Learning Crates

Learning Crates

by Learning Crates
Choose a grade. Fill a survey. Get a personalized box at your doorstep.

Plans as low as

$21.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (109)

awful

Nov 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Blake F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Had to contest with credit card company. They do not ship for over 30 days making harder to contest. Never received and I bought as a gift thinking that could be something get monthly but never arrives and becomes a bigger hassle and upsetting.

Verified Purchase

Who knows?

Nov 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jill A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I have ordered from them twice now for my grandson and he never got the package nor can I get ahold of anyone to find out why not

Verified Purchase

Disappointment! :(

Feb 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hollis T.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Well the first box was okay, my grandson loved the personal touch. but then the second box never showed up. We paid for a 3 month pre-paid plan and I was faced with disappointment. I emailed them, no response and my grandchild still has not gotten his other two months. So we cancelled. Don't waste your money, now to see if I can get mine back!

Verified Purchase

Absolute trash

Dec 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
N B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Save your self the hassle. It's been moths and I haven't received last box, I've tryed contacting them numerous times and have only received an automated message saying they will get to me soon but that's it. The 2 boxes I did receive weren't that great to begin with. At this point I really just want my money back. This is about the most unprofessional bs I've had to deal with.

Verified Purchase

Worth it for my Son's smile!

Jul 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daniel M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

The curation on this box is TOP NOTCH. My son is always happy and impressed with what he gets. The activity books keep us busy for days and days! Thank you Learning Crates!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jul 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dana S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Awesome books and activities. My 7 year old girl loved it!

Verified Purchase

Happy 6th grader

Dec 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 7 months

My nephew was thrilled to see all the goodies in his box! He began building the airplane right away. It seems to be a winner!

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Apr 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My daughters absolutely loved her box!

Verified Purchase

Learning Crate

Jan 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chris R.
1 Review

My Son loves these boxes and is very excited to open them! Looks forward to them every month.
Inside is a good combination of different activities/focuses which helps make them appealing and unique.

Won’t purchase again

Feb 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adriana P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I’m a little disappointed in the box, was for my 5 year old, basically a book box no flash cards as seen in descriptions for his age range! Only purchased one box to test it out, I will not purchase again. If your little one loves to read then it be a good box for you!

Verified Purchase

Love the box!

Jan 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cristen P.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I canceled before we received our box because of trying out different boxes before sticking to one. Now that we have received it, and my daughter absolutely LOVES her box, we will be subscribing again! Thank you for making our day. My daughter loved her name on her box and the little rainbows that were put in the box. She said "wow they know my name and that I like rainbows!?"

Verified Purchase

Best value and thoughtfully curated!

Jan 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina B.
9 Reviews
3 Pictures
19 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

This is by far the best subscription box for kids. You can tell that the people putting the boxes together really pay attention to your child's interests. I have no idea how they can make any money on these boxes because the products included are top quality and my son LOVES them. I highly recommend this company and getting this box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jan 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Great content! He is so excited when each box arrives! The quality is amazing!

Verified Purchase

Joy of Learning

Jan 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shane K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My nieces LOVE their first crate and are thrilled for the next one! They dove into the books like deep sea divers. We're super excited to see what next month's crate will offer.

Verified Purchase

Not what was described.

Jan 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Camille O.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I’m very disappointed in the box. It’s basically just a book box with a pencil and two mini erasers. We have had two boxes and in both boxes were activity books my kid wouldn’t be able to do! The description shows activities, cards and books, but it’s not what is actually in the box. It’s sad. I’m glad I only did 6 months, but wish I had done 3 instead. My little one loves getting the box but usually will only play or read one or two of the books and then is over it.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Dec 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ayodele W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

My 5 year old absolutely loves it!!

Verified Purchase

On point curation!

Nov 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leyna C.
1 Review
1 Helpful

My son received this subscription as a gift and we were thrilled with our selection. He’s an advanced reader so we picked a higher grade level. I was worried he would get books we already owned or that’s he has read because he reads a LOT. But everything was new to him and all the books were right up his alley! I was so surprised with the on point curation! Absolutely recommend!

Fun and educational!

May 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

Loved the array of books and activities. The perfect blend of interactive books and easy to read books for my 5 and 7 year olds. It was fun to open and explore. Fun and educational!

Verified Purchase

Skip this box

Dec 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

This was the worst box I have received to date. My daughter is in second grade and she got a book on colors....literally the only words were the colors. Then 3 items were from the dollar spot at Target or from the dollar tree. The fashion model book was the only semi ok item...but it is $4 online. Total price the items in the box is $9...recommended you just use the $20 and go to the target dollar spot monthly and skip this box.

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...Jan 08, 2021

Hi Kelly,
We'd like to thank you for being our customer for over 2 years! We know you have loved your previous boxes and are truly sorry this month did not meet your expectations. I've updated your daughter's profile to reflect this feedback and it has been shared with our Curation team. We hope you love your next box and we'll be including an extra item to make up for the inconvenience!

It’s ok

Dec 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vanessa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Customer service was great and shipped out my first box quickly. The books we received were nice books and high quality, but not really what my 5 year old would find interesting. There was one story book he loved and an activity book that was ok, but the other books (Guinness World Records, Proverbs for Young People, and a book about Computing) were not something I would imagine a 5 year old boy would be interested in.

Verified Purchase

Our first book box arrived!

Oct 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Margaret R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

We LOVE our box! My 6 year old enjoyed opening up the boxes (it came in 2 boxes) to explore their contents and has read them all from cover to cover already. The books are all age appropriate but one of the items (shape flash cards) is labeled for 3-5 Year olds, which is a little disappointing. One of the boxes was damaged in shipping but the contents were all in perfect shape thankfully. We have been waiting 50 days for our first order to arrive but it was worth the wait. Looking forward to next month’s box.

Verified Purchase

Boxes never arrived

Dec 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hillary A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I placed an order for 2 subscriptions in September and received the first shipment in a timely manner. I was somewhat disappointed because it was just books, pencils, and erasers and that does not match what is advertised. I let it slide because the books were good quality and my kids liked them. But it is now half-way through December and I have yet to receive my 2nd shipment. My auto-renewal for the end of the 3 months would have charged me (I cancelled it) before I even received the other 2 boxes. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!!!!

Oct 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marilee C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

My 5 year old really loves her box. She was really excited to have her name on it. All the books inside really fit her well. She is so excited and can't wait until next month for her box to come.

Verified Purchase

So “Crateful”!

Oct 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jamie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

During these unforeseen and truly inconvenient times, it is very important to my husband and me that we ensure our two vastly different children do not fall behind academically during their formative years. I went WAY overboard in subscribing to book and learning crates, figuring I could compare them and decide which ones to renew. No contest, Learning Crates is, by far, the best that I’ve found. Based on a brief survey taken at the time I placed my order, these curators were able to provide PERFECT materials for my kids, almost as if they know them! Not only did we get a couple of picture books, which is what most of the other crates offer, but the crate accommodates TWO children with books on various pertinent subjects, written at an appropriate level, and that my children find engaging. That’s pretty impressive for the first box we have received. No contest. Learning Crates is one subscription we will renew even after things eventually return to some semblance of normalcy. I’m no longer worried about my children falling behind and I can continue to supplement their studies at home once school is back in session.
Thank you, Learning Crates, for taking the time and effort to create boxes for kids as UNIQUE INDIVIDUALS with various strengths, weaknesses, and interests. I can’t wait to see what comes next!
Jamie Stryjewski, a middle school English language arts teacher for twelve years

Verified Purchase

So neat!

Jun 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meghann M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Such cool books, my 5 year old loved everything in the box! She was mist excited about the craft in the box! Bonus points: the cat really enjoyed the confetti in the box!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...