Korean Snack Box

by Korean Snack Box
Monthly Snack Box with Korean Snacks, Candy, Jellies, Chocolate, Cookies, Caramels and Chips!
26 reviews

Plans as low as

$26.95/ month

Buying Options

Korean Snack Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
26

Pretty cool gift for K-pop fans!

Apr 15, 2019
Joanna
3 Reviews
1 Picture
12 Helpful Votes
Overall

I got this as b-day gift from my parents since I am currently taking K-pop dance lessons and learning korean. Got my first 3 boxes so far and all the candy has been great. There is just so much stuff in every box. I got the large size. Recommend as a cool and fun gift to anyone interested in Korea.

Korean Snack Box said...Apr 22, 2019

Thank you for your review! We always get filled with joy when we hear that our customers enjoyed our Korean snack boxes. We will continue doing our best to curate the most popular Korean snacks, candy, chips and chocolates every month.

I really like it!

Jun 03, 2019
Rachel R.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box contained 2 packs of gummies, a bag of chips, a snack cake, and a handful of smaller candies. And of course the cute little satchet. It's all pretty tasty. It arrived pretty quickly, here within a week of shipping.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Jun 06, 2019

Thank you for your review! We always get filled with joy when we hear that our customers enjoyed our Korean snack boxes. We will continue doing our best to curate the most popular Korean snacks, candy, chips and chocolates every month.

Great box, wrong address

Mar 02, 2021
Kathy A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box came addressed to wrong child. It's supposed to be for Sophie, and it says that on my dashboard/account screen, but the box came to my other child, Al instead. I can't find a way to fix this and I don't want to order more things from cratejoy if they mess up on the names of who the box is to. If this could be fixed on the next two boxes I would raise the shipping to 5 stars.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Mar 04, 2021

Thank you for your review! We always get filled with joy when we hear that our customers enjoyed our Korean snack boxes. We emailed you about how to update the delivery address and I can see that it has now been updated for your upcoming 2 boxes. Thank you!

Awesome gift!

Nov 18, 2018
Elizabeth W.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got a three month subscription for my sister, who loves Korean culture. The box arrived on time for her birthday and she loved it! She has a great time trying all of the snacks. She gets so excited every time a new box arrives. She says it’s the best birthday gift she’s ever received. I’m going to get her another subscription for Christmas!

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Nov 21, 2018

Thank you for your review. We always get filled with joy when we hear that our customers enjoy Korean snacks as much as we do! We will keep doing our best to curate the best of Korean snacks and candy each month and hope that your sister will discover new favorite snacks and learn about Korean culture through our monthly boxes.

Happy Canadian

May 24, 2019
Marc T.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is happiness in a box. You have not tasted candy and treats until you have tried these. Start living: subscribe!

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...May 27, 2019

Thank you for your review! We always get filled with joy when we hear that our customers enjoyed our Korean snack boxes. We will continue doing our best to curate the most popular Korean snacks, candy, chips and chocolates every month.

Worth It!

Feb 23, 2018
Sian G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I only ever intended to get one. But since receiving have chosen to keep getting it. Really enjoy it.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Oct 01, 2018

Gamsahamnida Sian! We are always happy to hear when our customers like our boxes. We will do our best to keep curating new, delicious, trending Korean snacks and candy for you each month, choosing from the best Korean brands with the highest quality snacks.

Superb value, loved the packaging!

Jan 28, 2019
Anna
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

Purchased a 12 month subscription at their website. Loved the content so far after my first 4 boxes! And I love the pretty silk bags they send with for free and that I get a new design every month. Kamsahabnida!

Korean Snack Box said...Jan 29, 2019

Gamsahabnida! Thank you for your review, we always get filled with joy when we hear that our customers enjoy Korean snacks as much as we do! We will keep doing our best to curate the best of Korean snacks and candy each month.

New Subscriber

Aug 03, 2019
Jennifer M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really excited when I found this box, because I’ve been studying Korean for a few years. I just got my first box. It is smaller than I thought it would be, but I honestly don’t mind. The box is really cute, and selection is really good. There are some snacks I’ve heard of (like Pepero and Choco Pies) and some that were new to me, which was exactly what I was hoping for.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Aug 05, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review! We always get filled with joy when we hear that our customers enjoyed our Korean snack boxes. You might be interested in our Large box which is about double the size of the Medium box with additional snacks each month and extra items of each snacks! :D

its cute but small

Jul 29, 2019
Inssaf
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thougt it will be more big the box but its really cute

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Aug 05, 2019

Thank you for your kind review! The box you ordered was the smaller Medium box, but we see that you have now changed to the Large box. The Large box contains a lot more candy so hopefully you will like it better :D We will continue doing our best to curate the most popular Korean snacks, candy, chips and chocolates every month.

Great little box

Nov 01, 2018
Yvannah G.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I ordered the Cherry Blossom box and was very happy with my order. Cute little bag that was filled with yummy Korean treats. I like that they offer one time purchases as it's nice to be able to try a service before you subscribe. Took around 2-3 weeks to arrive which is on par with other subscription boxes I use.

Korean Snack Box said...Nov 05, 2018

Thank you for your kind review and we are so happy that you liked our Cherry Blossom themed box. We will continue to do our best and curate the most popular, high quality, delicious snacks and candy from Korea for you and all our customers around the world.

Strongly recommend! :)

Nov 20, 2017
Pom J.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

Thanks so much, I got my box today and I am so happy with all the delicious snacks. I can strongly recommend this box, I got 1 month from my daughter and now extended with a yearly subscription. I love the box or actually bag in box and my daughter uses the silk bag as makeup pouch for her hand bag.

Fun experience

Dec 29, 2020
Amy J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Korean snack box and I really enjoyed it. I especially liked the wide variety of snacks and it was fun for the whole family to try.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Dec 29, 2020

Thank you for your review! We always get filled with joy when we hear that our customers enjoyed our Korean snack boxes. We will continue doing our best to curate the most popular Korean snacks, candy, chips and chocolates every month.

Needs More Items, and More Selection.

Dec 26, 2019
Isabella G.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The things included weren't necessarily bad. It's just that there was only 5 small things with doubles. And one was small Citrus drops. I just wish that they includes less doubles, but more selection. Over all, not as good as it was when I got it a year or so ago, but it isn't the worst sub box I've gotten. If you're really invested in Korean foods, with no thought as to money, this box is for you. But if you actually want to experience Korean snacks, with a decent variety, I'd look elsewhere.
Also, there was no card or paper telling me any info on any of the things I was eating. Or what was ingredients were in each snack.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Jan 08, 2020

Thank you for your review! We always get filled with joy when we hear that our customers enjoyed our Korean snack boxes. We will continue doing our best to curate the most popular Korean snacks, candy, chips and chocolates every month.

love it!

Dec 09, 2019
Christina L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Delicious, got it in 2 weeks, and the package, very cute!

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Jan 08, 2020

Thank you for your review! We always get filled with joy when we hear that our customers enjoyed our Korean snack boxes. We will continue doing our best to curate the most popular Korean snacks, candy, chips and chocolates every month.

Loved my first 2 boxes

Feb 02, 2018
An E.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

Got 3 months as birthday gift and really loved the first 2 I got. This is a very unique box. They select and pack with care and the snacks are all premium. Love to discover new tastes from Korea and get to taste many different items every month without needing to buy big packs.

Shipping sucks

Dec 13, 2020
Kayla W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Honestly it’s a good box but shipping and customer service is awful

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Dec 14, 2020

Dear Kayla. Your package's estimated delivery date is today, December 14th, as stated on the USPS tracking link that the customer support sent to you on multiple occasions. Please check your inbox (or spam folder) since I can see that our customer support did reply to all of your emails within just 12 hours or 48 hours for the emails we received from you during the weekend when the customer support is closed. We ship all our packages with USPS Airmail with tracking number so please refer to the USPS tracking link and receive your package shortly, which will arrive within the current holiday season delivery time that has been informed to you earlier.

Can’t Review What I Don’t Have

Jan 05, 2021
Jennifer G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can’t leave a review because I don’t have the item. And I have no clue when the item is coming. And I have no clue if it has been shipped. I will amend this if any of these issues changes.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Jan 06, 2021

Dear customer. Please find the USPS tracking link inside the shipping confirmation email that we sent to you on December 16th when your package shipped. Your package is currently in "USPS Regional Facility Saint Louis" on the way to the destination and is still expected to arrive within the current average delivery time that is found in the shipping confirmation email. Please note that during the holiday season and due to the ongoing Covid-19 related shipping delays the USPS are currently experiencing longer than usual delivery times. Feel free to contact our customer support at any time if you cannot find your USPS tracking link or access the USPS tracking information.

Loved the box!

Sep 21, 2020
Marina D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited waiting to receive my first box. I loved everything in the box and it did not disappoint. It was fun to unpack everything and try all the snacks. It's definitely worth purchasing if you want something affordable and unique.
I'm looking forward to my second box that's already on the way.

Korean Snack Box said...Dec 14, 2020

Thank you for your review! We always get filled with joy when we hear that our customers enjoyed our Korean snack boxes. We will continue doing our best to curate the most popular Korean snacks, candy, chips and chocolates every month.

disappointed

Jan 23, 2020
Meri J.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Package was pretty and interesting, shipped on time. However, the treats had odd taste and texture. An explanation about what everything was would have been good considering the language barrier. I liked just one treat: gummy worms. And that is because they tasted nearly exactly the same as the ones we have in my country. The bag that came in the box was cute. Overall, more disappointed than satisfied. Probably never ordering again.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Jan 27, 2020

Dear Meri Jylkka, thank you for your review. We recommend you to check our single boxes on our website where you can see exactly what you will get before ordering and choose the type of snacks you like the most. The monthly box is great for snack lovers that want a surprise each month with a wide variety of Korean snacks. We do post a description of the box content and the monthly theme on our website every month, so you just need to check the link that is on the card inside your box and you will find what you are looking for. Thank you for trying out our subscription box :D

Unsatisfactory

Jan 07, 2020
Eryka H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Finally got my box on Jan. 4 after ordering on Dec. 2. Contacted seller about it being late and they just blamed it on customs.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Jan 08, 2020

Dear Eryka Hughes, as we informed you earlier the USPS and the U.S. customs both made official announcements of delays around the Black Friday and Christmas holidays. We apologize that these delays affected you. According to the USPS these delays are now fully resolved and delivery times are back to normal.

It was okay

Mar 31, 2019
Savannah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

It arrived in good time, but was a lot of the same products and there was no paper stating what each thing was, which would be helpful.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Apr 01, 2019

Thank you for your review :) There is a printed inset card inside the box with the link to where you can find content descriptions, images and videos related to your box. Our boxes comes in two sizes, Medium and Large. In the Large box you will find more pieces of each items and it is made for sharing within a family or with friends and is very popular among our subscribers. We will continuously try to improve our boxes for you and all our subscribers. Thank you for ordering from us!

Not great

Oct 14, 2018
Nicole R.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I wanted to love this as they have great customer service and I loved that it was a family but when my box finally arrived(it took almost 3 months!) it wasn’t the large box that I ordered and half the stuff that was supposed to be in it according to the list was missing and i just got like 5 of the same 3 things instead....

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Oct 19, 2018

Hello Nicole, as we cleared out over email the box was shipped on time but was heavily delayed in the Canadian customs. This is very rare but when it happens we cannot affect it. Regarding missing items in the box we offer a refund or adding them to the next box. But in your case we confirmed there were no missing items after checking the shipping weight.

Order satisfaction

Oct 09, 2018
Dana G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Dear Korean box I did not get the large $18.95 Korean box that I asked for.they sent me the medium and it was $16.95

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Oct 18, 2018

Hello Dana. You had mixed up your order as we cleared out over email. There is no Large box for $18.95. You ordered and only paid for the Medium box and we sent you the Medium box. If you want the Large box instead you need to change your order. The Large box costs $25.95.

Pretty Fun Little Box

Sep 25, 2018
Sarah C.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I liked this box. It had a decent amount of treats and came with a cute little bag. There were a lot of gummy snacks, though, which I didn't get to try, ad I detest gummy foods, but I did get 3 or 4 things to try, that I really liked.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Sep 27, 2018

Hello Sarah! Thank you so much for trying out our Korean Snack boxes. When you order a subscription you will get to try different snacks every month and sometimes there will be things that are not your favorites that you may have to give to some happy friend. We would like to recommend you to check out our single boxes at our website where you can choose which content you like such as our Chips box, Choco box or Pepero box etc.

Not impressed

Sep 25, 2018
Toni Z.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Don’t know why this is a big hit. There is no packaging to speak of, actually “plain wrap”. The items are very small. Subscription box is so small that I was not sure what it was until I opened the box. I have had about 4 different subscriptions and this is not good. I have had a Japan Box given as a gift. . What a difference. Too bad I am really disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Korean Snack Box said...Sep 27, 2018

Hello Toni! We are sad to hear that you seem disappointed by the box content. When you order a subscription with us you will get a surprise box every month and we understand that sometimes the content is not for everyone, but the excitement is also something most subscription box customers love! But you will always get the promised quantity and value and you can see images of real previous boxes for each of our box size options before you order on Cratejoy and our website.

Please note that you purchased our smallest box which is about half the price of many regular snack boxes (including the one you mentioned) but therefore also has about half of the content inside. If you instead order our Large...