A monthly knife club for the seasoned and beginner collector!


Plans as low as $23.00 / month

Knife Subscription Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

First impressions are important

3 days ago
Miles M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far so good. It's only the first knife but I'm actually impressed. It came with a card that let's you know exactly what you got, who made and how much it's worth. I recommend this box to anyone who is an avid knife collector or looking for someone who is.

Verified Purchase

Shipment Details, Please???

May 18, 2020
Greta A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I really really really want to try this box, but I can't seem to get a hold of anyone regarding the shipment of my first box. I have also emailed them 3 times to no avail. I completely understand what is going on in the global world, but just a simple response on where in the world my shipment is for something I have now ordered over a month ago. My box DID not ship out between the window given online. Please advise as I can also not get a response and hoping this does the trick. Thank you.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...May 18, 2020

Hey Greta,
Thank you for reaching out. Since your order came in on April 13th, after our cut-off date for the month, your first box will go out this month during our normal shipping window. See also the first question on our FAQ page:

"We ship orders out between the 15th and 25th every month. Please note that your order must be in by the 9th in order to be shipped the same month, other wise your order will be shipped the following month during the normal shipping window.”

We’ll also send you a tracking number upon shipment.

Can you also tell me which email address you were trying to use to contact...

Definitely one not to be looked over

Oct 31, 2019
Armandt W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All in all i am ecstatic with my products... Promt service and immaculate after sale support. You are awesome and the product is amazing

Verified Purchase

Killer box

Jan 25, 2019
Megan U.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Everything in this box has exceeded my expectations. I really just expected to get one knife, and maybe something else small, but they included all kinds of high quality tools and accessories that are not just fluff.
I am totally impressed by the value and brands that are included. They are obviously carefully selected. I wasn't sure if I would really get brands like CRKT, SOG, or Spyderco, but I have. Very awesome; it has renewed my interest in knife collecting.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Club

Jul 02, 2018
Richard H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I've been getting the basic subscription for almost a year now. I love it that a get a new knife every month, I have a nice knife in several different kits and in my vehicles so I know that no matter what I have access to a knife for any reason that I may need one for.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Feb 24, 2019
Donald B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

All i can say is awesome knife and awesome service. Cant wait for the next box.

Verified Purchase

When hubby's happy, everybody's happy

Aug 27, 2018
Neville D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I decided to get this subscription for my husband so he can get a surprise in the mail every month. It took a while to get the first box and I was charged twice before a box was sent but I have an email into billing about that. When the first box arrived, I gave him the package and told him he would get a surprise like this every month. He was excited about the contents. Now he gets the mail every day and is looking for a box or something to store and organize his knife collection. He works hard and deserves some surprises just for him.

Verified Purchase

Jul 09, 2018
Cara D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Pleased with this subscription so far, and so is my boyfriend who is the recipient. He has only gotten 2 knives as his birthday was in June so there are 4 more to go but he has been very happy with both.

Verified Purchase

Jul 06, 2018
Amanda W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Loving the monthly knife subscription. Great quality knives and always something new each month. Definitely worth the money!!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription!

Jul 04, 2018
Matt S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Most months it's worth it just for the knives and then you get some great gear. I have received some knife brands that I really like but have never heard of.

Verified Purchase

Knives

Jul 03, 2018
Van A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I have really enjoyed the knives I have gotten. I have one from Schrade that I used from the beginning but lost it last weekend fishing in Florida. I have no complaints. This is a very good company and have not been dissatisfied at all love everything I have gotten.

Verified Purchase

Nice!

Jul 03, 2018
Michael T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I’ve had a few subscription boxes and this one is by far the best. I have found a reason to use everything in the past 2 boxes. One of the knives from the June kit was a little cheesy, but the rest of the box was great. Completely content with the July box as well. 👌👌keep up the great boxes!

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

Jul 02, 2018
Samantha A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I bought my husband this subscription for Father’s Day. He always has a knife with him so I figured having multiple was a good gift. He loved his box and can’t wait for his next one!

Verified Purchase

Woot !

Jul 02, 2018
Mike K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

Knife subscription club is awesome thanks so much for the wicked gear , everything showed up on time

Verified Purchase

Great gift for Father's Day!

Jul 02, 2018
Mary R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

My dad loved this gift!!!

Verified Purchase

Knife Subscription Club

Jun 15, 2018
Ray L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I had a very positive experience with Knife Subscription Club. Their customer service is very easy to work with and they send quality knives for a modest price compared to how much these name brand knives would cost at a retail store. 5 stars.

Verified Purchase

Purchased as a gift!

Jun 15, 2018
Dora M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Seller is extremely helpful. Answers emails within minutes. I can't wait for my son in law to receive his first box!

Verified Purchase

I do like the knives

Oct 05, 2019
Angel P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think the shipping should be quicker

Verified Purchase

Overall a good deal

Sep 27, 2019
Tyler W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Usually the value of the blade received is worth at least the price of the subscription altho recently I've noticed the value decreasing and the blades being sent is not listed on their "what's included" paperwork. All in all it's a great way to add some knives to your EDC collection as most are folders of good to high quality

Verified Purchase

It's like having a birthday every month!

Sep 27, 2019
Thomas H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It is fun to get a "surprise" knife every month. The knives are easily EDC quality and will withstand actually being used.

The cost of the subscription is close to what one would pay of the knife (with a little research), however, the knives I have received have not been the kind of knives I would have chosen for myself. I have yet to be disappointed with any of the knives I have gotten - that is part of the fun of this subscription service.

Verified Purchase

Jul 03, 2018
Chris K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Hit and miss with the knives. Some months they are awesome and other months not so great. Most are practical EDC options.

Verified Purchase

Gift for husband

Jun 15, 2018
Tandy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I bought the knife subscription for a Christmas gift for my goodness husband. He loved looking forward to a new knife each month. Super cool idea. Nice quality of knives to

add to his collection!

Verified Purchase

Kinda Plain

Jun 15, 2018
Amy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Compared to what was described, it was kind of "eh." Still, I like getting the surprise each month.

Verified Purchase

Charged but no knives

Jul 23, 2019
Whitney D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping