Beach themed subscription box bringing the beach lifestyle to you!

Plans as low as $45.00 / month

Life's a Wave BEACH box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

New Mermaid Box Fabulous!

Feb 16, 2019
Elaine P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Where to begin? So many nice things included in the Mermaid Box!
Mermaid Bodyworks handcrafted soap that is the best. I thought the handmade pink chocolate mermaid tail was clever and of course delicious. Mermaid socks so cute! Mermaid dish can be used for many things. Dainty sterling sliver Mermaid necklace. And because I just love coconut I love the hand poured coconut wax candle! Those are just a few of the many great things included in this box. Can't wait for the next Life's A Wave box to arrive!

Verified Purchase

Another winner!

Jun 18, 2020
Claire K.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm so in love with this box. I liked my first one so much, I was prepared for disappointment. Instead, I found myself logging into websites to order more of these awesome products to share! I'm completely in love with the kimono and the chocolate sauce is incredible! Not too sweet, a little salt, and 100% perfect. We're actually finishing up a teen's play room, so the ring game goes perfectly. The hand sanitizer can always be used and the handmade card is beautiful. I can't wait for next month's!

Verified Purchase

Officially a Mermaid

Aug 19, 2019
Donna S.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my 1st Life's a Wave box and I am impressed with the contents. This company harvests the serenity of the ocean and invokes the recipient's mind of every blissful experience of the beach. Inside the beautifully wrapped box was a lovely, handwritten note welcoming me to the mermaid sisterhood. Beyond that was a pretty Himalayan salt lamp, a super cute lava stone bracelet with lime essential oil to add creating the essence of sipping margaritas in the sand. Additionally, there was a wet bikini bag, lip balm, gourmet chocolates (that I initially thought were painted rocks--clever), saltwater taffy, and much more.
One thing that I love...this company donates a portion of its proceeds to a nonprofit organization and each month they feature an organization to raise awareness.
Overall, this box exceeded my expectations with quality items that are functional and practical for the mermaid in you or in your life.

Verified Purchase

Best ocean themed box

Jul 01, 2020
Cindy S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just recieved my second Life's a wave box and I couldn't be happier with all the goodies inside. Lots of fun ocean and mermaid themed items. A sea glass wind chime, coconut lip gloss, body lotion, mermaid tail salt and pepper shakers, beautiful jewelry, a pineapple kimono, and a fun beach game just to name a few items. My friend loved the kimono so much i bought her a box too! This a great feel good box. You can tell alot of thought goes into it. Customer service is great! Treat yourself or get it for a friend or family member. You will love it.

Verified Purchase

Mermaid Box Rocks

Jan 07, 2019
Melissa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can't believe how well my Life's a Wave continues to wow and impress me. The latest box was mermaid themed and didn't disappoint. So many things brought squeals to this beach girl that is trapped inland. From the sterling silver mermaid necklace to the mermaid dish for my treasures each item was of great quality! The mermaid soap smelled absolutely yummy and the reusable utensils will join my straws from a previous box everywhere I go!
On top of the goodies in the box their customer service is fantastic!!!

Verified Purchase

Above & Beyond

7 days ago
Bernice O.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love every item in the box. The customer service is the absolute best. I am in Canada and it was so nice to bring a little of the ocean home. After mentioning I missed the seaglass in my LAW 🧜‍♀️ box I was even sent some beautiful seaglass when I ordered the lovely mermaid nightlight 💗. I am so impressed with everything about this company.

Verified Purchase

lifes a wave gift

Today
Tegan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

got as a gift for my mother in law who loves the beach, it was a huge hit!

Verified Purchase

Still In Love!

Nov 21, 2020
Kellie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Life’s a Wave continues to impress! I just received my 4th box in my year-long subscription and I am, once again, absolutely in love with everything I received. I am always impressed with the care they take in packaging all these items together in the box, as many of them are very fragile. I love the handmade beachy items and the unique sweet and savory treats. I am always happy to see the different sea shells and sea glass! Never before have I taken so much time to admire the craftsmanship of treasures I receive. They are absolutely one-of-a-kind handcrafted pieces of joy! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Nov 23, 2020

Mermaid Kellie! Thank you so much for your sweet review and it really warms our hearts that it brings you so much JOY!!! You are the best and get ready for more BEACH fun!! Love...Love....ALWAYS!! Your Mermaid Sisters xo

Love love this Beachy box

May 25, 2020
Sandra B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just love getting this box every month. I can always find a place for the wonderful Beachy items. One picture with the sink has 5 mermaid items I have gotten. The other one shows a cute little driftwood and macrame hanging I added to my bottle hanger. These things make me happy. All of their items from jewelry to beauty items have been excellent quality.

Verified Purchase

Subscriber

Aug 26, 2020
April R.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. It is such a treat to open. I love the ocean vibe yet it does not make me feel like it needs to at a beach house. It is a fun box to open every month.

Verified Purchase
Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Oct 07, 2020

Mermaid April,
Our mermaid tails are flapping, our hearts are so full that you loved it! Thank you for the sweet review!
Love...Love..Your Mermaid Sisters

Super Surprise

Nov 23, 2020
Jodi O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved my first box!! So many exciting things packed in - was like opening gifts on Christmas morning!! Can’t wait for my next one!!

Verified Purchase
Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Nov 23, 2020

Hi Sweet Mermaid Jodi! Yay...we are so excited you loved your 1st fun BEACH box. Our mermaid tails are wagging with excitement! The fun has just begun and can't wait for you to get your fun December beach box! Thank you & Love ...Love....Your mermaid Sisters! XO

Customer service is top notch

Nov 01, 2020
Brittany A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Unfortunately, my gift was not able to be enjoyed by the recipient. This was not the fault of the seller. They did everything they could to try and figure out why the shipment was not delivered and ended up returning to sender. I’m leaving a five star rating for their customer service as they were quick to respond and refunded my purchase when they were unable to find a solution.

Verified Purchase

I HIGHLY recommend this box!!

Oct 24, 2020
Jana B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love, love, love this box every month!!! Amazing products, amazing people, amazing service!!! I HIGHLY recommend this box! It's so worth every penny!!

Verified Purchase
Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Dec 29, 2020

Mermaid Linda! Thank you so much for your sweet review! We adore you and thank you for having so much mer-mazing fun with us and you mermaid sisters! Big hugs & Love...

Love Life's A Wave boxes!

Oct 16, 2020
Linda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months