Choose a grade. Fill a survey. Get a personalized box at your doorstep.

Plans as low as $14.99 / month

Learning Crates reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love love love this crate...

Jan 19, 2020
Alison T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love this crate, our absolute favourite box. The books are amazing and my son can’t wait to see it arrive each month, can’t wait till a cheaper postage option happens for Australia!!!

Verified Purchase

Would recommend

Jan 01, 2020
Miranda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Great variety of topics and presentation. Very interactive. We really enjoyed the lunchbox shaped book with the lift the flaps, gives perspective in a fun way. It included activites like coloring books, 3-d glasses while learning about earth, and a coding book. The heartfelt story about what the dog dreams about was very nice and relatable for my kids, since we have two dogs.

Verified Purchase

Great Christmas gift

Feb 20, 2020
Marie R.
1 Review
Overall

My brother and his wife got this for my kids as a Christmas gift. It's been great. The kids look forward to the boxes.

Truly Individualized Boxes

Jan 26, 2020
Gwen S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Curation

I am so impressed by how individualized this box was to my daughter. I had specified on her survey that she had a higher reading level than what would be expected of her grade level and that she was very interested in Dance. Her first box included a book about a famous ballerina which my daughter loved. It also included books that were on my child’s reading level and ones that she could work towards reading with help. As a teacher I know that this combination of books will give her confidence in her reading ability while still offering her a challenge to learn more. I highly recommend this box to any parent who is interested in encouraging a love of reading for their child. Great Work Learning Crates!

Aunt scores a big hit with her niece!!

Jan 01, 2020
Ruth L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Granddaughter received this gift from her Aunt (my daughter) as a Christmas gift. We put the certificate under the tree for Christmas day opening. Two days after Christmas her first crate/box arrived. It is personalized with her name on the outside which was a hit to be getting a box with her name on it. The learning books inside are of very high quality and she dug into them right away. It was fun for me to work on the activities with her. She especially loved learning about the foods that children eat in other countries. She can't wait for her next box!!! Great gift idea, especially since there will be more to come!

Fully Customized Box! A Must Have

Sep 27, 2019
Gretchen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just received our first Box yesterday for my 6th grade son. He LOVES it. He chose to cancel his 15 comic books a month box to keep this box. I scored major awesome mom points for this pick of a box on an array of topic specifically selected for his interests!

Verified Purchase

Homeschool Helper

Jul 13, 2019
Ashley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just received our second box and could not be happier. Every month has been exciting to see what books will be in the next box. We haven’t had one book that we didn’t love so far. As homeschoolers, this has been a wonderful addition to our curriculum since it focuses on so many different topics.

Verified Purchase

Kids love personalized packages!

Jul 09, 2019
Jaclyn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a cute idea! My niece loves going to the mailbox each month to get her personalized box of goodies! Each month there are a bunch of items that keep her entertained. The books are great quality and the activities are fun!

Verified Purchase

Radical Boxes

Jul 09, 2019
Erin W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are absolutely amazing!!! They are filled with fabulous books and activities. They come straight to your child and my daughter looks forward to receiving these every month!! Totally recommended. The price is stupendous for what you receive!!!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Jul 06, 2019
Tonia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 10 year old daughter didn't have much interest in reading, but she looks forward to the crate each month and loves the selection!

Verified Purchase

Love this box !

Jun 12, 2019
Whitney J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thrilled with this box. I got one for my 2nd grader and one for my 1st grader. When the boxes arrived ( quickly) they were so excited. The items that were chosen for each box were spot on! We will continue getting these. One of my favorite subscription boxes ever and a very fun supplement for homeschooling!
I had some issues with my order and the company was very kind and quick to notice my error and contact me to fix it. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jun 02, 2019
Jessica G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter received her first box this month and loved it! It was one of her fave subscription boxes. Her favorite items were a Wonder journal( a journal with quotes on some pages from the movie Wonder) and an Amazing Planet scratch away activity book (a science book that you scratched away answers to trivia, etc). The only thing she didn't care for was a book on state birds but the rest was a hit. She can't wait for her 2nd box!

Verified Purchase

Apr 16, 2019
Anna S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Very good. My daughter loved them!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic value!

Apr 11, 2019
Danielle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I signed up for this for my 8-year old son. He loves the variety of books that arrive each month and the sheer value of the contents of the box for what you pay can't be beat. I highly recommend it.

Verified Purchase

Great variety!

Apr 08, 2019
Stephen
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

My son loved this!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Mar 30, 2019
Amanda J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

We got this for our 9 year old son for Christmas. He looks forward to getting a new box evert month. He has enjoyed all the books that were picked out for him.

Verified Purchase