Krush: Date Night in a Box

Krush: Date Night in a Box

by Krush Date Night Box
Date night subscription box, designed to turn an ORDINARY NIGHT into a FUN & MEMORABLE DATE NIGHT!

Plans as low as

$54.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (75)

After kids go to sleep

Apr 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vanessa M.
1 Review
1 Helpful

We look forward to our monthly date nights after putting the kids to sleep. Such a great idea packaged awesomely in a date night box. Everything is packaged neatly and comes with great quality items. Everything you need is right in the box. Great ideas for a fall date night at home. Seller is friendly and easy to communicate with. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Artsy and cool

Sep 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison A.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful

Wow! This date night box was fantastic. We learned a new skill and created beautiful artworks. Look forward to our next boxes.

wonderful christmas date night

Feb 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Phyllis M.
1 Review
1 Helpful

the Xmas box was a hit! in the midst of a holiday chaos this box was a good excuse for us to set a date night aside and spend time together. we baked cookies, decorated gingerbread house, had the hot chocolate bombs and enjoyed the quality time. Next day our teen daughter stole the cozy socks that came with the box. our 8-year old son loved the santa hat. everything was wonderful

christmas box

Dec 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal J.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Our first box was December box. We subscribed hoping it would force us to put aside a date night in the middle of the chaotic holiday season... and it did! After kids went to sleep we made the hot chocolates and baked holiday cookies for the two of us, ate it while it was hot and felt like we are kids again. Realized we haven't done these childish little things that bring you joy since we had kids, we do these things for them. It was a much needed alone time. Enjoyed the conversation starters and the xmas song playlist. Definitely favorite holiday memory. can't wait to see whats next to come.

Impressed!

Dec 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Fritty C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

This was my first box and I'm so excited to use it tonight! The box was packed well with the fun goodies.

Verified Purchase

We look forward to our date every month

Dec 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sheila K.
1 Review
1 Helpful

We got married 3 months ago and received this box as a wedding gift. It's helped us bond in so many levels while having WILD fun! Absolutely must-have for all couples, especially during these dark and boring times. lol

Seller took money and didn’t send box

Feb 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I previously spoke with this seller in an email when I bought 2 boxes - 1 for January and 1 for February. They created 2 shipping labels for me in January. They promised that one of them would be shipped at the beginning of February, as I purchased my second box in the timeframe for a February box. This seller still has not shipped my item. My tracking still states that UPS is waiting for my item. It’s now almost the end of February. I messaged this seller several times and had cratejoy reach out. Neither of us had any luck. The first box wasn’t even that great that I got… nothing my fiancé and I are even interested in and definitely was not worth the money for the little things we got that I could’ve bought from another store. Definitely not worth your time or money to deal with this.

Verified Purchase

Picnic date

Jul 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carolina H.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful

This box was an anniversary gift from my mother in law. What a fun surprise to open a box full of fun items for us to enjoy. We went on a picnic in our neighborhood park. It was very refreshing and out of ordinary. The brochure guided us from A to Z, food prep, music, drinks, what’s to pack, even playlist and conversation starters. I can tell a lot of work went into the creation of this. We loved it.

Italy in a box

Jun 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Becca N.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful

We were planning a vacation to Italy last year, which got cancelled due to covid. I was so excited to get this Italy box. Hope this inspired us to plan another trip this year. I couldn’t wait until our date night and opened the wafers, they were so good! 😍

Pleasantly Surprised

Mar 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jacki J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I knew that there was a s'mores box in the rotation, and assumed it would be fairly predictable. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the completeness of the package, cute love confetti, and a card of questions to help keep conversation going throughout the date. I definitely enjoyed getting to know my S.O. even better! Can't wait for my next box!!

Verified Purchase

S’more night fun

Jan 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kate W.
1 Review
1 Picture
14 Helpful

My fiancé and I had an absolute blast making s’mores in our backyard. The string lights, candle and the cozy socks were all so perfect. We’ll be doing this more often now that we have a s’more maker. And we loved the questions they sent us. Thank you for a night well spent.

Misunderstandings

Dec 21, 2021
Overall
A E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

I live in Australia and bought a 3-month subscription for my sister and her husband in Canada. There was a misunderstanding about the exchange rate and communication to resolve the issue was slow as my email ended up in a spam folder, but once I got their attention, they were very helpful. It seems that outside the US, the subscription becomes quite a bit more expensive. I do not yet know about the quality of the box itself but will report back when I hear from my sister.

Verified Purchase
Krush Date Night Box said...Dec 22, 2021

Hi Ms Eikelboom,
So sorry about this, it's definitely not the experience we want you to have. Upon checking, we found that you have purchased a 3-months subscription shipping to Canada, which is 35$ a box. Before you make the payment for the subscription it shows you how much the boxes are and what the shipping cost is. This wasn't a hidden fee and you agreed to it when making the payment. Hope you understand that we can't provide free shipping to Canada, given very high shipping and import fees. So you were not double charged, rather just paid for the 3-month subscription and the shipping fees. I'm more than happy to refund you if this is too high for you, but wanted to clarify...

Love the idea-Shipping needs improvement

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Raven R.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Okay let me start by saying this box would have been FANTASTIC! Buuuut we weren’t able to enjoy it due to the graham crackers and chocolate bars being completely broken and destroyed. It was such a cute idea and I was so bummed it was all destroyed. We ended up trying so hard to make the most of it but the crackers were basically powder. As a suggestion, I’d just wrap the fragile items in bubble wrapping so it doesn’t ruin the experience.
UPDATE: Received the new items with a lovely letter and an apology. This is how you run a business. Will definitely be ordering again! I’m just so happy now!! 🥰🥰

Verified Purchase
Krush Date Night Box said...Apr 12, 2021

Raven, so sorry to hear this! Sending you a new batch of chocolates and cookies for another round of "camping" at home. xo

Gift for my husband

Sep 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather M.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Bought this as a birthday gift for my husband. He loves art, but since we live in a tiny apartment we don’t have much space to store the equipments. This month’s box was spot on for him! We very much enjoyed creating a beautiful art piece, while listening to a fun custom playlist and enjoying the stroopwafel. The box was very thoughtfully put together. It was a great gift.

Not worth the price, no guidance

Dec 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anastasia I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days

Is it worth the price? No.
Are there any instructions on what to do with the items you got? No
Does this positively compares to any other date night box? Yes, if it is Binding Bees, which is absolutely horrible. No, if it’s something amazingly curated and cheaper like Crate Box.
I originally got this box because I liked that it has a lot of snacks in it and that’s how I get my husband to participate in these haha.
But what’s missing from this box is any sort of curation, directions or atmosphere. The box itself arrived broken and falling apart, it wasn’t in any bag or box, it just came as is and didn’t handle the trip well.
Overall, I understand how hard it is to run this business but for the price it should be packed much better and there should be a guidance of some sort in the box, otherwise it’s just random items I can order myself from Amazon.

Verified Purchase

Poor Packaging & Shipping

Nov 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

Chocolate arrived completely melted and most of the cookies were broken.

Verified Purchase

Spa box

Apr 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaylee K.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

My first box arrived and it’s massage and spa date night. It has everything we need for a romantic night. Thoughtfully made, even has tea bags and playlist suggestion. Can’t wait to soak in the bath and use all these fun products, especially the edible massage oil and the massage dice. 😁

First valentine

Feb 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Catgirl N.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful

Our first Valentine’s together and my bf surprised me with this box. So much fun exploring what’s inside. Date night to be remembered for a long time.

Italian date night

Jun 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather R.
1 Review
1 Helpful

In love with the Italy box. I wanted to buy a similar Tuscan date night activity box on Etsy that retails around $65. In our this month's Krush box we got clay, paints and tools, Italian wafers, breadsticks, chocolates and everything we need to have a cool pottery night while trying Italian goodies. Well worth the money!

Spa night with my husband of 24 years

May 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dorothy K.
1 Review
1 Helpful

My daughter's Mother's Day gift to me. We spent the night doing spa night and chatting with my husband of 24 years. What a joy! Very lovely evening. Thank you

monthly fun

Jun 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Margie O.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Life with 4 kids is tough. Thanks for making date night planning easy!

Love it so much!

Jan 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jen T.
2 Reviews
11 Helpful

One of our 2021 resolutions is to strengthen our relationship. Especially after a hard 2020, we feel bored at times, I felt like our relationship isn't as exciting as it used to be. So I subscribed to Krush and they didn't disappoint. We got our first box a week ago and we had such a fun night. The questions helped us to connect, have a deep conversation, we even shed some tears. It was very refreshing. Highly recommend this company.

3 months of boxes

Apr 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabriela C.
1 Review

I waited a bit to write this review in order to be able to provide a better feedback. We’ve been subscribed to Krush since Valentine’s Day. So far we’ve received valentines, camp and spa boxes. Each date night box was very thoughtfully out together with questions, music suggestion and fun activities. My husband and I love these little activities after kids go to sleep. Definitely great experiences! Look forward for 3 more.

April box

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristie D.
1 Review

Based on some reviews didn’t have high expectations, but the spa box was full of so many items thoughtfully put together for a romantic date. The body scrub had leaked a bit, but other than that all items were in great condition and reusable. We enjoyed our night

S’more date

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maxine B.
1 Review

Shipping took a while but was worth the wait. We loved the March box, made s’mores in our backyard. The addition of the questions and playlist suggestion was a huge plus. Can’t wait for our April box!