Korean Snack Box

by Korean Snack Box
Monthly Snack Box with Korean Snacks, Candy, Jellies, Chocolate, Cookies, Caramels and Chips!
26 reviews

Plans as low as

$26.95/ month

Buying Options

Korean Snack Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
26

Shipping sucks

Dec 13, 2020
Kayla W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Honestly it’s a good box but shipping and customer service is awful

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Dec 14, 2020

Dear Kayla. Your package's estimated delivery date is today, December 14th, as stated on the USPS tracking link that the customer support sent to you on multiple occasions. Please check your inbox (or spam folder) since I can see that our customer support did reply to all of your emails within just 12 hours or 48 hours for the emails we received from you during the weekend when the customer support is closed. We ship all our packages with USPS Airmail with tracking number so please refer to the USPS tracking link and receive your package shortly, which will arrive within the current holiday season delivery time that has been informed to you earlier.

Can’t Review What I Don’t Have

Jan 05, 2021
Jennifer G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can’t leave a review because I don’t have the item. And I have no clue when the item is coming. And I have no clue if it has been shipped. I will amend this if any of these issues changes.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Jan 06, 2021

Dear customer. Please find the USPS tracking link inside the shipping confirmation email that we sent to you on December 16th when your package shipped. Your package is currently in "USPS Regional Facility Saint Louis" on the way to the destination and is still expected to arrive within the current average delivery time that is found in the shipping confirmation email. Please note that during the holiday season and due to the ongoing Covid-19 related shipping delays the USPS are currently experiencing longer than usual delivery times. Feel free to contact our customer support at any time if you cannot find your USPS tracking link or access the USPS tracking information.

Not great

Oct 14, 2018
Nicole R.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I wanted to love this as they have great customer service and I loved that it was a family but when my box finally arrived(it took almost 3 months!) it wasn’t the large box that I ordered and half the stuff that was supposed to be in it according to the list was missing and i just got like 5 of the same 3 things instead....

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Oct 19, 2018

Hello Nicole, as we cleared out over email the box was shipped on time but was heavily delayed in the Canadian customs. This is very rare but when it happens we cannot affect it. Regarding missing items in the box we offer a refund or adding them to the next box. But in your case we confirmed there were no missing items after checking the shipping weight.

Order satisfaction

Oct 09, 2018
Dana G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Dear Korean box I did not get the large $18.95 Korean box that I asked for.they sent me the medium and it was $16.95

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Oct 18, 2018

Hello Dana. You had mixed up your order as we cleared out over email. There is no Large box for $18.95. You ordered and only paid for the Medium box and we sent you the Medium box. If you want the Large box instead you need to change your order. The Large box costs $25.95.

Not Super Impressed

Jan 26, 2021
Sarah M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wanted so much to love this box but for almost $40 CAD it's just not worth it. First off it's under 450g, by almost 10g which is an entire item based on what's there. There are 3 items which are duplicates which is really disappointing. The point of this box is to try a bunch of different things not get the same thing 3 times over... There's one savory item in the entire box, everything else is sweets. I was expecting a lot more variety... Not very well curated at all.
The shipping is not at all the sellers fault but it got stuck for over a week at the sorting depot once it arrived in Canada. Just be aware that you should expect looooong delays if you order during the pandemic.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Mar 04, 2021

Thank you for your review! The Large box is recommended for 2-3 people where you will sometimes get a few extra items inside to share with your family or friends, but we can also recommend our Medium box where you usually get one piece of each item. We can also recommend checking out our one-time boxes in our shop where you can see what you will get and choose the bundle that suits your particular taste. We will continue doing our best to curate the most popular Korean snacks, candy, chips and chocolates every month.