will definitely be a repeat customer. I cannot wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Apr 12, 2019
Luca C.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I spent three years in Japan and then moved back to the States. I was really missing Japan. This box was perfect! Got the April 2019 Sakura themed snack box. Very pretty goodies and cute post-it notes.

Verified Purchase

So amazing!!

Oct 05, 2020
Sunny S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing! Seriously the box for me as I am a foodie, stationary addict, pottery collector, and big fan of Japanese culture. I’ve never had a box that so perfectly suits me! I loved my first one so much that I ordered the August box too! The only gripe I have is the shipping fee which is $20 USD which means $26 CAD and it quickly becomes very expensive to order. Hopefully the shipping fee will go down soon as apparently the high shipping fee is because of Covid.

Verified Purchase

The March 2020 Sakura Box-BREATHTAKING!!

Feb 25, 2020
Teresa S.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The March 2020 Sakura box was absolutely beautiful!!
I LOVED every single item they put in. If I had to choose my most favorite piece, I would choose the Sakura chopsticks. I use them almost every day. I love not only their beauty but also how practical they are. The pottery and the soup bowl were breathtaking!
Kizuna box has never disappointed me and I cannot wait for next months box!

Verified Purchase

Glimpse of spring through winter cold

May 24, 2019
Megan M.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received the early spring box yesterday, perfect timing as my early spring hyacinth,daffodils,and crocus are coming up. Gorgeous pieces as always, I love the blossom plate and cup. The clothes have been a joy to use in the kitchen. And I can’t wait to try the tea!

Verified Purchase

Best cratejoy subscription

Oct 07, 2020
Guna K.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved every single item in the October's box! High quality, very cute and beautiful! Recommend big time this box!

Verified Purchase

First box

Oct 07, 2020
Jennifer C.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed this box. I purchased the September box, and though shipping took quite a while (no fault of Kizuna,) I loved the pottery items I received. There was also a handkerchief that is so stunning, I'm going to use it as a wall decoration. I can't wait for November's box, as the theme sounds amazing!

Verified Purchase

yes! I need more!

Sep 11, 2020
Valeria F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box! And I really appreciated! I wanted more.
too many more!
Loved all the products for japan and really loved the packaging.

Verified Purchase

Kizuna lifestyle box

Aug 24, 2020
Sabrina D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my second kizuna lifestyle box and everything is packaged with care and the products are high quality and respect perfectly the monthly theme!

Verified Purchase

Lifestyle box for anyone who loves Japan

Jul 03, 2020
Susanna H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have ordered quite a few Kizuna Lifestyle Boxes, and I love them. I love to get these items from Japan that I wouldn't perhaps find so easily on my trips or when buying souvenirs. Especially the pottery items, towels and such are my favourites and some pottery is even hand made! I really enjoy Kizuna boxes, as they are very well suited also for older customers. :) Packing and presentation are always on spot and nothing has ever been broken. Customer service is also very nice! :)

Verified Purchase

Excellent Box

Jun 29, 2020
Mary G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I only ordered one box, but it was gorgeous and worth the money I spent. Customer service was great.

Verified Purchase