KYU CARE BOX CLUB

by KYU CARE BOX CLUB
Self-care is NOT Selfish 💕 Each Box Sold = $5.25 Donation to Support Local Children in Foster Care.
9 reviews

Plans as low as

$23.33/ month

Buying Options

KYU CARE BOX CLUB reviewsReviews

Write a Review
9

Don't waste your money

Jan 11, 2021
Cara C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have to give everything a 1 star, as I still have not received it.
Update, I have now received 3 boxes total. I was told that I was receiving a gift box as well, being delivered with the 2 boxes (3 total). If that is the case, I'm still waiting on my actual 3rd box from this company, even though my subscriptions says the 4th box is being processed. Where is #3? In addition, I was sent face masks with naked ladies on them; not that I would ever wear them, but also I can't wear those in public. There were a lot of Ulta brand products, seemed like a lot freebees you would get from purchases.
Update to my update: I have received 4 boxes total. I have cancelled my subscriptions. It says 6 boxes have shipped, still waiting on 5 and 6.
On a positive note, they did send very cute personalized items. A mask with my name on it and a small note book with my name on it. Their packaging is very cute and crafty.

Verified Purchase
KYU CARE BOX CLUB said...Feb 11, 2021

-EDIT 3/11/21-
Dear Cara,
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your unboxing of the December box (prepaid box #1) and January box (prepaid box #2). To clarify, yes the third delivery that also arrived on February 2nd was the free gift box we promised. I'm sorry you weren't a fan of the masks, but I assure you they are high-quality material and name-brand.
The product name is "Cotton Face Mask 3pc Set - Body Positivity Nude Figure Drawing" so I didn't think the line figures were meant to be obscene but an edgy artistic celebration of the female body. Moreover, I've found product pages describing the same Positive Body Image set of masks design as:
"3 assorted patterns: white...

LYING THIEVES!!!

Jan 14, 2021
Danielle P.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A shipping label was created in Long Beach(4 hours away from me in Vegas, BTW) on January 5 th and USPS is STILL AWAITING THE ITEM!!!! I chose this company because of the very clear claim that the first box ships WITHIN 24 HOURS! Shame on them for lying to paying customers! They are THEIVES WHO STEAL YOUR MONEY if you order you'll RECEIVE NOTHING BUT SMOKE UP YOUR ASS!
Almost a Month, all I have is an empty promise from a company that is 4 HOURS AWAY!! A PACKAGE SHOULD TAKE 3 MAYBE 4 DAYS TOPS TO REACH VEGAS FROM LONG BEACH!! LYING THIEVES AND I'M GOING TO MAKE SURE EVERYONE KNOWS IT!!!

Verified Purchase
KYU CARE BOX CLUB said...Feb 11, 2021

Give us a chance to change your mind and improve this review! Contact Us & Save 75% off your next box.
Dearest Danielle,
I am sorry about the delay on your shipment. We have no valid excuse and understand your frustration. As part of our apology, you were sent an extra gift package free of any cost that arrived along with your first box on JAN 30,2021 according to USPS. The total retail value of the additional gift package is over $100 as a measure of our deepest apologies.
We appreciate your early support of our small business and hope to change your mind about us! Thank you for the honest feedback. Let us know if we can do anything else to help erase this inconvenience....

Absolutely pathetic horrible disgusting

5 days ago
Brandon P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Y'all should be ashamed of yourselves I don't know what that happened to your company but this is ridiculous y'all have become fraudulent all y'all do is print the labels y'all don't even ship the packages? This is ridiculous how dare y'all claim to donate to charity? All you do is print the label I mean create the label because that is crate Joy's policy? Y'all are absolutely pathetic

Verified Purchase

SLOW/ non-existent shipping,..... Don't

Feb 25, 2021
Toni L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update, cratejoy won't refund ALL my money because a shipping label was created over a month ago, but nothing was ever actual brought to post office, even cratejoy can't get a hold of this company, maybe they should keep track of only having legitimate businesses on this site!
Ordered on the 6th February and a shipping label was created on the 11th, and still no tracking information - is it ever going to ship???? I purchased for a gift for my daughter March 5th bday, how much longer is it going to take - today is already Feb 25th,..............it's now March 5th, nothing has changed and can't get in contact with customer service either. Cratejoy is trying to contact too, but haven't heard from them either, buy be ware .. it seems this company may have gone out of business????

Verified Purchase
KYU CARE BOX CLUB said...Mar 12, 2021

Hello Toni,
I am refunding the remainder of your money, $19.99 on Friday 3/12/21. Moreover, I'm not canceling the first box shipment with a retail value over $99 to Kiper that is already in transit & is set to arrive today between 11:45am and 3:45pm.
I'm providing you a full refund at a personal loss as an apology for the frustrating experience. I take full responsibility for the lack of communication, delayed delivery, and any other inconvenience my poor customer service may have caused you. I appreciate your time and patience.
Please note:
Refunds can take a few days to appear on bank statements (e.g. Stripe estimates 5-10 business days)
I hope Kiper still enjoys her curated mini gift box set despite all that wait. IF she loves it, please...