Lit Kit Art Box

by Lit Kit Art Box
Ignite your creativity w/ a monthly art supply box that includes step by step painting instruction!
9 reviews

Plans as low as

$11.67/ month

Buying Options

Lit Kit Art Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
9

Pleased subscriber

Dec 14, 2020
Estherine M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the simplicity and practicality of this box! Everything I needed was included with the exception of something to hold the water for my brushes (which was not a problem to me).
The instructions were clear and the accompanying photos of what the image should look like were very helpful. I did make a mistake on my first painting by making my background color too dark, but that was easily corrected; and since I wasn't in any rush, I decided to start over on the same canvas.
I'm pleased with the painting I created, and I enjoyed my "me time" creating it! Also, free shipping is a plus, and mine arrived a few days after the company's published shipping deadline.

Verified Purchase

Sending Holiday boxes after Holiday

Mar 10, 2021
Nichol L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The boxes I received are great.
The only problem is they are a month behind on their Holidays, they send them AFTER the holiday is DONE!
In January we got a paint kit for Christmas and now in March we got a Valentine Day kit. My daughter was very disappointed to not get these a month before so she could paint them and then display them.
I cancelled the subscription due to this.

Verified Purchase

A great value art kit for kids

Feb 24, 2021
Romiya B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I researched a number of kits before choosing this and I was intentional about selecting a kit with a "real person" behind it. My preteen daughter really enjoys the kid art lit kit. She uses the ideas to inspire her with other projects. I love the number of options that come in the kit each month. It's such a great value with lots of choices and I really feel we get our money's worth.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Jul 07, 2021
Erica S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really disappointed by the June box. A couple of things of paint , two small canvas’s and a small bubbles. Like really. Awful.

Verified Purchase
Lit Kit Art Box said...Jul 07, 2021

Erica,
Thanks for being a great subscriber! Sorry to hear about your disappointments with the June box. The box contained the full spectrum of colors needed for completion of the included paintings, our normal 8x10 canvases and because the Kid’s box theme was "Summer”, we included bubbles! We hope that you enjoy upcoming month’s themes.

Incorrect invoice left me with a $90 bil

Jun 05, 2021
Donna D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: seller In contact and working to resolve the issue. Will update once moved forward with this.
The seller incorrectly put a value of $650 On the invoice for this package meaning I got hit with a $90 sales tax invoice I had to pay.
For our family, this is a huge cost and I have had no reply from the seller to reissue a correct invoice and help me get that money back.

Verified Purchase
Lit Kit Art Box said...Jun 05, 2021

I am so sorry to hear that this happened. We are looking into this with our shipper. The value of the package was not priced at that amount when the item was shipped. Due to it being the weekend, we will have this resolved before the end of next week.

Shipment Issues

May 21, 2021
Erica P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What comes in the box is nice, but the zoom art class didn’t work. Also, it’s hard to know when to expect shipments.

Verified Purchase
Lit Kit Art Box said...May 23, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We have been facing a number of issues regarding shipment lately. Our sincerest apologies! We are working on improving that portion of our business. What exactly was your issue with the Zoom class? The last live session did happen; so sorry we missed you! There is a link to the next class in every box, so we hope to see you on June 2nd!

Creative Fun + Inclusive Community

Jan 19, 2021
Michelle P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love my Lit Kit Art Box subscription! I love it so much that after my 3 month subscription is over, I’m signing up for a full year subscription! The shipping is fantastic and the supplies are top-notch.
Now let me be honest, I love exercising my creative side, but I am not a gifted artist. This can sometimes be challenging for me (and I’m sure others can relate), especially with my perfectionist tendencies. However, don’t let this be a deterrent! The Lit Kit box comes with guided, very easy to follow instructions, and the more you paint, the more you’ll feel comfortable getting creative with your art. Trust me.
The part of the subscription I love the most, aside from the fun “surprise” gifts that are included in the monthly subscription boxes (because who doesn’t love surprises??), are the monthly Wine Down Wednesdays Zoom classes that those with a subscription can join at no extra cost. It happens the first Wednesday of every month and I always look forward to it, especially with the ongoing lockdown that California (which is where I am) continues to be in for the foreseeable future. It’s so nice to virtually connect with people and it truly is a community. Angelica does an incredible job to create a warm and inclusive environment for all attendees and it’s an experience you’ll look forward to each month.
In addition to all of the above mentioned insights, Angelica wants to know what you want and...

Verified Purchase

Great Family Activity

Dec 09, 2020
Sabrina E.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The paintings can be done by all skill levels and the additional painting in the December box was so cute! This box seems catered to more of a group/family activity and is not particularly challenging for a solo activity.
My box was delayed (not by the fault of Lit Kit) but I missed the zoom class by the time it was delivered. That’s such a great idea to have a guided session and am wondering if there’s a way to maybe send out a recording to those who couldn’t make it for future classes!

Verified Purchase

A Great Way to Wind Down!

Jan 19, 2021
Crystal B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I first found about Angelica through my company as she was hired to conduct virtual painting classes during the holiday seasons. I got hooked. I love her instruction and her patience. She gets it done in 1 hour. You will have a complete work of art at the end of that time period. For me personally, it is relaxing and takes my mind off of all negativity. Oh, she has a "live" DJ and you can drink the spirit of your choice. Love it!