Learning Crates

by Learning Crates
Choose a grade. Fill a survey. Get a personalized box at your doorstep.

Plans as low as

$21.67/ month

Buying Options

Learning Crates reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Happy 6th grader

Dec 14, 2020
Angela R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nephew was thrilled to see all the goodies in his box! He began building the airplane right away. It seems to be a winner!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jan 30, 2021
Andrea R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great content! He is so excited when each box arrives! The quality is amazing!

Verified Purchase

Love the box!

Jan 19, 2021
Cristen P.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I canceled before we received our box because of trying out different boxes before sticking to one. Now that we have received it, and my daughter absolutely LOVES her box, we will be subscribing again! Thank you for making our day. My daughter loved her name on her box and the little rainbows that were put in the box. She said "wow they know my name and that I like rainbows!?"

Verified Purchase

Joy of Learning

Jan 08, 2021
Shane K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nieces LOVE their first crate and are thrilled for the next one! They dove into the books like deep sea divers. We're super excited to see what next month's crate will offer.

Verified Purchase

Best value and thoughtfully curated!

Jan 05, 2021
Kristina B.
8 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far the best subscription box for kids. You can tell that the people putting the boxes together really pay attention to your child's interests. I have no idea how they can make any money on these boxes because the products included are top quality and my son LOVES them. I highly recommend this company and getting this box!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Dec 23, 2020
Ayodele W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 5 year old absolutely loves it!!

Verified Purchase

Our first book box arrived!

Oct 20, 2020
Margaret R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We LOVE our box! My 6 year old enjoyed opening up the boxes (it came in 2 boxes) to explore their contents and has read them all from cover to cover already. The books are all age appropriate but one of the items (shape flash cards) is labeled for 3-5 Year olds, which is a little disappointing. One of the boxes was damaged in shipping but the contents were all in perfect shape thankfully. We have been waiting 50 days for our first order to arrive but it was worth the wait. Looking forward to next month’s box.

Verified Purchase

So “Crateful”!

Oct 18, 2020
Jamie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

During these unforeseen and truly inconvenient times, it is very important to my husband and me that we ensure our two vastly different children do not fall behind academically during their formative years. I went WAY overboard in subscribing to book and learning crates, figuring I could compare them and decide which ones to renew. No contest, Learning Crates is, by far, the best that I’ve found. Based on a brief survey taken at the time I placed my order, these curators were able to provide PERFECT materials for my kids, almost as if they know them! Not only did we get a couple of picture books, which is what most of the other crates offer, but the crate accommodates TWO children with books on various pertinent subjects, written at an appropriate level, and that my children find engaging. That’s pretty impressive for the first box we have received. No contest. Learning Crates is one subscription we will renew even after things eventually return to some semblance of normalcy. I’m no longer worried about my children falling behind and I can continue to supplement their studies at home once school is back in session.
Thank you, Learning Crates, for taking the time and effort to create boxes for kids as UNIQUE INDIVIDUALS with various strengths, weaknesses, and interests. I can’t wait to see what comes next!
Jamie Stryjewski, a middle school English language arts teacher for twelve years

Verified Purchase

Fun and educational!

May 29, 2020
Sara A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the array of books and activities. The perfect blend of interactive books and easy to read books for my 5 and 7 year olds. It was fun to open and explore. Fun and educational!

Verified Purchase

Won’t purchase again

Feb 11, 2021
Adriana P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m a little disappointed in the box, was for my 5 year old, basically a book box no flash cards as seen in descriptions for his age range! Only purchased one box to test it out, I will not purchase again. If your little one loves to read then it be a good box for you!

Verified Purchase

Not what was described.

Jan 25, 2021
Camille O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m very disappointed in the box. It’s basically just a book box with a pencil and two mini erasers. We have had two boxes and in both boxes were activity books my kid wouldn’t be able to do! The description shows activities, cards and books, but it’s not what is actually in the box. It’s sad. I’m glad I only did 6 months, but wish I had done 3 instead. My little one loves getting the box but usually will only play or read one or two of the books and then is over it.

Verified Purchase

It’s ok

Dec 22, 2020
Vanessa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service was great and shipped out my first box quickly. The books we received were nice books and high quality, but not really what my 5 year old would find interesting. There was one story book he loved and an activity book that was ok, but the other books (Guinness World Records, Proverbs for Young People, and a book about Computing) were not something I would imagine a 5 year old boy would be interested in.

Verified Purchase

Boxes never arrived

Dec 16, 2020
Hillary A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping