Choose a grade. Fill a survey. Get a personalized box at your doorstep.

Plans as low as $26.99 / month

Learning Crates reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun and educational!

May 29, 2020
Sara A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the array of books and activities. The perfect blend of interactive books and easy to read books for my 5 and 7 year olds. It was fun to open and explore. Fun and educational!

Verified Purchase

VERY VERY LAME (Updated)

Jan 10, 2020
Kasandra M.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So disappointed! I bought my 9 year old daughter a 3 month subscription for Christmas. I didn’t open the box beforehand and I sure wish I had! All she got in her box was 4 books, a pencil, and two tiny erasers...I was so excited to get it because it was “curated” for her. The books were good quality though. I contacted the company and never heard back. I’ll update when I get the next box.

Update:
I received all 3 months of the subscription and every one was disappointing. Only books, no activities and 2 pencils and 2 tiny erasers in each one. This is NOT advertised as a book Crate but that’s all we got! I also contacted the company twice, once regarding the Crate’s contents and another regarding a late shipment but I never got any replies!

Verified Purchase

10 year old girl.

May 17, 2020
Kate J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter was excited about all of the books in her box. They were all unique and ones she has not read. They all appeared to be at her reading level.

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...May 18, 2020

We're so glad you are enjoying the Learning Crates Personalized Book Club! Thanks for the great review, Kate.

Great box for my granddaughter

Apr 21, 2020
Holly C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box for my granddaughter who is in the first grade. We had done other boxes but they were too advanced for her reading level, mostly chapter books and she became really frustrated. She just received her first Learning Crate and we were so pleasantly surprised. She loved all the books and they were perfectly age appropriate. It helped her self esteem to be able to read them without having to have excessive assistance. I was a little worried that the topics were not going to be as tailored to her as I had hoped, but she seemed to enjoy each book. She was also very impressed with the fun packaging!

Verified Purchase

Great box, would like more hands on stuf

Feb 20, 2020
Deanna P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Box was filled with books, we love books but I guess I expected more hands on things to do as well. Will try another box to see if there is a difference if not will probably be looking for a more hands on box to get to keep my 9 yr old son busy

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...Apr 16, 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Deanna! We've updated your profile and survey information to include more hands-on activities. Please feel free to reach out to our Support Team with any feedback to make your box more fun and exciting. We're always happy to help!

So neat!

Jun 29, 2020
Meghann M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such cool books, my 5 year old loved everything in the box! She was mist excited about the craft in the box! Bonus points: the cat really enjoyed the confetti in the box!

Verified Purchase

Best Box Out There

Jun 25, 2020
Linda Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The best learning box out there, hands down. The reading level is on target for my child, the titles are fun, the books are quality paper/binding. And my daughter loved the goodies.

If all the boxes are like this, we’ll subscribe for years to come!

Verified Purchase

New Customer

Jun 24, 2020
Andrea S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Our daughter was thrilled to receive the box and the small notebook, pencil and erasers were such a fun, added bonus. The books were a bit advanced for her ages, but we enjoyed them regardless. We look forward to receiving our next box.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Products!

Jun 08, 2020
Britt M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was tailored so well to my child and he loved everything he got and was so excited to open it up and use his new treats!

Verified Purchase

Who is J. K. Rowling; Animal Eagle Diary

May 11, 2020
Patricia K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like it because I like to learn.

Verified Purchase

My Dream Dog

May 11, 2020
Pat N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked the fun books.

Verified Purchase

Child happiness

Apr 21, 2020
Rebecca V.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved the 5 books she got and cannot wait for next month. Will be ordering another 3 months again!

Verified Purchase

Making connections

Apr 21, 2020
Kari S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality