Life's a Wave BEACH box

by Life's a Wave BEACH box
Beach themed subscription box bringing the beach lifestyle to you!

Plans as low as

$45.00/ month

Buying Options

Life's a Wave BEACH box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

New Mermaid Box Fabulous!

Feb 16, 2019
Elaine P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Where to begin? So many nice things included in the Mermaid Box!
Mermaid Bodyworks handcrafted soap that is the best. I thought the handmade pink chocolate mermaid tail was clever and of course delicious. Mermaid socks so cute! Mermaid dish can be used for many things. Dainty sterling sliver Mermaid necklace. And because I just love coconut I love the hand poured coconut wax candle! Those are just a few of the many great things included in this box. Can't wait for the next Life's A Wave box to arrive!

Verified Purchase

Another winner!

Jun 18, 2020
Claire K.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm so in love with this box. I liked my first one so much, I was prepared for disappointment. Instead, I found myself logging into websites to order more of these awesome products to share! I'm completely in love with the kimono and the chocolate sauce is incredible! Not too sweet, a little salt, and 100% perfect. We're actually finishing up a teen's play room, so the ring game goes perfectly. The hand sanitizer can always be used and the handmade card is beautiful. I can't wait for next month's!

Verified Purchase

Officially a Mermaid

Aug 19, 2019
Donna S.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my 1st Life's a Wave box and I am impressed with the contents. This company harvests the serenity of the ocean and invokes the recipient's mind of every blissful experience of the beach. Inside the beautifully wrapped box was a lovely, handwritten note welcoming me to the mermaid sisterhood. Beyond that was a pretty Himalayan salt lamp, a super cute lava stone bracelet with lime essential oil to add creating the essence of sipping margaritas in the sand. Additionally, there was a wet bikini bag, lip balm, gourmet chocolates (that I initially thought were painted rocks--clever), saltwater taffy, and much more.
One thing that I love...this company donates a portion of its proceeds to a nonprofit organization and each month they feature an organization to raise awareness.
Overall, this box exceeded my expectations with quality items that are functional and practical for the mermaid in you or in your life.

Verified Purchase

Best ocean themed box

Jul 01, 2020
Cindy S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just recieved my second Life's a wave box and I couldn't be happier with all the goodies inside. Lots of fun ocean and mermaid themed items. A sea glass wind chime, coconut lip gloss, body lotion, mermaid tail salt and pepper shakers, beautiful jewelry, a pineapple kimono, and a fun beach game just to name a few items. My friend loved the kimono so much i bought her a box too! This a great feel good box. You can tell alot of thought goes into it. Customer service is great! Treat yourself or get it for a friend or family member. You will love it.

Verified Purchase

Mermaid Box Rocks

Jan 07, 2019
Melissa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can't believe how well my Life's a Wave continues to wow and impress me. The latest box was mermaid themed and didn't disappoint. So many things brought squeals to this beach girl that is trapped inland. From the sterling silver mermaid necklace to the mermaid dish for my treasures each item was of great quality! The mermaid soap smelled absolutely yummy and the reusable utensils will join my straws from a previous box everywhere I go!
On top of the goodies in the box their customer service is fantastic!!!

Verified Purchase

Cute and Fun

Mar 25, 2021
Claudia H.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was super cute. I only subscribed for 1 month because I just don’t need that many beach themed things! The packaging was lovely, lots of beach glass and sea shells as well as some candy on top. My box came with a large crystal, beach themed light garland, reusable mask, lotion, whipped sugar body scrub, and super cute earrings. There were cards explaining what’s in the box and I really appreciated their acknowledgment and support of women owned businesses for this month’s box. They also provided a card with information on Ocean Conservancy. I do wish they provided information on how much of their monthly proceeds actually get donated because that’s part of the reason I subscribed, but I couldn’t seem to find that information anywhere (which I found to be a bit odd). Overall I’d recommend it to beach lovers everywhere!

Verified Purchase

Above & Beyond

Jan 15, 2021
Bernice O.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love every item in the box. The customer service is the absolute best. I am in Canada and it was so nice to bring a little of the ocean home. After mentioning I missed the seaglass in my LAW 🧜‍♀️ box I was even sent some beautiful seaglass when I ordered the lovely mermaid nightlight 💗. I am so impressed with everything about this company.

Verified Purchase

First Box - Tropical Delight!

Apr 13, 2021
Heather W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I grew up in Illinois and Colorado...pretty far from the beach. And yet, I LOVE the ocean, the sand, everything about the shore. Now I live outside of Philadelphia and as the locals like to say, can go down the shore very easily. I decided to give this box a try after seeing several unboxing videos. I have to say that unboxing it was such a sensory experience! The shells and sweets...as I was picking the shells out of the packaging, it so reminded me of being a kid at the beach (when we visited family in Philly and went to Atlantic City) and hunting for seashells. The scent of the candle immediately wafted over me....so tropical and sunshiny! Everything in this box really transported me to the beach, and I'm so looking forward to putting everything to good use. Thank you so much for a wonderful and TROPICAL experience, and I cannot wait for next month's box!

Verified Purchase

An amazing gift for my mom

Mar 24, 2021
Kristen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this box for my mother’s birthday. She loved everything. Such a great box of goodies. I will be recommending this to friends and family.
Thank you,
Kristen

Verified Purchase

My First Life’ A Wave Beach Box

Mar 20, 2021
Jeanene S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love this subscription box! ❤️ I can’t even begin to explain the surprise upon opening, packed full of beautiful mesmerizing items and especially the lighted garland is perfect hung under my shelf over my bed! 5 Mermaids for this box! 🐬🐚🐠🐳🦀

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription box EVER

Mar 17, 2021
Sara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE this box! I have cancelled most other sub boxes because I don't NEED anything else, but I cannot part with this one. I LOVE the personal note each month, and the beautiful hand-stamped tags. I LOVE that we receive a jewelry piece each month. I LOVE all the shells and sea glass. And I'm not hating the candy either! I absolutely look forward to this box each month and it brings me joy every time I open it. While I say that I don't NEED anything, I use everything I get, every month. I get continued joy every time I look at/use the items I have received. Whether you're gifting this to a fellow Mermaid beach lover, or gifting it to yourself as a monthly pick-me-up, this box never disappoints. Thank you to the beautiful Mermaid Sisters who make this box feel so special and personalized each month. I always feel like it was curated especially for me. I give this box a 10 out of 5 stars! LOVE...LOVE...!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 26, 2021
Lucinda L.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wasn't able to go through the box until I was on vacation (at the Gulf!) and I loved every item in it! The shells at the top were the best thing to see first. I'm looking forward to future boxes.