Miniature Book of the Month Club
A delightful way to build your dollhouse library!

Plans as low as $9.00 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Not worth the money

by Gretchen H., Jan 12, 2019

I was expecting to receive more than a little piece of wood with a book cover on it and a tiny magazine that I have to put together. I can print this for free. Very disappointed and would like to cancel my subscription

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Miniature Book of the Month Club said...
Jan 24, 2019
Gretchen, Thank you so much for subscribing and for your feedback. It looks like you are subscribed to Miniature Book of the Month Club, but from your email, it sounds like you were expecting to receive Letters from Dead People? During my time on Cratejoy, I have offered two very different subscriptions, and I can see how this might be confusing. Miniature Book of the Month Club is just a straightforward way for collectors to amass a tiny library. Letters from Dead People (2017-2018) was more mystery and ephemera based. I will take a look at my storefront and see if there is any further way to clarify this. In the meantime, I do really appreciate any feedback which helps me to provide the best possible adventure, miniature or otherwise. Best wishes from NOLA, Lauren

Lovely

by Jessica W., Dec 22, 2018

What a beautiful blast from the past! Everything about this subscription is delightful. If you take pleasure in reading other people's mail or investigating century-old mysteries...this is for you! It is a perfect mix of history, mystery, and a little voodoo. Scour for clues in every letter, postcard, and other captivating vintage ephemera as you unravel the truth behind the enigmatic Mina Bird. I eagerly await L. Delaney's future case files!!

|Report abuse

Not sure what I received?

by Samantha M., Jun 11, 2018

I received a tiny book, with plain pink abstract cover, no mystery or anything like that. The artist sells books with actual titles on etsy for $6, a lower price, this one was a premium and isn't a book I have ever heard of or with any story behind it. Disappointed as I was looking forward to this one!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Miniature Book of the Month Club said...
Jun 14, 2018
Samantha, Greetings from New Orleans! Thank you so much for subscribing and for your feedback. It looks like you are subscribed to Miniature Book of the Month Club, but were expecting to receive Letters from Dead People? I offer two very different subscriptions in my shop, and I can see how they might be confused. Miniature Book of the Month Club is just a straightforward way for collectors to amass a tiny library. Letters from Dead People is more mystery and ephemera based. I hope this helps clear things up! I will take a look at my storefront and see if there is any further way to distinguish between the two experiences. In the meantime, I do really appreciate any feedback which helps me to provide the best possible adventure. Best wishes from NOLA, Lauren

Too Neat!

by Stacey F., Apr 12, 2018

I wasn’t sure what to expect from this subscription but I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed it very much! Can’t wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

More fun than Scooby-Doo

by Erna P., Feb 21, 2018

A monthly mystery full of hints and a touch of the supernatural. Gave as a gift, and my friend and I pour over the fine, detailed and imaginative items that are delivered in a plain brown wrapper. Thoughtful presentation. Love it.

|Report abuse

by Tiffani B., Feb 11, 2018

Very creative and intriguing. Love it!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

love it

by Kera G., Jan 13, 2018

I have tried a few different subscription and I love this one! It is a great little mystery in each envelope. It also connect with real history, so make sure to look up some of the names or events mentioned.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Details! Beautiful!

by Erna P., Dec 20, 2017

Purchased for a friend and I could not be happier. She was befuddled, bemused and immediately looking forward to next month's package. It's a mystery that is easy to get in to, like daytime TV. Beautiful paper, textures, ribbons, nifty little envelopes filled with things. All thats missing is the musty smell, dust and ectoplasm.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fantastic!

by Michellemoirai, Nov 13, 2017

I found this subscription while getting in the mood for our Halloween wedding in New Orleans. We got the first one after we returned, and was completely surprised to see my husband's last name on the letterhead of the main letter in the package. More than worth the money and completely enjoyable. I feel like I've been dropped into the middle of a mystery that I'm excited to figure out. Can't wait for my next one! - If the creator was interested in making a seasonal larger box with NOLA artifacts like the playing cards, postcards, etc, I'd completely be interested in making that purchase!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Absolutely Amazing!!

by Primraisa, Jul 14, 2017

If I could give more than five stars I would, this neat little package is wonderful and so well put together, and the customer service is outstanding! I received a quick response when I told them that my letterhad not arrived yet, and they even offered to send me a replacement if mine didn't show up mid-week, and luckily it did! I love this subscription, it makes my historical heart happy. :)

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details