Choose a grade. Fill a survey. Get a personalized box at your doorstep.

Plans as low as $26.99 / month

Learning Crates reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun and educational!

May 29, 2020
Sara A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the array of books and activities. The perfect blend of interactive books and easy to read books for my 5 and 7 year olds. It was fun to open and explore. Fun and educational!

Verified Purchase

Our first book box arrived!

6 days ago
Margaret R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We LOVE our box! My 6 year old enjoyed opening up the boxes (it came in 2 boxes) to explore their contents and has read them all from cover to cover already. The books are all age appropriate but one of the items (shape flash cards) is labeled for 3-5 Year olds, which is a little disappointing. One of the boxes was damaged in shipping but the contents were all in perfect shape thankfully. We have been waiting 50 days for our first order to arrive but it was worth the wait. Looking forward to next month’s box.

Verified Purchase

So “Crateful”!

Oct 18, 2020
Jamie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

During these unforeseen and truly inconvenient times, it is very important to my husband and me that we ensure our two vastly different children do not fall behind academically during their formative years. I went WAY overboard in subscribing to book and learning crates, figuring I could compare them and decide which ones to renew. No contest, Learning Crates is, by far, the best that I’ve found. Based on a brief survey taken at the time I placed my order, these curators were able to provide PERFECT materials for my kids, almost as if they know them! Not only did we get a couple of picture books, which is what most of the other crates offer, but the crate accommodates TWO children with books on various pertinent subjects, written at an appropriate level, and that my children find engaging. That’s pretty impressive for the first box we have received. No contest. Learning Crates is one subscription we will renew even after things eventually return to some semblance of normalcy. I’m no longer worried about my children falling behind and I can continue to supplement their studies at home once school is back in session.

Thank you, Learning Crates, for taking the time and effort to create boxes for kids as UNIQUE INDIVIDUALS with various strengths, weaknesses, and interests. I can’t wait to see what comes next!

Jamie Stryjewski, a middle school English language arts teacher for twelve years

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!!!!

Oct 05, 2020
Marilee C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 5 year old really loves her box. She was really excited to have her name on it. All the books inside really fit her well. She is so excited and can't wait until next month for her box to come.

Verified Purchase

10 year old girl.

May 17, 2020
Kate J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter was excited about all of the books in her box. They were all unique and ones she has not read. They all appeared to be at her reading level.

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...May 18, 2020

We're so glad you are enjoying the Learning Crates Personalized Book Club! Thanks for the great review, Kate.

So neat!

Jun 29, 2020
Meghann M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such cool books, my 5 year old loved everything in the box! She was mist excited about the craft in the box! Bonus points: the cat really enjoyed the confetti in the box!

Verified Purchase

Best Box Out There

Jun 25, 2020
Linda Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The best learning box out there, hands down. The reading level is on target for my child, the titles are fun, the books are quality paper/binding. And my daughter loved the goodies.

If all the boxes are like this, we’ll subscribe for years to come!

Verified Purchase

New Customer

Jun 24, 2020
Andrea S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Our daughter was thrilled to receive the box and the small notebook, pencil and erasers were such a fun, added bonus. The books were a bit advanced for her ages, but we enjoyed them regardless. We look forward to receiving our next box.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Products!

Jun 08, 2020
Britt M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was tailored so well to my child and he loved everything he got and was so excited to open it up and use his new treats!

Verified Purchase

Who is J. K. Rowling; Animal Eagle Diary

May 11, 2020
Patricia K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like it because I like to learn.

Verified Purchase

My Dream Dog

May 11, 2020
Pat N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked the fun books.

Verified Purchase

Great first one, sucky second. Unsure.

Aug 24, 2020
Jahmilla F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the first one! It was fantastic. But the second one seemed like everything was thrown in there without thought. He wouldn't be interested in those things, they aren't activities like the other one, they're coloring books, which he doesn't really care for coloring in general.

Verified Purchase

Only books

May 07, 2020
Nicole B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping