Kizuna Box from Japan

by Kizuna Box from Japan
Exploring Japan's seasons, festivals and culture through authentic lifestyle items and snacks!

Plans as low as

$27.49/ month

Buying Options

Kizuna Box from Japan reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Tsuyu Theme - Gorgeous Pottery

Jun 10, 2019
Robyn M.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Kizuna box and I love it! Everything was carefully packaged and presented. The mini flower vase was a delightful surprise, I’ve never seen a vase like that before, and the pottery is gorgeous and in keeping with the Tsuyu Rainy Season theme. All the items are lovely, and I’m already looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love!

Oct 14, 2019
Katie P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Kizuna Box and I absolutely LOVE it! I was so surprised at just how much stuff you get in the box. Everything was very well wrapped and nothing was damaged. As you can see from the attached photos, the pottery included was absolutely beautiful and worth every penny. I will definitely be a repeat customer. I cannot wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Apr 12, 2019
Luca C.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I spent three years in Japan and then moved back to the States. I was really missing Japan. This box was perfect! Got the April 2019 Sakura themed snack box. Very pretty goodies and cute post-it notes.

Verified Purchase

Always excited to open it !

Feb 19, 2021
Marion G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hello !
This last (risshun) box was so cute, I loved the pattern and colors !
The porcelain is always well wrapped and in a year I never received anything broken, so fear not.
I am always so excited to open my box and discovering what kind of japanese goods I now own, it's really fun !
Also can't can't can't wait for the next and most awaited box : SAKURA !
So excited hiii !

Verified Purchase

Sweet stylish and stunning Kizuna

Feb 16, 2021
David P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you so much for the stunning February “Risshun” box. It was our first Kizuna Lifestyle box and we were very impressed. Everything was tasteful and stylishly chosen and we loved every item from the delicately glazed pottery to the gorgeous lacquered chopsticks and the watercolour postcards. We can’t wait to receive our “Sakura” box in March!

Verified Purchase

Great Quality and Quick Shipping

Mar 17, 2021
Zandrine Q.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my very first Kizuna box and I was very happy with it! Shipping even without tracking came in pretty quickly which is why I didnt even have time to be worried about that fact. The quality of the products are great! It makes me so excited to have tea this afternoon. My only gripe was that for the curation I was hoping to get some chopsticks in this theme but oh well lets just hope the next box has some.

The March 2020 Sakura Box-BREATHTAKING!!

Feb 25, 2020
Teresa S.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The March 2020 Sakura box was absolutely beautiful!!
I LOVED every single item they put in. If I had to choose my most favorite piece, I would choose the Sakura chopsticks. I use them almost every day. I love not only their beauty but also how practical they are. The pottery and the soup bowl were breathtaking!
Kizuna box has never disappointed me and I cannot wait for next months box!

Verified Purchase

Glimpse of spring through winter cold

May 24, 2019
Megan M.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received the early spring box yesterday, perfect timing as my early spring hyacinth,daffodils,and crocus are coming up. Gorgeous pieces as always, I love the blossom plate and cup. The clothes have been a joy to use in the kitchen. And I can’t wait to try the tea!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Japan box!!

Mar 06, 2021
Madeleine D.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After just 3 weeks, I received my first box. Everything was very well wrapped. A great curation with a theme every month. A beautiful taste of Japan. I am very happy with this subscription and cannot wait to see what wonderful products will be in the next boxes. I definitely recommend this one.

Verified Purchase

So amazing!!

Oct 05, 2020
Sunny S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing! Seriously the box for me as I am a foodie, stationary addict, pottery collector, and big fan of Japanese culture. I’ve never had a box that so perfectly suits me! I loved my first one so much that I ordered the August box too! The only gripe I have is the shipping fee which is $20 USD which means $26 CAD and it quickly becomes very expensive to order. Hopefully the shipping fee will go down soon as apparently the high shipping fee is because of Covid.

Verified Purchase

Fun and Interesting

Feb 18, 2021
Saroochi A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received 3 pottery items and a ceramic chopstick rest. The pieces were not matched, but followed a theme. I liked all the pieces, but one bowl is hand wash only. I just know that I am going to forget, and toss it into my dishwasher. All the items in the box are interesting and reveal aspects of life in Japan.

Verified Purchase

LOVE!

2 days ago
Jennifer H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been wanting to subscribe to the Kizuna box for quite some time. Just opened my first box, and what can I say......LOVE is an understatement of how I feel about this box. Everything about Japan is so beautiful, and the Kizuna team has brought that into their lovely curations. Thank you, Kizuna, for sending some joy from your country to mine.

Verified Purchase

Sakura Box - Love!

Mar 22, 2021
Sandra S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As this was my first box I honestly wasn't expecting too much, but when I started unpacking layer for layer I could sense this was going to be a good one. Everything is so carefully packed and pretty. I absolutely love every single item in this box, especially the mix of traditional pottery and typical food items. Now I'm just really looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Loved the March box!

Mar 16, 2021
Toni J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months