Home > Beauty > Makeup > Lipstick Junkie > Reviews
Lipstick Junkie
Give your lips the gift of lipstick! Delivered monthly, straight to your door.

$18.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars
Satisfied for the most part!
by Donna written 2 days ago
The things I wasn't happy about were receiving lip gloss! I wanted it to be all LIPSTICKS but that is just part of the variety and that's good! I did like how I received an awesome eye liner this month which wasn't lipstick but, it's a real bad ash liner!
Verified Purchase
3 dark purple lip colors, 1 mini size
by Susan written Sep 10, 2018
While the 50% off coupon is hard to pass up, I couldn't, it was not worth it to me. Besides for the extremely long wait time, about a month, the colors are not wearable, ON ANYONE. That is unless it's Halloween!!! I received 1 full size lip stick, 1 full size lip gloss and 1 mini lip stick. Not 3 full size products as advertised. I got the September Box, no theme given except for a line about the seasons changing from summer to fall. I wish I could attach a picture. It almost seems like a joke. The texture of the lipstick is great. If I had received even one decent color I'd have subscribed for good in a heartbeat.
Verified Purchase
Lipstick Junkie said...
Sep 11, 2018
Thank you so much for the honest feedback and we apologize that you were not happy with the color choices this month. We always like to include a bold color, as one of our goals is to get people to try colors they may not normally wear, but it's clear that you weren't happy at all with our selection. We understand that not everyone will always be happy with the colors we provide, but we will definitely take your feedback and improve our box in the future. If you ever feel like giving us another chance, please reach out to us and we will make sure we take care of you!
Lipstick Junky!
by echo written Jul 19, 2018
I am so happy with my first Lipstick Junkie box! I'm a bit of a subscription junky so I have a lot to compare it to. There is one service in particular that I'm thinking of quitting since I've found a REAL box all about lips. The colors were beautiful this month three different shades including one that shows they're willing to go bold. Lipstick Junkie, I love you! Please keep the goods coming! :)
Verified Purchase
Totally exceeded my expectation
by Pamela written Jun 26, 2018
Seriously i was attracted by the 50% off first box, and so i ordered it, nothing to lose i thought.....but what i received was beyond expectations, besides the usual 4 items, i received an additional surprise gift!!! Which was a lip palette with 4 colours!! I love each and every item I received and it was hard to decide which was my favourite. I am so so definitely going to continue to subscribe. Perhaps the only thing i can fault is the long shipping...but that is because i am staying half the globe away....with a shipping charge of usd8, i can't complain much about the shippping duration...lol LOVE YOU LIPSTICK JUNKIE
Verified Purchase
Impressive
by Theobald written Jun 20, 2018
Extremely impressed
Verified Purchase
Lipstick Junkie, junkie
by Hayley written Jun 19, 2018
Love this subscription. All lipsticks etc have been great quality. Well packaged so everything arrives in tack. The thing i love about this box most is it allows me to step outside my comfort zone. I get to try things i wouldn't even pick up in a store.
Verified Purchase
Love it!
by MARLANA written May 12, 2018
Got my 1st box yesterday. It was more than I expected for the price. It has a good variety of items. The watermelon lip scrub smells so good you want to eat it!
Verified Purchase
Lori Hastings
by Lori written Mar 21, 2018
I really enjoyed my first order. I love getting things in the mail. This is perfect for me!
Verified Purchase
Wow
by Vicki written Dec 14, 2017
Loved the lipsticks one of the best makeup boxes I get many times your monies worth
Verified Purchase
Love
by Elizabeth written Sep 15, 2017
Love every box I get
View Details