Life's a Wave BEACH box

Life's a Wave BEACH box

by Life's a Wave BEACH box
Can’t get to the beach? We will Bring the beach to you!

Plans as low as

$56.33/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (83)

Beautiful and Fun

Jul 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynn S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

We really love this box - beautiful and fun items, well-curated. Always exciting to get the next box :-)

Verified Purchase

Mermaid Lyssa

Feb 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa M.
1 Review
1 Helpful

This is a delightful collection of unique beach and ocean themed items. They thoughtfully curate small business treasures to include in the monthly box. I treated myself to one box and now am hooked! I share the wealth with friends and pass out some of the items to my students. If you miss digging your toes in the sand and gathering shells on the beach, this box of treasures will "tide" you over until you can get to the seashore.

Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Feb 19, 2022

Thank you so much our beautiful mermaid Melissa! You are a treasure and can't thank you enough for your mer-mazing review and being a mermaid sister. XO ♥️

College Student Loved Her Box

Feb 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
M. D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

Ordered gift subscription for college student. She just received first box and absolutely LOVED it! We had a little issue getting the box to her as soon as she should have received it, but was corrected and great outcome. Looking forward to seeing what she receives in future shipments. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Feb 19, 2022

Hi our sweet mermaid, Thank you for your wonderful review and apologize on the shipping issue and we working it out so it was a win win for all and made your college mermaid happy. Love....Love...always and thank you!

Life's a Wave Right Onto Bliss Beach 😍

Feb 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon R.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this for my mom's 60th birthday and she LOVED it. Every box was full of self-care items she wouldn't normally splurge on and she loves decorating with the seashells and sea glass that accompany each box. The value was incredible and for future gifts, I know I'll get her this as a standby along with other boxes to add onto it. If someone in your life loves beach chic, this is the box for them!

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love!

Jan 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
L. C.
12 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I loved my first mermaid box! It was so much fun going through everything really carefully. It makes me wish it wasn’t 10 degrees outside :-). I can use everything except the candle and whipped soap because of my fragrance sensitivies.

Verified Purchase
Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Jan 04, 2022

Thank sweet mermaid Lora for the review and so happy you loved your box! We will email you and note that you have fragrance sensitivities. (= Love....Love...

Starfish

Oct 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rosemary S.
7 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Morning Mermaids!
The latest box was my fav yet. The crocheted starfish pennant is perfect and I have it hung up and will probably put it on my tree. The starfish candy were so tasty that I looked up the company to get some more. The shells and sea glass that are in each box are all on a tray on my coffee table and add a bit of the seaside to my home. It is a treat each month to see what you come up with.

Verified Purchase

Life’s a wave

Aug 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Life’s a wave box is amazing. The box is beautifully presented. I love the personal notes. On occasion they give extra goodies. They have excellent customer service. They quickly respond to questions and issues They also post gorgeous pictures on their Facebook page. Love these mermaids

Verified Purchase

July box

Sep 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine S.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days

I loved everything great box

Verified Purchase
Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Sep 10, 2021

Hi Sweet mermaid Christine! That warms our hearts and is music to our mermaid ears! Thank you!

Mermaid Sisterhood

Jul 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days

I am new to the monthly subscription world. I could not be happier with Life's a Wave Beach box!!! The items were fun and high quality. The packaging was lovely and so professional. There is also a personal note that made me smile for the rest of the evening. I love being a part of the Mermaid Sisterhood. I LOVE this box. Highly, highly recommend!!!
Deborah L.

Verified Purchase

Cute and Fun

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Claudia H.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

This box was super cute. I only subscribed for 1 month because I just don’t need that many beach themed things! The packaging was lovely, lots of beach glass and sea shells as well as some candy on top. My box came with a large crystal, beach themed light garland, reusable mask, lotion, whipped sugar body scrub, and super cute earrings. There were cards explaining what’s in the box and I really appreciated their acknowledgment and support of women owned businesses for this month’s box. They also provided a card with information on Ocean Conservancy. I do wish they provided information on how much of their monthly proceeds actually get donated because that’s part of the reason I subscribed, but I couldn’t seem to find that information anywhere (which I found to be a bit odd). Overall I’d recommend it to beach lovers everywhere!

Verified Purchase

Fun but contents could be nicer

Sep 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly O.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I've had three of these boxes so far and the third one was by far the best (the starfish box). The first two boxes (seaglass and flamingos) were okay, but many of the contents seemed a little on the cheap side. The starfish box had a beautiful scarf and necklace this month. Going to let my subscription continue a couple more months to see if things even out, otherwise will have to make a decision on value.

Verified Purchase

Above & Beyond

Jan 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bernice O.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Love every item in the box. The customer service is the absolute best. I am in Canada and it was so nice to bring a little of the ocean home. After mentioning I missed the seaglass in my LAW 🧜‍♀️ box I was even sent some beautiful seaglass when I ordered the lovely mermaid nightlight 💗. I am so impressed with everything about this company.

Verified Purchase

Lousy box.

Aug 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julia T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

Cookies were broken. Not $50 worth of product. First time trying, I won’t do that again.

Verified Purchase
Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Aug 24, 2021

Hi Mermaid Julia, We are sorry your cookies got broken in transit, you didn't like your fun beach box and it wasn't a fit for you. There are other wonderful beach boxes out there. Most are every 3 months and are more money. But, it sounds like one of those will be a better fit. Good luck on your search for the right box for you. Love...Love.... and happiness always!

I love Sea Glass

Jun 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peggy K.
32 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

We loved this box. My hubby and I enjoyed the candies. I placed the sea glass in a clear glass vase and will fill it each month with what comes in future boxes. This will create different layers. This box of sea glass brought memories of myself collecting sea glass at the beach as a little girl. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

One of my FAVS!

Jun 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eugenia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I have tried a lot of subscription boxes and this one is one of my favorites! It's a lot of fun and has great items in it. I haven't been disappointed with a single items. This is a box that is worth giving a shot to!

Verified Purchase

Another winner!

Jun 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Claire K.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I'm so in love with this box. I liked my first one so much, I was prepared for disappointment. Instead, I found myself logging into websites to order more of these awesome products to share! I'm completely in love with the kimono and the chocolate sauce is incredible! Not too sweet, a little salt, and 100% perfect. We're actually finishing up a teen's play room, so the ring game goes perfectly. The hand sanitizer can always be used and the handmade card is beautiful. I can't wait for next month's!

Verified Purchase

Best ocean themed box

Jul 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindy S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I just recieved my second Life's a wave box and I couldn't be happier with all the goodies inside. Lots of fun ocean and mermaid themed items. A sea glass wind chime, coconut lip gloss, body lotion, mermaid tail salt and pepper shakers, beautiful jewelry, a pineapple kimono, and a fun beach game just to name a few items. My friend loved the kimono so much i bought her a box too! This a great feel good box. You can tell alot of thought goes into it. Customer service is great! Treat yourself or get it for a friend or family member. You will love it.

Verified Purchase

Happy costumer

Jun 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sophie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Good box. Happy with il.

Verified Purchase

First Box - Tropical Delight!

Apr 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather W.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I grew up in Illinois and Colorado...pretty far from the beach. And yet, I LOVE the ocean, the sand, everything about the shore. Now I live outside of Philadelphia and as the locals like to say, can go down the shore very easily. I decided to give this box a try after seeing several unboxing videos. I have to say that unboxing it was such a sensory experience! The shells and sweets...as I was picking the shells out of the packaging, it so reminded me of being a kid at the beach (when we visited family in Philly and went to Atlantic City) and hunting for seashells. The scent of the candle immediately wafted over me....so tropical and sunshiny! Everything in this box really transported me to the beach, and I'm so looking forward to putting everything to good use. Thank you so much for a wonderful and TROPICAL experience, and I cannot wait for next month's box!

Verified Purchase

An amazing gift for my mom

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

I purchased this box for my mother’s birthday. She loved everything. Such a great box of goodies. I will be recommending this to friends and family.
Thank you,
Kristen

Verified Purchase

My First Life’ A Wave Beach Box

Mar 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeanene S.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

Love love love this subscription box! ❤️ I can’t even begin to explain the surprise upon opening, packed full of beautiful mesmerizing items and especially the lighted garland is perfect hung under my shelf over my bed! 5 Mermaids for this box! 🐬🐚🐠🐳🦀

Verified Purchase

Expected more

May 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
B C.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

Expected higher quality and more unique items. Instead, I received candy, a kimono that started shedding its cotton material when it was put in the wash among other items that didn't seem so uniquely "beachy". While I really appreciated the personalized message and timely delivery, I honestly did not find the items sent particularly worth the price. If you like candles, bath products that are nice single use items but otherwise not lasting, this may be for you.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lucinda L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I wasn't able to go through the box until I was on vacation (at the Gulf!) and I loved every item in it! The shells at the top were the best thing to see first. I'm looking forward to future boxes.

Verified Purchase

Mother-in-law loved it

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Karen D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this for my mother-in-law who just loves the beach. She enjoyed getting the boxes each month and said the products were fun.

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription box EVER

Mar 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I LOVE this box! I have cancelled most other sub boxes because I don't NEED anything else, but I cannot part with this one. I LOVE the personal note each month, and the beautiful hand-stamped tags. I LOVE that we receive a jewelry piece each month. I LOVE all the shells and sea glass. And I'm not hating the candy either! I absolutely look forward to this box each month and it brings me joy every time I open it. While I say that I don't NEED anything, I use everything I get, every month. I get continued joy every time I look at/use the items I have received. Whether you're gifting this to a fellow Mermaid beach lover, or gifting it to yourself as a monthly pick-me-up, this box never disappoints. Thank you to the beautiful Mermaid Sisters who make this box feel so special and personalized each month. I always feel like it was curated especially for me. I give this box a 10 out of 5 stars! LOVE...LOVE...!

Verified Purchase