Lip Monthly Bag

Lip Monthly Bag

by Lip Monthly
Receive 4 full-size lip products every month. No samples!

Plans as low as

$11.45/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (138)

scam

May 12, 2022
Overall
Phoebe H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Do not buy. Never got a single box and paid for three months up front. Have messaged multiple times to no avail. I will continue to request a refund but I have gotten absolutely no response so far.

Verified Purchase

SCAM ALERT: Lip Monthly

Apr 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kala D.
1 Review
1 Helpful

This entire thing is a scam, read the BbB reviews guys they owe thousands of girls money and boxes. Me being one of them! If I were a beauty box reviewer I would not associate myself with this brand because there’s going to eventually be a huge class action lawsuit and if you’re promoting it while all this info is out there about what’s actually happening to the average user, as an influencer you CAN be roped into that class action suit. Be very careful and cancel this subscription as soon as possible.

Two out of the four products having noth

Dec 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janine R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This is by far the worst subscription I have ever had. That’s saying not so much for someone who gets lots of subscriptions. I signed up with them for three months. The entire three months came and gone without any one of my subscriptions delivered to me. I emailed with unsuccessful results and their customer service department. It’s downright fraud to charge somebody for three months subscription ahead of time and then have no intention of sending the product. If anything I want a refund. Do not get this subscription you will be very disappointed. If and when you do actually receive what you’re supposed to. It’s lip monthly. But it only has two lip products in it. The rest is like eyeliner and eyeshadow or a mascara. It should be four lip products. You should not have to sign up to a Lip subscription box to get Two out of the four products having nothing to do with lips

Verified Purchase

Where is my orders??

Oct 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jacqui S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I have been charged for Aug and Sept and received nothing. I have sent numerous emails and been run around. All I wanted was with my orders or a refund. And trying to cancel my subscription and its not let me. This is a scam to me!

Verified Purchase

RIP OFF

Sep 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rhonda Y.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I have never received one bag from lip monthly yet. It’s been almost 3 months. I got a 6 month subscription.

Verified Purchase

I paid. They never shipped & no response

Aug 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Rachel W.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

They will take your money and never send you anything! Placed a gift order on June 29. As per their policy they are supposed to ship on the 10th of the month. Two months have passed and my order is "still be processed." No response to my message.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT BUY

Aug 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sydney H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This subscription SUCKS literally never received a kit. Thanks for robbing me!!!! This is ridiculous.

Verified Purchase

A complete joke and rip-off

Jul 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mallorie J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I signed up for lip monthly (the three month) and I did not receive one each month, instead I received all three the last month. ALL THREE WERE THE SAME!! Total rip off!

Verified Purchase

Haven't received last two months yet.

Jun 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I have never received May or June's boxes. Tried to track it and it says page not found. I am beginning to believe that this is a scam. I really want my account refunded for the past two month and to cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Diane G.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Cancelled subscription but never got the bags I paid for. I want the bags I paid for or I want my money back

Verified Purchase

They take your money & don't send prod

May 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Beth K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was charged twice and never received anything. I emailed the company twice for a tracking number as the account didn't show it, but there was no response. Terrible customer service so I filed a dispute with my credit card and got my money back.

Verified Purchase

Lip Monthly

Apr 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beverly R.
1 Review
1 Helpful

At first, I enjoyed the subscription. The colors matched my skin tone, etc. Then the packages stopped coming, and I was being charged. Buyer beware! What may look like a good thing, is not a good thing? I have waited 3 months for items I never received. I hate Lip Monthly! Absolute garbage and the WORST Customer Service ever.

Dollar Store products

Mar 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stepheny S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

All of the products seemed to be rejects or expired. It looked like the balm had been heated up then cooled down so products had separated. The others seemed to be stuff you would find at the dollar store. The color palette was off.

Verified Purchase

What?!?

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Nicole J.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I ordered 3 months ago. Just got a message saying my 2nd of 6 boxes just shipped. I never received a first box. Idk if this is a rip off or what, but that’s not the way for a company to run, especially seeing all the other comments about not receiving anything for months on end.

Verified Purchase

Terrible

Feb 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca C.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Terrible, ordered at Xmas, it’s March, still no first bag or any communication, have written and no response, feels like a big scam. It was a present for my niece and I feel so bad.

Verified Purchase

Angry

Jan 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Renea B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Almost two months and no boxes. Contacted 2 times with no response. I am not a happy customer!!

Verified Purchase

Never received my box

May 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa W.
6 Reviews
22 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Ordered over a month ago and still haven’t received it!!?!!!?

Verified Purchase

Not worth the hassle

Mar 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lili R.
1 Review
1 Helpful

These guys have very horrible customer service. I signed up for the 3mth subscription and I am still recieving the bags. I have contacted them on several occasions to no avail.
None of the products I received are cruelty free either.

Do not Order

Mar 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bella M.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I never received my package and i emailed about it and never got a response. To me this company is not reliable or customer service oriented.

Verified Purchase

never delivered

Aug 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Fraeya P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

zero response from seller in at attempt to fix a shipping issue. The person I'd tried to gift it to hasn't received a single package.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Aug 20, 2019

Hi Fraeya,
I've checked our customer service inbox and see that we responded 14 minutes after receiving your first email on July 30th. I see there is another email from you received today and our CS team will respond shortly.
The packages were not delivered because no apartment number was included upon signing up, as mentioned in your email.
We now have the apartment number and the packages should not have a problem arriving moving forward.
Team LM

Dont like

Aug 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kasia W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Dont like. This company auto renewed me 2 times already without telling me about it. This was never made clear when I originally subbed for 3 months. Products are generally not worth it over 3 months because the same type of products will come all from unknown brands. Not satisfied.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Aug 01, 2019

Hi Kasia,
We are a subscription business (hence why we are on Cratejoy). Our listing clearly states "Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime".
Team LM

Not what I chose

Jul 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Patricia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The colors I received were not at all what I chose. I chose from the berry family and the colors that came were very light peaches. It was a total waste of money. I could not wear any of the colors.

Verified Purchase

Terrible.

Jul 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

First, it took over two months to get my first box sent. When I finally received it, nothing in the box matched any colors that would work with my skin tone. The lip liner was a dark brown and the other lip glosses and lipsticks were baby pink or coral colored. I will never be purchasing this box ever again.

Verified Purchase

Bad customer service

Jun 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I never received my orders because my unit number didn’t show and no one contacted me to tell me

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Jun 10, 2019

Hi Nicole,
I've looked through your profile with us and I can see that when you joined, you did not provide us with a unit number.
We ship to the address provided. Unless we're notified about an incomplete address via the customer before the package ships, we ship to the address we receive upon sign up.
If you need further assistance with this, please contact our customer service team and they will sort everything out!
Team LM

Jun 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jaslo C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I made my order on may 8th and got charged that same day and still have not received anything. Unsubscribing

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Jun 01, 2019

Hi Jaslo,
Please refer to our Product Overview section on our Cratejoy listing.
"All orders ship between the 10th-15th of each month. Orders must be placed before the last day of the month to receive the following months bag. Ex: orders placed in January will receive their first bag in February. Delivery Times: • US - up to 7 days • International - up to 14 days"
Since you joined May 8th, your first bag will be our June bag which ships between the 10th-15th of the month.
Team LM