Learning Crates

by Learning Crates
Choose a grade. Fill a survey. Get a personalized box at your doorstep.
105 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.67/ month

Buying Options

Learning Crates reviewsReviews

Write a Review
105

Happy 6th grader

Dec 14, 2020
Angela R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nephew was thrilled to see all the goodies in his box! He began building the airplane right away. It seems to be a winner!

Verified Purchase

Fun and educational!

May 29, 2020
Sara A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the array of books and activities. The perfect blend of interactive books and easy to read books for my 5 and 7 year olds. It was fun to open and explore. Fun and educational!

Verified Purchase

Worth it for my Son's smile!

Jul 27, 2021
Daniel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The curation on this box is TOP NOTCH. My son is always happy and impressed with what he gets. The activity books keep us busy for days and days! Thank you Learning Crates!

Verified Purchase

Great box for my granddaughter

Apr 21, 2020
Holly C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box for my granddaughter who is in the first grade. We had done other boxes but they were too advanced for her reading level, mostly chapter books and she became really frustrated. She just received her first Learning Crate and we were so pleasantly surprised. She loved all the books and they were perfectly age appropriate. It helped her self esteem to be able to read them without having to have excessive assistance. I was a little worried that the topics were not going to be as tailored to her as I had hoped, but she seemed to enjoy each book. She was also very impressed with the fun packaging!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely love this

Sep 27, 2018
Kimberley P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This was one of the best subscriptions I've ever gotten, Personalized, I said my daughter didn't like math a lot but that we could use more math materials and I got an art math thing which was perfect. We also got a book about a girl who likes math. There wasn't anything I'd ever seen before, which is nice though not necessary. A nice way to get extra school materials.

Verified Purchase

10 year old girl.

May 17, 2020
Kate J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter was excited about all of the books in her box. They were all unique and ones she has not read. They all appeared to be at her reading level.

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...May 18, 2020

We're so glad you are enjoying the Learning Crates Personalized Book Club! Thanks for the great review, Kate.

Well worth the money!

Nov 24, 2018
Jennifer M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

My fourth grader was thrilled to receive her first Learning Crate. Her older sister had received another box subscription (she's too old for this one :(). When it arrived, I told her she should wait because she had a friend over. Both of them starting screaming they were so excited so we opened it then. She received several cute little erasers and a pencil, but the books were the real thrill. I've investigated lots of educational extracurriculars over the years, but I've never seen books like this. There was a math book called "Design A Skyscraper" and she couldn't put it down. I couldn't believe that anyone could translate that concept to an elementary school child. "100 Words Your Fourth Grader Should Know" was another great addition. Again, easy to read and well laid out. Because she opened it with a friend, the sweetest item was a journal that contained one book for the reader and one for her friend. I was a bit skeptical about laying out the dough for a multi-month subscription, but I am as thrilled as my daughter about what she's received in this first box. I already bought two more subscriptions as gifts for my niece and nephew.

Verified Purchase

Jul 13, 2018
Kristy K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

We loved this months box. The books are great and we now have some fun crafts to do.

Verified Purchase

Homeschool Helper

Jul 13, 2019
Ashley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just received our second box and could not be happier. Every month has been exciting to see what books will be in the next box. We haven’t had one book that we didn’t love so far. As homeschoolers, this has been a wonderful addition to our curriculum since it focuses on so many different topics.

Verified Purchase

Would recommend

Jan 01, 2020
Miranda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Great variety of topics and presentation. Very interactive. We really enjoyed the lunchbox shaped book with the lift the flaps, gives perspective in a fun way. It included activites like coloring books, 3-d glasses while learning about earth, and a coding book. The heartfelt story about what the dog dreams about was very nice and relatable for my kids, since we have two dogs.

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...Apr 16, 2020

Thanks for the awesome review, Miranda! So great to hear that you enjoyed your first box :)

Kids love personalized packages!

Feb 01, 2019
Jaclyn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a cute idea! My niece loves going to the mailbox each month to get her personalized box of goodies! Each month there are a bunch of items that keep her entertained. The books are great quality and the activities are fun!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Mar 12, 2019
Tonia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 10 year old daughter didn't have much interest in reading, but she looks forward to the crate each month and loves the selection!

Verified Purchase

Great variety!

Apr 08, 2019
Stephen
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

My son loved this!

Verified Purchase

Perfect First Crate

Dec 18, 2018
Michelle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I am giving this to my 9 year old son for Christmas and I can not wait to see his excitement. He loves to read and there are so many things in this crate that are right up his alley. I am super impressed with our first crate and can’t wait for the next.

Verified Purchase

Fully Customized Box! A Must Have

Sep 27, 2019
Gretchen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just received our first Box yesterday for my 6th grade son. He LOVES it. He chose to cancel his 15 comic books a month box to keep this box. I scored major awesome mom points for this pick of a box on an array of topic specifically selected for his interests!

Verified Purchase

Radical Boxes

Jan 31, 2019
Erin W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are absolutely amazing!!! They are filled with fabulous books and activities. They come straight to your child and my daughter looks forward to receiving these every month!! Totally recommended. The price is stupendous for what you receive!!!

Verified Purchase

Love this box !

Jun 12, 2019
Whitney J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thrilled with this box. I got one for my 2nd grader and one for my 1st grader. When the boxes arrived ( quickly) they were so excited. The items that were chosen for each box were spot on! We will continue getting these. One of my favorite subscription boxes ever and a very fun supplement for homeschooling!
I had some issues with my order and the company was very kind and quick to notice my error and contact me to fix it. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Mar 13, 2019
Tanna
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

We bought subscription boxes for each of our kids for Christmas this year instead of toys. We picked this Learning Crate subscription box for one of our daughters and it is by far my favorite out of all the subscriptions we got. I love that it can be tailored to fit the child's interests and every box our daughter has opened she has loved! Such fun books. We have had a few books that we have already owned which was a bit of a bummer for our daughter but we thought we could give them away as gifts to friends.

Verified Purchase

So “Crateful”!

Oct 18, 2020
Jamie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

During these unforeseen and truly inconvenient times, it is very important to my husband and me that we ensure our two vastly different children do not fall behind academically during their formative years. I went WAY overboard in subscribing to book and learning crates, figuring I could compare them and decide which ones to renew. No contest, Learning Crates is, by far, the best that I’ve found. Based on a brief survey taken at the time I placed my order, these curators were able to provide PERFECT materials for my kids, almost as if they know them! Not only did we get a couple of picture books, which is what most of the other crates offer, but the crate accommodates TWO children with books on various pertinent subjects, written at an appropriate level, and that my children find engaging. That’s pretty impressive for the first box we have received. No contest. Learning Crates is one subscription we will renew even after things eventually return to some semblance of normalcy. I’m no longer worried about my children falling behind and I can continue to supplement their studies at home once school is back in session.
Thank you, Learning Crates, for taking the time and effort to create boxes for kids as UNIQUE INDIVIDUALS with various strengths, weaknesses, and interests. I can’t wait to see what comes next!
Jamie Stryjewski, a middle school English language arts teacher for twelve years

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box!

Sep 22, 2018
Anna
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This is my children's favorite subscription box! They love everything that comes in it, and the items are always great quality. It kept them busy having fun and learning all summer. I definitely recommend everyone to give it a try!! I have gifted to other families for birthdays and they have loved as well :) I already know this will be one of my go-to Christmas gifts this year

Verified Purchase

Our first book box arrived!

Oct 20, 2020
Margaret R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We LOVE our box! My 6 year old enjoyed opening up the boxes (it came in 2 boxes) to explore their contents and has read them all from cover to cover already. The books are all age appropriate but one of the items (shape flash cards) is labeled for 3-5 Year olds, which is a little disappointing. One of the boxes was damaged in shipping but the contents were all in perfect shape thankfully. We have been waiting 50 days for our first order to arrive but it was worth the wait. Looking forward to next month’s box.

Verified Purchase

Best value and thoughtfully curated!

Jan 05, 2021
Kristina B.
9 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far the best subscription box for kids. You can tell that the people putting the boxes together really pay attention to your child's interests. I have no idea how they can make any money on these boxes because the products included are top quality and my son LOVES them. I highly recommend this company and getting this box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jan 30, 2021
Andrea R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great content! He is so excited when each box arrives! The quality is amazing!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic box!

May 06, 2018
Erin H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My son loved his Learning Crate. The books and activities were all personalized for my child. My son is looking forward to his next box.

Verified Purchase

Making connections

Apr 21, 2020
Kari S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got our 1st box today. Our 10 year old was excited about the book Littler Women in it because we saw Little Women together a few months back. She wants to make a recipe from the book and have a picnic just like the March sisters.

Verified Purchase