Choose a grade. Fill a survey. Get a personalized box at your doorstep.

Plans as low as $26.99 / month

Learning Crates reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Only books

May 07, 2020
Nicole B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not what I expected, box for 3rd grader was only a few books, and not enough to support the cost of the box.

Verified Purchase

VERY VERY LAME (Updated)

Jan 10, 2020
Kasandra M.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So disappointed! I bought my 9 year old daughter a 3 month subscription for Christmas. I didn’t open the box beforehand and I sure wish I had! All she got in her box was 4 books, a pencil, and two tiny erasers...I was so excited to get it because it was “curated” for her. The books were good quality though. I contacted the company and never heard back. I’ll update when I get the next box.

Update:
I received all 3 months of the subscription and every one was disappointing. Only books, no activities and 2 pencils and 2 tiny erasers in each one. This is NOT advertised as a book Crate but that’s all we got! I also contacted the company twice, once regarding the Crate’s contents and another regarding a late shipment but I never got any replies!

Verified Purchase

I can't get anybody to talk to me. :(

Apr 16, 2020
Sandy N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As of 4/16/20, I have emailed both "learning crate" & "crate joy" trying to get our subscription reactivated. I can't get anybody to respond to me. This is really sad! My Granddaughter loved this kit & I would have loved to continue it. I paid for a full year. We got 1 month. I don't know what else to do, but give a poor rating. :(

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...Apr 16, 2020

Hi Sandy! We’re so sorry to hear this. We thank you for your patience during the current pandemic, as we work our way through customer support requests. We are trying our best to resolve all issues as soon as possible. We are more than happy to help! A member of our Support Team reached out to you on 4/14/2020 and reactivated your granddaughter’s subscription after the hold you requested due to a change in address. She will continue receiving her boxes this month. Please feel free to reach out if there is anything else we can assist with.

Only books unrelated to son’s interests

Mar 12, 2020
Juliet J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just can’t get my son interested in these crates. We get books, most of which are too young for him (like a counting to ten book and a board book about body parts explaining that eyes see, hands touch, ears hear etc) and they include sticker books, random fictional books (like a Charlie Brown book, a dog dreaming book, and a book about waving your finger and saying magic words to make the book do things) and an occasional cheap craft book such as making a simple car out of enclosed pieces of poster board and stickers.

Almost none of the crates relate to my son’s interests.

I’ve reached out to the company seven times now, and although they did reply to one of those seven instances, there was no change to the quality or contents of the crate. I very much regret purchasing a year long subscription to this crate and wish that I had purchased one of the crates that my son has loved so much in the past.

Verified Purchase

Cancel please, no stars

Dec 27, 2018
Becky R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Do not send anymore or charge me.

Verified Purchase

I have no idea what happened

Sep 10, 2018
Julie B.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The first few crates were fantastic. This last crate was the most disgusting thing I have ever gotten in the mail. The box was inside another box, but the inside box was covered in hair and not the nice kind. It smelled as if it had been sitting on the floor of a public restroom. The stuff inside was dirty. I threw most of it away. I dont know what happened, but they have gone downhill. I have no choice but to cancel.

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...Sep 10, 2018

Hi Julie - We are extremely upset to hear your recent Crate reached you in such terrible condition. Please rest assured, it was not sent out like this. We do not know what happened during the shipping process and we are going to reach out to our shipper immediately to investigate. The reason your Crate was inside a larger box was because we included free gifts to thank you for the great review you left on our Cratejoy page last month. We are happy to send you a replacement and are extremely upset to hear you had to experience this. A member of our Support team has reached out to you.

Buying Options