Learning Crates

by Learning Crates
Choose a grade. Fill a survey. Get a personalized box at your doorstep.

Plans as low as

$21.67/ month

Buying Options

Learning Crates reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Happy 6th grader

Dec 14, 2020
Angela R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nephew was thrilled to see all the goodies in his box! He began building the airplane right away. It seems to be a winner!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jan 30, 2021
Andrea R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great content! He is so excited when each box arrives! The quality is amazing!

Verified Purchase

Love the box!

Jan 19, 2021
Cristen P.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I canceled before we received our box because of trying out different boxes before sticking to one. Now that we have received it, and my daughter absolutely LOVES her box, we will be subscribing again! Thank you for making our day. My daughter loved her name on her box and the little rainbows that were put in the box. She said "wow they know my name and that I like rainbows!?"

Verified Purchase

Joy of Learning

Jan 08, 2021
Shane K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nieces LOVE their first crate and are thrilled for the next one! They dove into the books like deep sea divers. We're super excited to see what next month's crate will offer.

Verified Purchase

Best value and thoughtfully curated!

Jan 05, 2021
Kristina B.
8 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far the best subscription box for kids. You can tell that the people putting the boxes together really pay attention to your child's interests. I have no idea how they can make any money on these boxes because the products included are top quality and my son LOVES them. I highly recommend this company and getting this box!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Dec 23, 2020
Ayodele W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 5 year old absolutely loves it!!

Verified Purchase

Our first book box arrived!

Oct 20, 2020
Margaret R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We LOVE our box! My 6 year old enjoyed opening up the boxes (it came in 2 boxes) to explore their contents and has read them all from cover to cover already. The books are all age appropriate but one of the items (shape flash cards) is labeled for 3-5 Year olds, which is a little disappointing. One of the boxes was damaged in shipping but the contents were all in perfect shape thankfully. We have been waiting 50 days for our first order to arrive but it was worth the wait. Looking forward to next month’s box.

Verified Purchase

So “Crateful”!

Oct 18, 2020
Jamie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

During these unforeseen and truly inconvenient times, it is very important to my husband and me that we ensure our two vastly different children do not fall behind academically during their formative years. I went WAY overboard in subscribing to book and learning crates, figuring I could compare them and decide which ones to renew. No contest, Learning Crates is, by far, the best that I’ve found. Based on a brief survey taken at the time I placed my order, these curators were able to provide PERFECT materials for my kids, almost as if they know them! Not only did we get a couple of picture books, which is what most of the other crates offer, but the crate accommodates TWO children with books on various pertinent subjects, written at an appropriate level, and that my children find engaging. That’s pretty impressive for the first box we have received. No contest. Learning Crates is one subscription we will renew even after things eventually return to some semblance of normalcy. I’m no longer worried about my children falling behind and I can continue to supplement their studies at home once school is back in session.
Thank you, Learning Crates, for taking the time and effort to create boxes for kids as UNIQUE INDIVIDUALS with various strengths, weaknesses, and interests. I can’t wait to see what comes next!
Jamie Stryjewski, a middle school English language arts teacher for twelve years

Verified Purchase

Fun and educational!

May 29, 2020
Sara A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the array of books and activities. The perfect blend of interactive books and easy to read books for my 5 and 7 year olds. It was fun to open and explore. Fun and educational!

Verified Purchase

On point curation!

Nov 12, 2020
Leyna C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son received this subscription as a gift and we were thrilled with our selection. He’s an advanced reader so we picked a higher grade level. I was worried he would get books we already owned or that’s he has read because he reads a LOT. But everything was new to him and all the books were right up his alley! I was so surprised with the on point curation! Absolutely recommend!

Learning Crate

Jan 30, 2021
Chris R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Son loves these boxes and is very excited to open them! Looks forward to them every month.
Inside is a good combination of different activities/focuses which helps make them appealing and unique.

10 year old girl.

May 17, 2020
Kate J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter was excited about all of the books in her box. They were all unique and ones she has not read. They all appeared to be at her reading level.

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...May 18, 2020

We're so glad you are enjoying the Learning Crates Personalized Book Club! Thanks for the great review, Kate.

Great box for my granddaughter

Apr 21, 2020
Holly C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality