Receive 4 full-size lip products every month. No samples!

Plans as low as $11.45 / month

Lip Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

First

Nov 15, 2020
Casey T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Little disappointed

Verified Purchase

Not canceling just yet

Sep 16, 2020
Amber J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my 1st box...super fast shipping but i ordered it for my 13 yr old...not syre what eue shadow has to with lips nor do i know where "clear glitter and pink" translated to bright stripper-esque lipstick but hey im sure i can regift them and make a friend super happy the other 2 items were PERFECT FOR HER and im sure she will love them

Verified Purchase

Great products, Bad colors

Jun 26, 2019
Michelle D.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The four products are fabulous, but the actual colors themselves are not my style and do not go with my skin tone.
The lip liner glides on smoothly, but the dark color looks awful on me.
The lip gloss isn't overly glossy, but the color is too much on the peachy side.
The Lip Monthly lipstick is great. I love the matte finish and how easily it glides on. But again, it's way too pink on me.
The lip balm is just a lip balm. There's not much good or bad to say either way.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Jun 26, 2019

Hi Michelle,
Before signing up for Lip Monthly via Cratejoy, we have subscribers complete a survey to let us know what shades they prefer.
It looks like you didn't choose your preferred shades so we weren't able to shades that would be suitable for you.
Please email our support team with your preferred shades. The options are: gold, glitter, black, blue, green, purple, orange, brown, nude, berry, red and pink!
Team LM

Need options

Jun 26, 2020
Erin M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You should survey your customers to see what color or kind of lip products they are looking for.

Verified Purchase

pretty average

Jul 02, 2019
Ruby T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

there could’ve been a wider variety of colours from the ones i chose while signing up. the lip creme is very sticky and the lip monthly lipstick smells pretty bad. the lip liner has a nice texture though :-)

Verified Purchase

Not for me but price is good.

Dec 02, 2019
Mary A.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The price is the only thing that makes me give as many stars as I did. I do not like the fact that you can not change anything on your order, meaning, if you put down matte red and brown, that's it. Your are stuck with those choices. I purchased what was going to be the first bag for my daughter who has a medium skin tone and looks great with the reds and browns. I am very fair. We joke that I'm really close to being transparent, I'm that light. The reds and browns are a not for me.

Verified Purchase

It’s cute but cancel option doesn’t work

Nov 22, 2019
Kirstin D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mom loves the box! Unfortunately, it was only canceling doesn’t work so now she’s going to be getting a total of 9 months. Fortunately, I love her.
Seller: please cancel.

Verified Purchase

Wrong colors

Aug 03, 2019
Peggy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wrong colors both times. I think I would really enjoy it if I could get them to send anything in the rose family.

Verified Purchase

Poor quality ptoducts

Jul 31, 2019
Colleen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked all the colors and the types of products that I received but the quality was poor and I have been charged twice and only received one shipment. The lip liner was hard and difficult to work with and the matte finish I enjoyed the color but the lipstick would not stay on for a longer than an hour. There was one gloss that I will continue to use but the rest of the package Was forgettable.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Aug 01, 2019

Hi Colleen,
Your first payment in mid-June was for our July bag, which shipped out between the 10th - 15th of July and received shortly after that. Your second payment which we received end of July is for our August bag, which as stated our listing, ships between the 10th - 15th of each month.
Team LM

Outdated

Jul 25, 2019
Patricia K.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Better make up subscriptions available. Bag was cheap & items seemed outdated.

Verified Purchase

Ready for my next complete surprise

Jul 02, 2019
Heidi M.
11 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I don't know what to say. The lip balm sent is very nice. It's probably my fave item. I did get a brown eye liner that I'll probably use or gift. Not sure why I would receive that in a lip sub though. Nude lip stick is pretty nice. Can't see it at all on my lips, so it's definitely nude. But the color matte lipstick is absolutely ridiculous and hideous. CORAL. Like a Barbie Video, at that. And lip monthly, I didn't request that for when I signed up. I know for certain because it looks ridiculous on me.

Verified Purchase

May 2019 bag

Oct 30, 2018
Tammy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The one thing about these bags is the colors are always similar month to month. I would like some different colors. An nix the balm every month. I don't wear them nor like them every single month I'd prefer a face mask or lip mask anything else besides balms...products are good love the liquid lipstick. I'd recommend anyone to try Lip monthly

Verified Purchase

Not kissable

Jun 02, 2019
Erin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been getting this subscription box for a couple months now, I really enjoy receiving at but shipping notifications are not given, and I would really like being able to track my order. I've enjoyed the colors that have been sent, but the most recent lipstick I received was terrible. It caked on my lips, making little lipstick balls all over that we're annoying to have on my lips. Even after letting it dry for 10 minutes it still came off when testing it by kissing my arm. If I went to kiss anybody on the cheek or on their lips they would be left bright red! this lipstick is no good.

Verified Purchase