Lip Monthly Bag

Lip Monthly Bag

by Lip Monthly
Receive 4 full-size lip products every month. No samples!

Plans as low as

$11.45/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (138)

Nice bag; way too orange/coral for me

Jun 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months

I really like the products--there are brands I've never tried, and some that I know, which is nice. I just wish all the colors weren't in the warm orange family (and I mean ALL of them)--it's a color that doesn't look good on my cool-toned skin, so I don't know that I'm going to keep most of it. Can't wait to see what I get next month!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful little subscription

Dec 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
V H.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Took a while to get here - but when it came, it made me very happy. The bag was cute, and the type of fabric is appropriate for the price range. There were three lip products - a lip gloss, a lip liner, and a lip scrub. There was also a teeny tiny eyeshadow. The products seem high quality (I admit I'm no expert), and the presentation is lovely!

Verified Purchase

Need options

Jun 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

You should survey your customers to see what color or kind of lip products they are looking for.

Verified Purchase

Happy

Apr 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alishia F.
1 Review

I received 4 top brand products and they were great, one was a lip plumping product and burned my lips horribly but that is a bad product not at the fault of lipmonthly.

It use to be great. Not anymore.

May 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kendel V.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Seems like it’s becoming worse. Was much better last year. Usually two of the products are high-end. Receiving more items that are not for lips. The colors chosen seem to be the same often. The bag they come in has gotten worse and worse. This months bag was canvas/linen hardly held together with raveling thread. Going to cancel and wish it was what it use to be.

Verified Purchase

My first box!

Mar 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Nice box. Products are from companies I've never heard of, but that's ok. Gives me an opportunity to try something new. Two lipcolors , one lip oil (what is that, anyway?), and a volume and shape product.

Verified Purchase

Never received my box

May 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa W.
6 Reviews
22 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Ordered over a month ago and still haven’t received it!!?!!!?

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love

Mar 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tsedey W.
1 Review

Love Love it!
The colors are beautiful.
Always a pleasure.

Not worth the hassle

Mar 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lili R.
1 Review
1 Helpful

These guys have very horrible customer service. I signed up for the 3mth subscription and I am still recieving the bags. I have contacted them on several occasions to no avail.
None of the products I received are cruelty free either.

Do not Order

Mar 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bella M.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I never received my package and i emailed about it and never got a response. To me this company is not reliable or customer service oriented.

Verified Purchase

Lovely

Dec 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda B.
1 Review

As with most box subscriptions, it took a little while to get here. But when it did, was lovely. It was lovely to see my 12 year old daughters face(was a bday present). She was so excited! One of the lipsticks she got before from another box and it had "literally just ran out!" She was so delited to get all 4 lip sticks and other items. Thank you so much!!!!

Not for me but price is good.

Dec 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The price is the only thing that makes me give as many stars as I did. I do not like the fact that you can not change anything on your order, meaning, if you put down matte red and brown, that's it. Your are stuck with those choices. I purchased what was going to be the first bag for my daughter who has a medium skin tone and looks great with the reds and browns. I am very fair. We joke that I'm really close to being transparent, I'm that light. The reds and browns are a not for me.

Verified Purchase

It’s cute but cancel option doesn’t work

Nov 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kirstin D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

My mom loves the box! Unfortunately, it was only canceling doesn’t work so now she’s going to be getting a total of 9 months. Fortunately, I love her.
Seller: please cancel.

Verified Purchase

Mar 06, 2019
Overall
Sarah H.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I’ve been getting this subscription for a few months now and so far enjoyed every box. Looking forward to the few boxes :)

Verified Purchase

Great month!

Aug 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elena G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved the month of August so many pretty shades

Verified Purchase

loved it!

Aug 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

loved the august and September bags!

Verified Purchase

Satisfied

Jul 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoria A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I seriously love this box! Mine came with a lip liner, liquid lip, lip gloss and a creme lip wand. They're all amazing so far, these are definitely things I wouldn't have probably picked up in the store but I'm so glad I found them.

Verified Purchase

Prefect For Me (Busy Lady)

Aug 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sheila C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

First subscription and LOVED it!

Verified Purchase

Love Lip Monthly!

Aug 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sydney G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Amazing box! It always shipped on time and had great products.

Verified Purchase

Great value fun lip box

Jul 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Claudia S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Great box. Full size products and great variety, l really enjoyed the packaging too.

Verified Purchase

My favourite subscribtion

Jul 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
April G.
1 Review

I love this subscribtion, it is a favourite

never delivered

Aug 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Fraeya P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

zero response from seller in at attempt to fix a shipping issue. The person I'd tried to gift it to hasn't received a single package.

Verified Purchase
Lip Monthly said...Aug 20, 2019

Hi Fraeya,
I've checked our customer service inbox and see that we responded 14 minutes after receiving your first email on July 30th. I see there is another email from you received today and our CS team will respond shortly.
The packages were not delivered because no apartment number was included upon signing up, as mentioned in your email.
We now have the apartment number and the packages should not have a problem arriving moving forward.
Team LM

Best ever!

Jun 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa L.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Loved it! Will wear all items!

Verified Purchase

Nice but a little thought into the box

Jun 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deanna M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Shipping only 3 stars because I like to be able to track my online purchases never had a problem this way which I can’t say now that I’ve gotten other boxes from cratejoy not this company I received and like not love the products I’d love it if my lip liner matched the lipstick it seems the lipstick matches the lipgloss and I like those colors I’d wear the color of lip liner if I had lipstick to wear with a little more thought into matching the products now I’ve got to try and match that lip liner and since I do almost all my shopping online it’s not an easy task but nice box of goodies

Verified Purchase

Wrong colors

Aug 03, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peggy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Wrong colors both times. I think I would really enjoy it if I could get them to send anything in the rose family.

Verified Purchase