Lip Monthly Bag

Lip Monthly Bag

by Lip Monthly
Receive 4 full-size lip products every month. No samples!

Plans as low as

$11.45/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (138)

Lip Monthly no thanks

May 24, 2019
Overall
Quality
Curation
Renee M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Nothing in this shipment is anything I like or would use. Pretty disappointed and will not be renewing.

Verified Purchase

Unhappy

Mar 03, 2019
Overall
Netty D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I was disappointed with the colors and there were more liners than lipstick

Verified Purchase

Not Impressed So Far

Feb 27, 2019
Overall
Nicole H.
1 Review

I signed up in December and received January's bag the last week of the month. My February bag hasn't even been shipped yet. I emailed customer service last week and the week before, they apologized for the delay and said that they would escalate it to expedite the shipping process, but when I checked my account today it still says Unfulfilled on the order status. And when I did the live chat with someone at customer service today, they said the EXACT SAME THING I've been hearing for the past 2 weeks. I'm really unhappy that I'm going to end up being billed for March's bag before February's has even left the warehouse - this is absolutely RIDICULOUS. I want to keep my subscription, but I'm not going to continue paying for something I'm not receiving. And I'm kind of curious as to why my bag hasn't even been shipped yet when other subscribers received theirs 2 weeks ago? (unboxing videos posted on YouTube). I also have a YouTube channel and Instagram and it's hard to do my videos and such when I never received my bag....

Not neutral colors

Jan 25, 2019
Overall
Vanessa Y.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I’m my profile I asked for neutral colors and there is at least one item of color I can use, but this month’s box was horrible. No neutral colors at all and all colors looked hideous. Come on Lip Monthly.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Jan 26, 2019

Hi Vanessa,

Thanks for your feedback. The shades you choose does not guarantee that every product will meet those requirements, but it gives us an idea of what we can include and we try the best we can to deliver you those shades.

You only picked one shade preference out of a possible twelve options. Because we only have one possible option to give you each month, it makes it extremely difficult to give you all products in a single shade.

Team LM

Jan 25, 2019
Overall
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I never received my January bag. I just had to cancel. I felt ripped off!

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Jan 26, 2019

Hi Jennifer,

It looks like your customer profile on Cratejoy has two shipping addresses; one of which is incomplete but set as your default address.

I will get your bag out ASAP to the complete address on your account.

I would recommend updating your shipping addresses on your profile to avoid this issue in the future and you can always email our customer support team for help.

Team LM

Horrible customer service

Dec 16, 2018
Overall
Carol D.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I first placed an order in October. I did not receive the bag. When customer service finally responded they said I would get the November bag shipped to me. I created another account with them on cratejoy. While canceling my other account, I was promised I would get the November bag and told they were updating their website. The around the first week of December I got a customer service email saying my bag would ship on Monday. A week went by and they emailed me and said they needed my address because they were unable to get it from their old website. I sent them my address and have been ignored by customer service since then. My December bag from the new account I opened in November at Cratejoy, was supposed to ship between the 12th and 15th. Today is the 16th and it has not shipped. I’m done being lied to and charged for services not given. Time to contact the BBB.

Verified Purchase

I cancelled this...

Dec 01, 2018
Overall
Ultra V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

And it shows cancelled on my subscription page. So why did I get this month's bag? Cancel, PLEASE!
N. Burford

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Dec 11, 2018

Hi Natalie,

The reason you received a bag is because your subscription was cancelled after our renewal billing date.

Team LM

Wouldn't do it again

Nov 25, 2018
Overall
Anna R.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered in October and recieved November's. Wish I had gotten October's. It wasnt a full waste because I liked one product. But the rest are all junk. Like crayon wax. Wouldn't do again. Cancel for me. The bag is adorable but pretty cheaply made too. I'll check back in the future to see if its improved until then it's definitely a cancel.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Nov 30, 2018

Hi Anna,

When you subscribe to Lip Monthly, you're signing up to receive the following month's bag. We mention this in our Product Overview section!

Sorry to hear that the products didn't appeal to you. As much as we try, it's hard to knock it out of the park every month with the products included for every subscriber.

We'd love to hear more feedback about how you'd like Lip Monthly improved. Feel free to email feedback@lipmonthly.com

Team LM

Oct 30, 2018
Overall
Brenda
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

None of the products matched lip colors that I wear. Wish they would customize better. I cancelled subscription.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Oct 30, 2018

Hi Brenda,

We're sad to see you go but totally understand. The shades you receive each month should be tailored for each individual.

We are very new to Cratejoy, this is our 3rd full month!

Thanks to your feedback, we looked into this and saw that we can create a preference survey for our customers. We were totally unaware of this when we first launched.

We're happy to say that customers can now choose their preferred shades to receive each month!

We've emailed you back asking for more feedback and to tell us your preferred shades so we can customize your remaining bags you have with us!

No package

Oct 28, 2018
Overall
Wendy R.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I did not receive this package. Please resend or send something else.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Oct 29, 2018

Hi Wendy,

Our order/shipping schedule, as laid out in the Product Overview of our listing, states that orders ship out between the 10th-15th of each month. Orders must be placed before the last day of the month to receive the following month's bag. There's also an example listed: orders placed in September will receive their first bag in October.

As your order was placed in October, your first bag will be our November bag, sent out between the 10th-15th of November. You will receive a tracking number at that time to your email.

We responded to your email as soon as we received your review; we await your response. If there's anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to email our 24/7 customer service...


Customers who bought this also bought...