Learning Crates is currently sold out!

Learning Crates

by Learning Crates
Choose a grade. Fill a survey. Get a personalized box at your doorstep.
105 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (105)

Happy 6th grader

Dec 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 7 months

My nephew was thrilled to see all the goodies in his box! He began building the airplane right away. It seems to be a winner!

Verified Purchase

Fun and educational!

May 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

Loved the array of books and activities. The perfect blend of interactive books and easy to read books for my 5 and 7 year olds. It was fun to open and explore. Fun and educational!

Verified Purchase

VERY VERY LAME (Updated)

Jan 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kasandra M.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

So disappointed! I bought my 9 year old daughter a 3 month subscription for Christmas. I didn’t open the box beforehand and I sure wish I had! All she got in her box was 4 books, a pencil, and two tiny erasers...I was so excited to get it because it was “curated” for her. The books were good quality though. I contacted the company and never heard back. I’ll update when I get the next box.
Update:
I received all 3 months of the subscription and every one was disappointing. Only books, no activities and 2 pencils and 2 tiny erasers in each one. This is NOT advertised as a book Crate but that’s all we got! I also contacted the company twice, once regarding the Crate’s contents and another regarding a late shipment but I never got any replies!

Verified Purchase

Great box for my granddaughter

Apr 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I ordered this box for my granddaughter who is in the first grade. We had done other boxes but they were too advanced for her reading level, mostly chapter books and she became really frustrated. She just received her first Learning Crate and we were so pleasantly surprised. She loved all the books and they were perfectly age appropriate. It helped her self esteem to be able to read them without having to have excessive assistance. I was a little worried that the topics were not going to be as tailored to her as I had hoped, but she seemed to enjoy each book. She was also very impressed with the fun packaging!

Verified Purchase

Great box, would like more hands on stuf

Feb 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Deanna B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Box was filled with books, we love books but I guess I expected more hands on things to do as well. Will try another box to see if there is a difference if not will probably be looking for a more hands on box to get to keep my 9 yr old son busy

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...Apr 16, 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Deanna! We've updated your profile and survey information to include more hands-on activities. Please feel free to reach out to our Support Team with any feedback to make your box more fun and exciting. We're always happy to help!

Not as advertised...

Jan 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Keren W.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I was so excited after reading about this subscription. I purchased it for my 9-year old son - to replace his current book subscription with Amazon. This one is significantly more expensive, but I wanted to get him something that came with activities that he and I could do together. Our first box arrived and all it contained were a handful of books and a pencil and eraser - it was so disappointing! I was planning to use this for some mother/son quality time together and it did not deliver all the hype in the description. I signed up for 3 months, hopefully, next month is better. At this point, I can't recommend this subscription...

Verified Purchase

10 year old girl.

May 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kate J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My daughter was excited about all of the books in her box. They were all unique and ones she has not read. They all appeared to be at her reading level.

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...May 18, 2020

We're so glad you are enjoying the Learning Crates Personalized Book Club! Thanks for the great review, Kate.

Absolutely love this

Sep 27, 2018
Overall
Kimberley P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This was one of the best subscriptions I've ever gotten, Personalized, I said my daughter didn't like math a lot but that we could use more math materials and I got an art math thing which was perfect. We also got a book about a girl who likes math. There wasn't anything I'd ever seen before, which is nice though not necessary. A nice way to get extra school materials.

Verified Purchase

Worth it for my Son's smile!

Jul 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daniel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

The curation on this box is TOP NOTCH. My son is always happy and impressed with what he gets. The activity books keep us busy for days and days! Thank you Learning Crates!

Verified Purchase

Best value and thoughtfully curated!

Jan 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina B.
9 Reviews
3 Pictures
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

This is by far the best subscription box for kids. You can tell that the people putting the boxes together really pay attention to your child's interests. I have no idea how they can make any money on these boxes because the products included are top quality and my son LOVES them. I highly recommend this company and getting this box!

Verified Purchase

Radical Boxes

Jan 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

These boxes are absolutely amazing!!! They are filled with fabulous books and activities. They come straight to your child and my daughter looks forward to receiving these every month!! Totally recommended. The price is stupendous for what you receive!!!

Verified Purchase

Love this box !

Jun 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Whitney J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Thrilled with this box. I got one for my 2nd grader and one for my 1st grader. When the boxes arrived ( quickly) they were so excited. The items that were chosen for each box were spot on! We will continue getting these. One of my favorite subscription boxes ever and a very fun supplement for homeschooling!
I had some issues with my order and the company was very kind and quick to notice my error and contact me to fix it. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Kids love personalized packages!

Feb 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jaclyn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This is such a cute idea! My niece loves going to the mailbox each month to get her personalized box of goodies! Each month there are a bunch of items that keep her entertained. The books are great quality and the activities are fun!

Verified Purchase

Our first book box arrived!

Oct 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Margaret R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

We LOVE our box! My 6 year old enjoyed opening up the boxes (it came in 2 boxes) to explore their contents and has read them all from cover to cover already. The books are all age appropriate but one of the items (shape flash cards) is labeled for 3-5 Year olds, which is a little disappointing. One of the boxes was damaged in shipping but the contents were all in perfect shape thankfully. We have been waiting 50 days for our first order to arrive but it was worth the wait. Looking forward to next month’s box.

Verified Purchase

Great first box

Dec 08, 2018
Overall
Tina S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I started learning crate subscription for my 2nd grader. She was very excited to see what was in the box. She was very happy that there were activity books along with reading books. I like the contents of the box too.
We received 2 chapter books, one of them being Who Was harriet Tubman. There were 2 activity books relating to the universe and the space. One of them has origami action going on. My daughter can cut the page and fold at the dotted lines and make whatever it is supposed to be. Easy to follow directions. One book is about coding and it is reusable as in it is wipe clean kind. There was also a pocket doodling kit which looks very cool and awesome. There was a heart pencil and two cute erasers.
So far the contents of the box greatly exceed my expectations and are of good quality and costly as well. I am happy with the first box. What I like is that there are more than a month’s worth activities and by the time we will finish all of it, the next box will be here.
Great work learnjng crate. Keep it up.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jan 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Great content! He is so excited when each box arrives! The quality is amazing!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jun 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

My daughter received her first box this month and loved it! It was one of her fave subscription boxes. Her favorite items were a Wonder journal( a journal with quotes on some pages from the movie Wonder) and an Amazing Planet scratch away activity book (a science book that you scratched away answers to trivia, etc). The only thing she didn't care for was a book on state birds but the rest was a hit. She can't wait for her 2nd box!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Mar 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tonia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My 10 year old daughter didn't have much interest in reading, but she looks forward to the crate each month and loves the selection!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic box!

May 06, 2018
Overall
Erin H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My son loved his Learning Crate. The books and activities were all personalized for my child. My son is looking forward to his next box.

Verified Purchase

Received our first learning crate

Jan 17, 2019
Overall
Andrea L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I am so impressed with our first shipment. All of the books were spot on in term of my son's reading level, interest and creativity. Great selections!

Verified Purchase

So “Crateful”!

Oct 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jamie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

During these unforeseen and truly inconvenient times, it is very important to my husband and me that we ensure our two vastly different children do not fall behind academically during their formative years. I went WAY overboard in subscribing to book and learning crates, figuring I could compare them and decide which ones to renew. No contest, Learning Crates is, by far, the best that I’ve found. Based on a brief survey taken at the time I placed my order, these curators were able to provide PERFECT materials for my kids, almost as if they know them! Not only did we get a couple of picture books, which is what most of the other crates offer, but the crate accommodates TWO children with books on various pertinent subjects, written at an appropriate level, and that my children find engaging. That’s pretty impressive for the first box we have received. No contest. Learning Crates is one subscription we will renew even after things eventually return to some semblance of normalcy. I’m no longer worried about my children falling behind and I can continue to supplement their studies at home once school is back in session.
Thank you, Learning Crates, for taking the time and effort to create boxes for kids as UNIQUE INDIVIDUALS with various strengths, weaknesses, and interests. I can’t wait to see what comes next!
Jamie Stryjewski, a middle school English language arts teacher for twelve years

Verified Purchase

Great variety!

Apr 08, 2019
Overall
Stephen
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

My son loved this!

Verified Purchase

Perfect First Crate

Dec 18, 2018
Overall
Michelle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I am giving this to my 9 year old son for Christmas and I can not wait to see his excitement. He loves to read and there are so many things in this crate that are right up his alley. I am super impressed with our first crate and can’t wait for the next.

Verified Purchase

Making connections

Apr 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kari S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

We got our 1st box today. Our 10 year old was excited about the book Littler Women in it because we saw Little Women together a few months back. She wants to make a recipe from the book and have a picnic just like the March sisters.

Verified Purchase

Would recommend

Jan 01, 2020
Overall
Miranda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great variety of topics and presentation. Very interactive. We really enjoyed the lunchbox shaped book with the lift the flaps, gives perspective in a fun way. It included activites like coloring books, 3-d glasses while learning about earth, and a coding book. The heartfelt story about what the dog dreams about was very nice and relatable for my kids, since we have two dogs.

Verified Purchase
Learning Crates said...Apr 16, 2020

Thanks for the awesome review, Miranda! So great to hear that you enjoyed your first box :)