Ocean themed subscription box bringing the beach lifestyle to you!

Plans as low as $45.00 / month

Life's a Wave BEACH box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Officially a Mermaid

Aug 19, 2019
Donna S.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my 1st Life's a Wave box and I am impressed with the contents. This company harvests the serenity of the ocean and invokes the recipient's mind of every blissful experience of the beach. Inside the beautifully wrapped box was a lovely, handwritten note welcoming me to the mermaid sisterhood. Beyond that was a pretty Himalayan salt lamp, a super cute lava stone bracelet with lime essential oil to add creating the essence of sipping margaritas in the sand. Additionally, there was a wet bikini bag, lip balm, gourmet chocolates (that I initially thought were painted rocks--clever), saltwater taffy, and much more.
One thing that I love...this company donates a portion of its proceeds to a nonprofit organization and each month they feature an organization to raise awareness.
Overall, this box exceeded my expectations with quality items that are functional and practical for the mermaid in you or in your life.

Verified Purchase

New Mermaid Box Fabulous!

Feb 16, 2019
Elaine P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Where to begin? So many nice things included in the Mermaid Box!
Mermaid Bodyworks handcrafted soap that is the best. I thought the handmade pink chocolate mermaid tail was clever and of course delicious. Mermaid socks so cute! Mermaid dish can be used for many things. Dainty sterling sliver Mermaid necklace. And because I just love coconut I love the hand poured coconut wax candle! Those are just a few of the many great things included in this box. Can't wait for the next Life's A Wave box to arrive!

Verified Purchase

Another winner!

Jun 18, 2020
Claire K.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm so in love with this box. I liked my first one so much, I was prepared for disappointment. Instead, I found myself logging into websites to order more of these awesome products to share! I'm completely in love with the kimono and the chocolate sauce is incredible! Not too sweet, a little salt, and 100% perfect. We're actually finishing up a teen's play room, so the ring game goes perfectly. The hand sanitizer can always be used and the handmade card is beautiful. I can't wait for next month's!

Verified Purchase

Best ocean themed box

Jul 01, 2020
Cindy S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just recieved my second Life's a wave box and I couldn't be happier with all the goodies inside. Lots of fun ocean and mermaid themed items. A sea glass wind chime, coconut lip gloss, body lotion, mermaid tail salt and pepper shakers, beautiful jewelry, a pineapple kimono, and a fun beach game just to name a few items. My friend loved the kimono so much i bought her a box too! This a great feel good box. You can tell alot of thought goes into it. Customer service is great! Treat yourself or get it for a friend or family member. You will love it.

Verified Purchase

Mermaid Box Rocks

Jan 07, 2019
Melissa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can't believe how well my Life's a Wave continues to wow and impress me. The latest box was mermaid themed and didn't disappoint. So many things brought squeals to this beach girl that is trapped inland. From the sterling silver mermaid necklace to the mermaid dish for my treasures each item was of great quality! The mermaid soap smelled absolutely yummy and the reusable utensils will join my straws from a previous box everywhere I go!

On top of the goodies in the box their customer service is fantastic!!!

Verified Purchase

Best ocean subscription box ever!

Feb 03, 2019
Audrey P.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This hands down has been my favorite subscription box out of all the boxes I have subscribed to over the years! The boxes I have received each item you can tell is carefully picked. Some items are handmade too...love that! The candles make my home smell so nice and beachy, the chocolates are a yummy sweet treats, the handmade note cards are beautiful and I framed the sea glass ones and put them on my wall, each month the spices and sea salts come in the most adorable bottles and are so cute, the necklaces, the Raku pottery heart ornament, soaps, each month there is an eco friendly item like the metal reusable straws that I have been wanting, I could go on and on of all the fun things in this box! My favorite part is I love the fact that each box a portion of the proceeds goes to a non profit and Life's a Wave's Instagram and FaceBook educate about the issues going one with our oceans and sea animals. The box and items also use no plastic...totally plastic free! I can't wait for my next box themed, Turtle Love, and I have ordered these as gifts for my friends. They Loved them!

Verified Purchase

Adorable

Feb 27, 2019
Michele S.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Got my box this week absolutely adorable Turtle Love. Cutest things a turtle dream container mine was broken but Customer Mermaid service responded quickly to fix the issue looking forward to my next box

Verified Purchase

Thank you for happiness in a box

May 14, 2019
Bonnie V.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love this box, so happy I subscribed! Quality

Verified Purchase

Gobsmacked

Aug 15, 2019
Susan G.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

August-the most amazing, fun filled, therapeutic box I have received to this point. It's beyond what I expected and I am so amused by the goodies not to mention the salt lamp! Keep on doing what you're doing. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Verified Purchase

Classy and Upscale Fun in a box!

May 28, 2020
Susan Y.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m head over heels with my
Life’s a Wave subscription 💜

It’s packed so sweetly with sea treasures!
A classy piece of jewelry... homemade candies...
Shells... sea glass... candles... kitchen towels... lotions... wind chimes... trinkets that are uncommon..

This is a Classy and Upscale subscription box🌴

I look forward to this every month... I’m a beach girl at heart and this brings the waves to me. ..

Thanks Life’s a Wave 🌊

Susan Young

Verified Purchase

New favorite box!

Jul 19, 2019
Jennifer C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first box and I absolutely love it! I get a few boxes, from self-care, to home decorating, and even a doggo box but this one is my new favorite. So many thoughtful details, and unwrapping each item felt like Christmas! I can't wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Another Winner!

Feb 15, 2019
Amanda C.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I just received my second box from Life's A Wave Box and I am again blown away. Everything about this box is wonderful: beautiful ocean related items, a personalized note, carefully wrapped items-with eco-friendly themes throughout. The description of this box is exactly what this box is-an ocean lover's dream box. Can't wait for next month's box already!

Verified Purchase

loved this box!

Jul 25, 2020
Heather G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just got our first box as a gift and immediately extended the gift. I was so impressed by the items and the way the box was packaged. I can't wait to see what comes in the next box.

Verified Purchase

MERMAIDS UNITE!

Jul 20, 2020
Autumn J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall