Choose a grade. Fill a survey. Get a personalized box at your doorstep.

Plans as low as $26.99 / month

Learning Crates reviewsReviews

Write a Review

New Customer

Jun 24, 2020
Andrea S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Our daughter was thrilled to receive the box and the small notebook, pencil and erasers were such a fun, added bonus. The books were a bit advanced for her ages, but we enjoyed them regardless. We look forward to receiving our next box.

Verified Purchase

Great box, would like more hands on stuf

Feb 20, 2020
Deanna P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Box was filled with books, we love books but I guess I expected more hands on things to do as well. Will try another box to see if there is a difference if not will probably be looking for a more hands on box to get to keep my 9 yr old son busy

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...Apr 16, 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Deanna! We've updated your profile and survey information to include more hands-on activities. Please feel free to reach out to our Support Team with any feedback to make your box more fun and exciting. We're always happy to help!

Good Subscription Box

Mar 14, 2019
Amy R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Got this subscription box for my 5 year old. The books are mostly ones we have not heard if (which is good) and there is usually at least one activity based book which my daughter loves. I wish the boxes had a central theme each month but that's my only critique.

Verified Purchase

Good activities

Aug 11, 2019
Wathey, N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received our first crate the other week. He enjoys the activity books and journal he received, but we felt the reading books were too simple for his age. However, we would recommend the crate to anyone because of the activity books. The activity books make learning fun for him.

Verified Purchase

Learning Crates

Jul 07, 2019
Amy Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, my boys enjoy their learning crate. We would like more reading and less activity based books. I think their customer service is amazing and they are quick to change the reading level of the books they send after a simple email request.

Verified Purchase

Great nonfiction picks!

Jun 13, 2019
Megan P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son really loves the factual books in this package. He keeps spouting all sorts of facts to me. There is one fiction book he says he is kind of interested in but is planning on giving it a chance. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Fun and a good mix

May 10, 2019
Vanessa H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

How fun! My daughter loves her box! I ordered an age older since I read the books were young and this worked.

Verified Purchase

Nov 06, 2018
Andrea S.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My daughter really likes this box. She loves being read to. My only complaint is that we received a book twice 2 months in a row. This however didn't bother her at all. She was happy to have an extra to keep at Grandmas house,lol

Verified Purchase

We are on our third box

Jul 17, 2018
Julie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My kids love getting this crate each month. They love the different books and activities. This month we did receive a 3D puzzle that we also got last month and the same erasers. Other than that we have enjoyed every box and look forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...Jul 23, 2018

Hi Julie! We’re sorry to hear you received the same item twice. We’ll make sure to include an extra item in your next box to make up for this mistake - thanks for letting us know!

Good box

Jun 05, 2018
Jasmine M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

My daughter received her package today and she liked everything that was in it. She's in kindergarten and the things in the box were pretty simple and easy. Cute projects. Easy books. Cute extras.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options