Choose a grade. Fill a survey. Get a personalized box at your doorstep.

Plans as low as $14.99 / month

Learning Crates reviewsReviews

Write a Review

VERY VERY LAME (Updated)

Mar 05, 2020
Kasandra M.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So disappointed! I bought my 9 year old daughter a 3 month subscription for Christmas. I didn’t open the box beforehand and I sure wish I had! All she got in her box was 4 books, a pencil, and two tiny erasers...I was so excited to get it because it was “curated” for her. The books were good quality though. I contacted the company and never heard back. I’ll update when I get the next box.

Update:
I received all 3 months of the subscription and every one was disappointing. Only books, no activities and 2 pencils and 2 tiny erasers in each one. This is NOT advertised as a book Crate but that’s all we got! I also contacted the company twice, once regarding the Crate’s contents and another regarding a late shipment but I never got any replies!

Verified Purchase

Great box, would like more hands on stuf

Feb 20, 2020
Deanna P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Box was filled with books, we love books but I guess I expected more hands on things to do as well. Will try another box to see if there is a difference if not will probably be looking for a more hands on box to get to keep my 9 yr old son busy

Verified Purchase

Not as advertised...

Jan 21, 2020
Keren W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited after reading about this subscription. I purchased it for my 9-year old son - to replace his current book subscription with Amazon. This one is significantly more expensive, but I wanted to get him something that came with activities that he and I could do together. Our first box arrived and all it contained were a handful of books and a pencil and eraser - it was so disappointing! I was planning to use this for some mother/son quality time together and it did not deliver all the hype in the description. I signed up for 3 months, hopefully, next month is better. At this point, I can't recommend this subscription...

Verified Purchase

Love love love this crate...

Jan 19, 2020
Alison T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love this crate, our absolute favourite box. The books are amazing and my son can’t wait to see it arrive each month, can’t wait till a cheaper postage option happens for Australia!!!

Verified Purchase

Would recommend

Jan 01, 2020
Miranda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Great variety of topics and presentation. Very interactive. We really enjoyed the lunchbox shaped book with the lift the flaps, gives perspective in a fun way. It included activites like coloring books, 3-d glasses while learning about earth, and a coding book. The heartfelt story about what the dog dreams about was very nice and relatable for my kids, since we have two dogs.

Verified Purchase

Only books unrelated to son’s interests

Mar 12, 2020
Juliet J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just can’t get my son interested in these crates. We get books, most of which are too young for him (like a counting to ten book and a board book about body parts explaining that eyes see, hands touch, ears hear etc) and they include sticker books, random fictional books (like a Charlie Brown book, a dog dreaming book, and a book about waving your finger and saying magic words to make the book do things) and an occasional cheap craft book such as making a simple car out of enclosed pieces of poster board and stickers.

Almost none of the crates relate to my son’s interests.

I’ve reached out to the company seven times now, and although they did reply to one of those seven instances, there was no change to the quality or contents of the crate. I very much regret purchasing a year long subscription to this crate and wish that I had purchased one of the crates that my son has loved so much in the past.

Verified Purchase

Great Christmas gift

Feb 20, 2020
Marie R.
1 Review
Overall

My brother and his wife got this for my kids as a Christmas gift. It's been great. The kids look forward to the boxes.

Truly Individualized Boxes

Jan 26, 2020
Gwen S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Curation

I am so impressed by how individualized this box was to my daughter. I had specified on her survey that she had a higher reading level than what would be expected of her grade level and that she was very interested in Dance. Her first box included a book about a famous ballerina which my daughter loved. It also included books that were on my child’s reading level and ones that she could work towards reading with help. As a teacher I know that this combination of books will give her confidence in her reading ability while still offering her a challenge to learn more. I highly recommend this box to any parent who is interested in encouraging a love of reading for their child. Great Work Learning Crates!

Aunt scores a big hit with her niece!!

Jan 01, 2020
Ruth L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Granddaughter received this gift from her Aunt (my daughter) as a Christmas gift. We put the certificate under the tree for Christmas day opening. Two days after Christmas her first crate/box arrived. It is personalized with her name on the outside which was a hit to be getting a box with her name on it. The learning books inside are of very high quality and she dug into them right away. It was fun for me to work on the activities with her. She especially loved learning about the foods that children eat in other countries. She can't wait for her next box!!! Great gift idea, especially since there will be more to come!

Fully Customized Box! A Must Have

Sep 27, 2019
Gretchen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just received our first Box yesterday for my 6th grade son. He LOVES it. He chose to cancel his 15 comic books a month box to keep this box. I scored major awesome mom points for this pick of a box on an array of topic specifically selected for his interests!

Verified Purchase

Homeschool Helper

Jul 13, 2019
Ashley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just received our second box and could not be happier. Every month has been exciting to see what books will be in the next box. We haven’t had one book that we didn’t love so far. As homeschoolers, this has been a wonderful addition to our curriculum since it focuses on so many different topics.

Verified Purchase

Kids love personalized packages!

Jul 09, 2019
Jaclyn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a cute idea! My niece loves going to the mailbox each month to get her personalized box of goodies! Each month there are a bunch of items that keep her entertained. The books are great quality and the activities are fun!

Verified Purchase

Radical Boxes

Jul 09, 2019
Erin W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are absolutely amazing!!! They are filled with fabulous books and activities. They come straight to your child and my daughter looks forward to receiving these every month!! Totally recommended. The price is stupendous for what you receive!!!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Jul 06, 2019
Tonia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality