Receive 4 full-size lip products every month. No samples!

Plans as low as $11.45 / month

Lip Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Where is my bag?

Jan 10, 2021
Victoria T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I order it in November! It’s January and I still haven’t received anything! I have tried reaching out but I have gotten no answers!

Verified Purchase

I was very disappointed

Jun 22, 2019
Edita P.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very disappointed in this subscription because all the colors I said i would NEVER USE,i received.

Verified Purchase

It use to be great. Not anymore.

May 07, 2020
Kendel V.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Seems like it’s becoming worse. Was much better last year. Usually two of the products are high-end. Receiving more items that are not for lips. The colors chosen seem to be the same often. The bag they come in has gotten worse and worse. This months bag was canvas/linen hardly held together with raveling thread. Going to cancel and wish it was what it use to be.

Verified Purchase

Don’t use lip monthly

Jul 31, 2019
Donna H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been subscribed to lip monthly on and off this year. In June I had set up by accident two subscriptions. Ok, I can live with that. But the products were total garbage.
They were lip monthly s name on them and actually a purple yuck! So I looked ar subscription addiction and what was shown was not one product that I received.
I let them know to cancel both subscriptions over this. Next thing I know I get two more
Subscriptions from them. It’s the real stuff but I still did not like one color. Nectar week another order shows up at my door. The week after I get another email from them charging and shipping another bad. Four bags in one month. They won’t give me a refund. It’s their mistake and I have to call my bank to despite all these charges!

Verified Purchase

I did not get 1 color that I like

Jul 23, 2019
Felicia B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did not get 1 color that I like and there is no way for me to tell them what I like even when I emailed them the colors I prefer, they said they can't help me with that.

Verified Purchase

Great products, awful service

May 27, 2019
Yasmin A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I only had the subscription for two months. The first month it got shipped on the 16th, the latest should of been the 15th, but not big deal. I loved the lip products a lot. The second month has no shipped yet and today is the 27th of the month and it still has my status as "shipment is being prepared". So annoyed, hope I still get my order. I'm hoping they didn't scam me

Verified Purchase

Seen much better.

Feb 28, 2019
Georgia K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

Not only did it seem to take forever to get my first bag, it was somewhat of a disappointment. For one I got 2 pink type lip gloss, and I stated I'm sure as I do with all my boxes I do not do pinks! And then I got a tube of lip balm that was a left over from Christmas! And I'm not sure what the 4th item was now so it must not of impressed me to well. I'm debating going for bag number 2! My card was displaced so it's on hold right now, when it's all settled I will decide then about trying a new bag.
I belong to 4 other make up box subscription and so far have not been disappointed. This is the only one that deals with lip products only so I had higher hopes for it as I love to try new lipsticks, just wish I had a better first impression.

Verified Purchase

Oct 30, 2018
Dianne M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

October’s bag was my first bag. I was fairly disappointed. I would never wear the stuff they gave me. I do like the pearlescent lip gloss, and I adore the Halloween themed bag!

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Oct 30, 2018

Hi Dianne,

We're sorry you were disappointed with your first Lip Monthly bag but we totally understand.

Unaware to us, Cratejoy allows businesses to create a preferences survey for customers to tell us shades they would like to receive, so we've added that on!

We emailed you back about this and have requested that you send us your preferences so we can make sure your upcoming bags are customized just for you!

Thanks for your feedback :)

A little disappointed

Oct 21, 2018
Sofia S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

We received our first shipment and were quite disappointed. They were all great items but the colors were all just weird. Deep dark purple, bright dark pink/red... I wish they were more neutral or subtle colors. We will give it another shot until we cancel.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options