Receive 4 full-size lip products every month. No samples!

Plans as low as $11.45 / month

Lip Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

What?!?

2 days ago
Nicole J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

I ordered 3 months ago. Just got a message saying my 2nd of 6 boxes just shipped. I never received a first box. Idk if this is a rip off or what, but that’s not the way for a company to run, especially seeing all the other comments about not receiving anything for months on end.

Verified Purchase

Terrible

7 days ago
Rebecca C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible, ordered at Xmas, it’s March, still no first bag or any communication, have written and no response, feels like a big scam. It was a present for my niece and I feel so bad.

Verified Purchase

Angry

Jan 01, 2021
Renea B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

Almost two months and no boxes. Contacted 2 times with no response. I am not a happy customer!!

Verified Purchase

Never received my box

May 01, 2020
Melissa W.
8 Reviews
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered over a month ago and still haven’t received it!!?!!!?

Verified Purchase

Do not Order

Mar 27, 2020
Bella M.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received my package and i emailed about it and never got a response. To me this company is not reliable or customer service oriented.

Verified Purchase

Not neutral colors

Jan 25, 2019
Vanessa Y.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I’m my profile I asked for neutral colors and there is at least one item of color I can use, but this month’s box was horrible. No neutral colors at all and all colors looked hideous. Come on Lip Monthly.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Jan 26, 2019

Hi Vanessa,

Thanks for your feedback. The shades you choose does not guarantee that every product will meet those requirements, but it gives us an idea of what we can include and we try the best we can to deliver you those shades.

You only picked one shade preference out of a possible twelve options. Because we only have one possible option to give you each month, it makes it extremely difficult to give you all products in a single shade.

Team LM

never delivered

Aug 20, 2019
Fraeya P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

zero response from seller in at attempt to fix a shipping issue. The person I'd tried to gift it to hasn't received a single package.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Aug 20, 2019

Hi Fraeya,
I've checked our customer service inbox and see that we responded 14 minutes after receiving your first email on July 30th. I see there is another email from you received today and our CS team will respond shortly.
The packages were not delivered because no apartment number was included upon signing up, as mentioned in your email.
We now have the apartment number and the packages should not have a problem arriving moving forward.
Team LM

Terrible.

Jul 02, 2019
Megan K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First, it took over two months to get my first box sent. When I finally received it, nothing in the box matched any colors that would work with my skin tone. The lip liner was a dark brown and the other lip glosses and lipsticks were baby pink or coral colored. I will never be purchasing this box ever again.

Verified Purchase

Horrible customer service

Dec 16, 2018
Carol D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I first placed an order in October. I did not receive the bag. When customer service finally responded they said I would get the November bag shipped to me. I created another account with them on cratejoy. While canceling my other account, I was promised I would get the November bag and told they were updating their website. The around the first week of December I got a customer service email saying my bag would ship on Monday. A week went by and they emailed me and said they needed my address because they were unable to get it from their old website. I sent them my address and have been ignored by customer service since then. My December bag from the new account I opened in November at Cratejoy, was supposed to ship between the 12th and 15th. Today is the 16th and it has not shipped. I’m done being lied to and charged for services not given. Time to contact the BBB.

Verified Purchase

Dont like

Aug 01, 2019
Kasia W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Dont like. This company auto renewed me 2 times already without telling me about it. This was never made clear when I originally subbed for 3 months. Products are generally not worth it over 3 months because the same type of products will come all from unknown brands. Not satisfied.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Aug 01, 2019

Hi Kasia,
We are a subscription business (hence why we are on Cratejoy). Our listing clearly states "Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime".
Team LM

Not what I chose

Jul 31, 2019
Patricia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

The colors I received were not at all what I chose. I chose from the berry family and the colors that came were very light peaches. It was a total waste of money. I could not wear any of the colors.

Verified Purchase

Bad customer service

Jun 09, 2019
Nicole C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received my orders because my unit number didn’t show and no one contacted me to tell me

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Jun 10, 2019

Hi Nicole,
I've looked through your profile with us and I can see that when you joined, you did not provide us with a unit number.
We ship to the address provided. Unless we're notified about an incomplete address via the customer before the package ships, we ship to the address we receive upon sign up.
If you need further assistance with this, please contact our customer service team and they will sort everything out!
Team LM

Jun 01, 2019
Jaslo C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I made my order on may 8th and got charged that same day and still have not received anything. Unsubscribing

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Jun 01, 2019

Hi Jaslo,
Please refer to our Product Overview section on our Cratejoy listing.
"All orders ship between the 10th-15th of each month. Orders must be placed before the last day of the month to receive the following months bag. Ex: orders placed in January will receive their first bag in February. Delivery Times: • US - up to 7 days • International - up to 14 days"
Since you joined May 8th, your first bag will be our June bag which ships between the 10th-15th of the month.
Team LM

Lip Monthly no thanks

May 24, 2019
Renee M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality
Curation

Nothing in this shipment is anything I like or would use. Pretty disappointed and will not be renewing.

Verified Purchase

Unhappy

Mar 03, 2019
Netty D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I was disappointed with the colors and there were more liners than lipstick

Verified Purchase

Jan 25, 2019
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I never received my January bag. I just had to cancel. I felt ripped off!

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Jan 26, 2019

Hi Jennifer,

It looks like your customer profile on Cratejoy has two shipping addresses; one of which is incomplete but set as your default address.

I will get your bag out ASAP to the complete address on your account.

I would recommend updating your shipping addresses on your profile to avoid this issue in the future and you can always email our customer support team for help.

Team LM

I cancelled this...

Dec 01, 2018
Ultra V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

And it shows cancelled on my subscription page. So why did I get this month's bag? Cancel, PLEASE!
N. Burford

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Dec 11, 2018

Hi Natalie,

The reason you received a bag is because your subscription was cancelled after our renewal billing date.

Team LM

Wouldn't do it again

Nov 25, 2018
Anna R.
6 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered in October and recieved November's. Wish I had gotten October's. It wasnt a full waste because I liked one product. But the rest are all junk. Like crayon wax. Wouldn't do again. Cancel for me. The bag is adorable but pretty cheaply made too. I'll check back in the future to see if its improved until then it's definitely a cancel.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Nov 30, 2018

Hi Anna,

When you subscribe to Lip Monthly, you're signing up to receive the following month's bag. We mention this in our Product Overview section!

Sorry to hear that the products didn't appeal to you. As much as we try, it's hard to knock it out of the park every month with the products included for every subscriber.

We'd love to hear more feedback about how you'd like Lip Monthly improved. Feel free to email feedback@lipmonthly.com

Team LM

Oct 30, 2018
Brenda
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

None of the products matched lip colors that I wear. Wish they would customize better. I cancelled subscription.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Oct 30, 2018

Hi Brenda,

We're sad to see you go but totally understand. The shades you receive each month should be tailored for each individual.

We are very new to Cratejoy, this is our 3rd full month!

Thanks to your feedback, we looked into this and saw that we can create a preference survey for our customers. We were totally unaware of this when we first launched.

We're happy to say that customers can now choose their preferred shades to receive each month!

We've emailed you back asking for more feedback and to tell us your preferred shades so we can customize your remaining bags you have with us!

No package

Oct 28, 2018
Wendy R.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I did not receive this package. Please resend or send something else.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Oct 29, 2018

Hi Wendy,

Our order/shipping schedule, as laid out in the Product Overview of our listing, states that orders ship out between the 10th-15th of each month. Orders must be placed before the last day of the month to receive the following month's bag. There's also an example listed: orders placed in September will receive their first bag in October.

As your order was placed in October, your first bag will be our November bag, sent out between the 10th-15th of November. You will receive a tracking number at that time to your email.

We responded to your email as soon as we received your review; we await your response. If there's anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to email our 24/7 customer service...

Not worth the hassle

Mar 31, 2020
Lili R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall