Home > Books > Romance Novels > Literary Dream Crate > Literary Dream Crate reviews
Low priced romance or mystery used books delivered right to your door! Starting at $6.25+ a month!

Plans as low as $6.25 / month

Literary Dream Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

What fun

by Christine M., today

What fun to get a surprise in the mail each month! Quality of the books are good; about 75 percent of the books look new, the other 25 percent look well loved. Selection so far is spot on. So glad I subscribed!

Shipping
Quality
Curation
Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Absolutely AMAZING Service!

by Michaela S., Dec 15, 2018

I got a subscription for my mom, and she absolutely adored the product! The owner was super kind and made sure all the books were of high quality for her. Literary Dream Crate is by far one of the best start-up businesses, and I recommend it to anyone who loves to read! It’s a great price, as well! Thank you!!!

1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Awesome!

by Nicole S., Mar 26, 2019

It’s like Christmas each month. Received 2 quality books in my box. One a hardcover, one a paperback. Good quality and genre I requested. Overall very happy with my subscription.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Kimberly, Jan 26, 2019

Really liked the books they choose for me and they were barely used, if at all. Great deal for the price.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Way to Get More Books!

by Samantha Z., Jan 23, 2019

I have a few book subscriptions and I loved that this is a used book one, especially since LDC is very open about trying to buy from quality sources like libraries! Also, all of the books I have received have been in practically new condition. Minus the bindings having the library feel, I would've had no idea it was used. And looks just as good on my shelves!

Also bonus points to the customer service of LDC who are very quick to reply and seem to be very invested in getting their subscribers books and authors that they want to read, even though the process is random.

Haven't received a duplicate book that I've already owned or read either, which is pretty cool. Great way to get new-to-you books! And for very reasonable prices!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Felecia D., Jan 21, 2019

My daughter received this as a gift, and she was so surprised! She is really looking forward to reading the books that were shipped to her! I can't wait to see what will happen when she gets her books next month.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Literary Dream Crate said...
Jan 22, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback! We’re so glad you’re daughter enjoyed the selections! And we hope to keep up the good work!

by Debbie S., Jan 20, 2019

Like my first box. can wait to get another.. want more James Patterson....Books

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Literary Dream Crate said...
Jan 22, 2019

Thanks so much for the review. We’re glad you liked your first box! We will be sure to send you more James Patterson next month!

Beyond worth it

by Devon K., Dec 17, 2018

This subscription box is a really easy gift idea or a nice way to get books to add to the collection. It gives me something to look forward to every month and the customer service is absolutely amazing. They will work with you about almost anything. For only $10 bucks I would recommend.

|Report abuse

Awsome!

by Nicole M., Dec 15, 2018

If you love to read, then this subscription is def for you! I love the books ive been recieveing. Im loveing that i can exspand my library! Great books so far 😊 $10 a month is so totally worth it!! Im sure im goint to jeep this going!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Very Affordable!

by Nicole M., Nov 27, 2018

I like that i acctually found books i cant seem to put down! Its awsome! I may need to get the alrger print tho.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options