L. Delaney Presents
Mysteries & miniatures mailed from New Orleans...

Plans as low as $9.50 $9.00 / month

Subscriber Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars
Not sure what I received?
by Samantha written Jun 11, 2018
I received a tiny book, with plain pink abstract cover, no mystery or anything like that. The artist sells books with actual titles on etsy for $6, a lower price, this one was a premium and isn't a book I have ever heard of or with any story behind it. Disappointed as I was looking forward to this one!
Verified Purchase
L. Delaney Presents said...
Jun 14, 2018
Samantha, Greetings from New Orleans! Thank you so much for subscribing and for your feedback. It looks like you are subscribed to Miniature Book of the Month Club, but were expecting to receive Letters from Dead People? I offer two very different subscriptions in my shop, and I can see how they might be confused. Miniature Book of the Month Club is just a straightforward way for collectors to amass a tiny library. Letters from Dead People is more mystery and ephemera based. I hope this helps clear things up! I will take a look at my storefront and see if there is any further way to distinguish between the two experiences. In the meantime, I do really appreciate any feedback which helps me to provide the best possible adventure. Best wishes from NOLA, Lauren
Too Neat!
by Stacey written Apr 11, 2018
I wasn’t sure what to expect from this subscription but I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed it very much! Can’t wait for the next one!
Verified Purchase
More fun than Scooby-Doo
by Erna written Feb 20, 2018
A monthly mystery full of hints and a touch of the supernatural. Gave as a gift, and my friend and I pour over the fine, detailed and imaginative items that are delivered in a plain brown wrapper. Thoughtful presentation. Love it.
by Tiffani written Feb 11, 2018
Very creative and intriguing. Love it!
Verified Purchase
love it
by Kera written Jan 12, 2018
I have tried a few different subscription and I love this one! It is a great little mystery in each envelope. It also connect with real history, so make sure to look up some of the names or events mentioned.
Verified Purchase
Details! Beautiful!
by Erna written Dec 20, 2017
Purchased for a friend and I could not be happier. She was befuddled, bemused and immediately looking forward to next month's package. It's a mystery that is easy to get in to, like daytime TV. Beautiful paper, textures, ribbons, nifty little envelopes filled with things. All thats missing is the musty smell, dust and ectoplasm.
Verified Purchase
Fantastic!
by MichelleMoirai written Nov 12, 2017
I found this subscription while getting in the mood for our Halloween wedding in New Orleans. We got the first one after we returned, and was completely surprised to see my husband's last name on the letterhead of the main letter in the package. More than worth the money and completely enjoyable. I feel like I've been dropped into the middle of a mystery that I'm excited to figure out. Can't wait for my next one! - If the creator was interested in making a seasonal larger box with NOLA artifacts like the playing cards, postcards, etc, I'd completely be interested in making that purchase!
Verified Purchase
Absolutely Amazing!!
by Primraisa written Jul 14, 2017
If I could give more than five stars I would, this neat little package is wonderful and so well put together, and the customer service is outstanding! I received a quick response when I told them that my letterhad not arrived yet, and they even offered to send me a replacement if mine didn't show up mid-week, and luckily it did! I love this subscription, it makes my historical heart happy. :)
Verified Purchase
View Details