Life's a Wave BEACH box

Life's a Wave BEACH box

by Life's a Wave BEACH box
Can’t get to the beach? We will Bring the beach to you!

Plans as low as

$56.33/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (82)

Another winner!

Jun 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Claire K.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I'm so in love with this box. I liked my first one so much, I was prepared for disappointment. Instead, I found myself logging into websites to order more of these awesome products to share! I'm completely in love with the kimono and the chocolate sauce is incredible! Not too sweet, a little salt, and 100% perfect. We're actually finishing up a teen's play room, so the ring game goes perfectly. The hand sanitizer can always be used and the handmade card is beautiful. I can't wait for next month's!

Verified Purchase

Best ocean themed box

Jul 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindy S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I just recieved my second Life's a wave box and I couldn't be happier with all the goodies inside. Lots of fun ocean and mermaid themed items. A sea glass wind chime, coconut lip gloss, body lotion, mermaid tail salt and pepper shakers, beautiful jewelry, a pineapple kimono, and a fun beach game just to name a few items. My friend loved the kimono so much i bought her a box too! This a great feel good box. You can tell alot of thought goes into it. Customer service is great! Treat yourself or get it for a friend or family member. You will love it.

Verified Purchase

Officially a Mermaid

Aug 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna S.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Just received my 1st Life's a Wave box and I am impressed with the contents. This company harvests the serenity of the ocean and invokes the recipient's mind of every blissful experience of the beach. Inside the beautifully wrapped box was a lovely, handwritten note welcoming me to the mermaid sisterhood. Beyond that was a pretty Himalayan salt lamp, a super cute lava stone bracelet with lime essential oil to add creating the essence of sipping margaritas in the sand. Additionally, there was a wet bikini bag, lip balm, gourmet chocolates (that I initially thought were painted rocks--clever), saltwater taffy, and much more.
One thing that I love...this company donates a portion of its proceeds to a nonprofit organization and each month they feature an organization to raise awareness.
Overall, this box exceeded my expectations with quality items that are functional and practical for the mermaid in you or in your life.

Verified Purchase

New Mermaid Box Fabulous!

Feb 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elaine P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Where to begin? So many nice things included in the Mermaid Box!
Mermaid Bodyworks handcrafted soap that is the best. I thought the handmade pink chocolate mermaid tail was clever and of course delicious. Mermaid socks so cute! Mermaid dish can be used for many things. Dainty sterling sliver Mermaid necklace. And because I just love coconut I love the hand poured coconut wax candle! Those are just a few of the many great things included in this box. Can't wait for the next Life's A Wave box to arrive!

Verified Purchase

Mermaid Box Rocks

Jan 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I can't believe how well my Life's a Wave continues to wow and impress me. The latest box was mermaid themed and didn't disappoint. So many things brought squeals to this beach girl that is trapped inland. From the sterling silver mermaid necklace to the mermaid dish for my treasures each item was of great quality! The mermaid soap smelled absolutely yummy and the reusable utensils will join my straws from a previous box everywhere I go!
On top of the goodies in the box their customer service is fantastic!!!

Verified Purchase

Above & Beyond

Jan 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bernice O.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Love every item in the box. The customer service is the absolute best. I am in Canada and it was so nice to bring a little of the ocean home. After mentioning I missed the seaglass in my LAW 🧜‍♀️ box I was even sent some beautiful seaglass when I ordered the lovely mermaid nightlight 💗. I am so impressed with everything about this company.

Verified Purchase

College Student Loved Her Box

Feb 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
M. D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

Ordered gift subscription for college student. She just received first box and absolutely LOVED it! We had a little issue getting the box to her as soon as she should have received it, but was corrected and great outcome. Looking forward to seeing what she receives in future shipments. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Feb 19, 2022

Hi our sweet mermaid, Thank you for your wonderful review and apologize on the shipping issue and we working it out so it was a win win for all and made your college mermaid happy. Love....Love...always and thank you!

Life's a Wave Right Onto Bliss Beach 😍

Feb 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon R.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this for my mom's 60th birthday and she LOVED it. Every box was full of self-care items she wouldn't normally splurge on and she loves decorating with the seashells and sea glass that accompany each box. The value was incredible and for future gifts, I know I'll get her this as a standby along with other boxes to add onto it. If someone in your life loves beach chic, this is the box for them!

Verified Purchase

Cute and Fun

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Claudia H.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

This box was super cute. I only subscribed for 1 month because I just don’t need that many beach themed things! The packaging was lovely, lots of beach glass and sea shells as well as some candy on top. My box came with a large crystal, beach themed light garland, reusable mask, lotion, whipped sugar body scrub, and super cute earrings. There were cards explaining what’s in the box and I really appreciated their acknowledgment and support of women owned businesses for this month’s box. They also provided a card with information on Ocean Conservancy. I do wish they provided information on how much of their monthly proceeds actually get donated because that’s part of the reason I subscribed, but I couldn’t seem to find that information anywhere (which I found to be a bit odd). Overall I’d recommend it to beach lovers everywhere!

Verified Purchase

Mermaid Lyssa

Feb 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa M.
1 Review

This is a delightful collection of unique beach and ocean themed items. They thoughtfully curate small business treasures to include in the monthly box. I treated myself to one box and now am hooked! I share the wealth with friends and pass out some of the items to my students. If you miss digging your toes in the sand and gathering shells on the beach, this box of treasures will "tide" you over until you can get to the seashore.

Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Feb 19, 2022

Thank you so much our beautiful mermaid Melissa! You are a treasure and can't thank you enough for your mer-mazing review and being a mermaid sister. XO ♥️

Best ocean subscription box ever!

Feb 03, 2019
Overall
Audrey P.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This hands down has been my favorite subscription box out of all the boxes I have subscribed to over the years! The boxes I have received each item you can tell is carefully picked. Some items are handmade too...love that! The candles make my home smell so nice and beachy, the chocolates are a yummy sweet treats, the handmade note cards are beautiful and I framed the sea glass ones and put them on my wall, each month the spices and sea salts come in the most adorable bottles and are so cute, the necklaces, the Raku pottery heart ornament, soaps, each month there is an eco friendly item like the metal reusable straws that I have been wanting, I could go on and on of all the fun things in this box! My favorite part is I love the fact that each box a portion of the proceeds goes to a non profit and Life's a Wave's Instagram and FaceBook educate about the issues going one with our oceans and sea animals. The box and items also use no plastic...totally plastic free! I can't wait for my next box themed, Turtle Love, and I have ordered these as gifts for my friends. They Loved them!

Verified Purchase

Adorable

Feb 27, 2019
Overall
Michele S.
4 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Got my box this week absolutely adorable Turtle Love. Cutest things a turtle dream container mine was broken but Customer Mermaid service responded quickly to fix the issue looking forward to my next box

Verified Purchase

Gobsmacked

Aug 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan G.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

August-the most amazing, fun filled, therapeutic box I have received to this point. It's beyond what I expected and I am so amused by the goodies not to mention the salt lamp! Keep on doing what you're doing. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Verified Purchase

Classy and Upscale Fun in a box!

May 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan Y.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I’m head over heels with my
Life’s a Wave subscription 💜
It’s packed so sweetly with sea treasures!
A classy piece of jewelry... homemade candies...
Shells... sea glass... candles... kitchen towels... lotions... wind chimes... trinkets that are uncommon..
This is a Classy and Upscale subscription box🌴
I look forward to this every month... I’m a beach girl at heart and this brings the waves to me. ..
Thanks Life’s a Wave 🌊
Susan Young

Verified Purchase

New favorite box!

Jul 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer C.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Just got my first box and I absolutely love it! I get a few boxes, from self-care, to home decorating, and even a doggo box but this one is my new favorite. So many thoughtful details, and unwrapping each item felt like Christmas! I can't wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Another Winner!

Feb 15, 2019
Overall
Amanda C.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I just received my second box from Life's A Wave Box and I am again blown away. Everything about this box is wonderful: beautiful ocean related items, a personalized note, carefully wrapped items-with eco-friendly themes throughout. The description of this box is exactly what this box is-an ocean lover's dream box. Can't wait for next month's box already!

Verified Purchase

Thank you for happiness in a box

May 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bonnie V.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Absolutely love this box, so happy I subscribed! Quality

Verified Purchase

First Box - Tropical Delight!

Apr 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather W.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I grew up in Illinois and Colorado...pretty far from the beach. And yet, I LOVE the ocean, the sand, everything about the shore. Now I live outside of Philadelphia and as the locals like to say, can go down the shore very easily. I decided to give this box a try after seeing several unboxing videos. I have to say that unboxing it was such a sensory experience! The shells and sweets...as I was picking the shells out of the packaging, it so reminded me of being a kid at the beach (when we visited family in Philly and went to Atlantic City) and hunting for seashells. The scent of the candle immediately wafted over me....so tropical and sunshiny! Everything in this box really transported me to the beach, and I'm so looking forward to putting everything to good use. Thank you so much for a wonderful and TROPICAL experience, and I cannot wait for next month's box!

Verified Purchase

Subscriber

Aug 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
April R.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I love this box. It is such a treat to open. I love the ocean vibe yet it does not make me feel like it needs to at a beach house. It is a fun box to open every month.

Verified Purchase
Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Oct 07, 2020

Mermaid April,
Our mermaid tails are flapping, our hearts are so full that you loved it! Thank you for the sweet review!
Love...Love..Your Mermaid Sisters

loved this box!

Jul 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 days

We just got our first box as a gift and immediately extended the gift. I was so impressed by the items and the way the box was packaged. I can't wait to see what comes in the next box.

Verified Purchase
Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Oct 07, 2020

Mermaid Heather,
YAY! We are ecstatic that you extended and that you were happy with the box! More to come
Love...Love...Your Mermaid Sisters

MERMAIDS UNITE!

Jul 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Autumn J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

I absolutely LOOOOOVE the "Life's a Wave" subscription box! It is true to my heart in both beachly related items as well as the love and care my new mermaid sisters put in to the box. I have only received my first box in my subscription but I am jumping through the waves of life anxiously awaiting the next! Thank you to ALL of you for creating such wonderful vibes. I appreciate you beyond depth.

Verified Purchase
Life's a Wave BEACH box said...Oct 07, 2020

YES MERMAID SISTER! Our hearts are so full of love and excitement! It makes our day when our mermaids are so happy about the box and cant wait to receive the next one! We are anxiously waiting for this next one to land at your doorstep!
Love...Love... Your Mermaid Sisters

Gift Box

Feb 26, 2019
Overall
Twiggy W.
1 Review
4 Helpful

I entered and won the Valentine’s give away, Life’s a Wave gift box. All of the gifts were so amazing! They were great with answering any questions I had, and getting my gift to me in a timely manner. Thanks again for such a wonderful gift! Y’all are so awesome!

Get one- absolutely worth it

Jun 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amybeth B.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

Very nicely done. Well thought out. Great quality. Best beach box there is

Verified Purchase

Just lovely and perfect

Aug 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer Y.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Lovely items, lovely curation. It is clear that whoever chose and packed this box loves the beach. Best subscription box I've ever received.

Verified Purchase

Won't be disappointed! Highly recommend!

May 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

Love this company & their products! They went above & beyond for me to help make sure my mom got a great Mother's Day present. It meant a lot to the both of us since we couldn't spend it together this year. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase