Low priced romance or mystery used books delivered right to your door! Starting at $6.25+ a month!

Plans as low as $6.25 / month

Literary Dream Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great gift for book lovers,

Jun 19, 2019
Donna F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you enjoy book mail, this is a wonderful purchase for you or a gift for another book lover. I received two books in very good condition.
You get a surprise each month as you receive your books. Its almost like Christmas.
And it encourages you to try new authors you may not have read otherwise.

What fun

May 19, 2019
Christine M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What fun to get a surprise in the mail each month! Quality of the books are good; about 75 percent of the books look new, the other 25 percent look well loved. Selection so far is spot on. So glad I subscribed!

Verified Purchase

Great Mother's Day gift

May 21, 2019
Rosalie W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift from my son and daughter-in-law for Mother's Day. The books in the first shipment were not ones I had read. I flew through the first one, and am into the second already.

I'd not heard of Cratejoy before, but it's a great way to share a gift combo while using items already in existence.

Awesome!

Mar 26, 2019
Nicole S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

It’s like Christmas each month. Received 2 quality books in my box. One a hardcover, one a paperback. Good quality and genre I requested. Overall very happy with my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely AMAZING Service!

Dec 15, 2018
Michaela S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I got a subscription for my mom, and she absolutely adored the product! The owner was super kind and made sure all the books were of high quality for her. Literary Dream Crate is by far one of the best start-up businesses, and I recommend it to anyone who loves to read! It’s a great price, as well! Thank you!!!

Jan 26, 2019
Kimberly
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Really liked the books they choose for me and they were barely used, if at all. Great deal for the price.

Verified Purchase

Great Way to Get More Books!

Jan 23, 2019
Samantha Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have a few book subscriptions and I loved that this is a used book one, especially since LDC is very open about trying to buy from quality sources like libraries! Also, all of the books I have received have been in practically new condition. Minus the bindings having the library feel, I would've had no idea it was used. And looks just as good on my shelves!

Also bonus points to the customer service of LDC who are very quick to reply and seem to be very invested in getting their subscribers books and authors that they want to read, even though the process is random.

Haven't received a duplicate book that I've already owned or read either, which is pretty cool. Great way to get new-to-you books! And for very reasonable prices!!

Verified Purchase

Jan 21, 2019
Felecia D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My daughter received this as a gift, and she was so surprised! She is really looking forward to reading the books that were shipped to her! I can't wait to see what will happen when she gets her books next month.

Verified Purchase
Literary Dream Crate said...Jan 22, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback! We’re so glad you’re daughter enjoyed the selections! And we hope to keep up the good work!

Seller

Jan 20, 2019
Debbie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Like my first box. can wait to get another.. want more James Patterson....Books

Verified Purchase
Literary Dream Crate said...Jan 22, 2019

Thanks so much for the review. We’re glad you liked your first box! We will be sure to send you more James Patterson next month!

Seller

Beyond worth it

Dec 17, 2018
Devon K.
1 Review
Overall

This subscription box is a really easy gift idea or a nice way to get books to add to the collection. It gives me something to look forward to every month and the customer service is absolutely amazing. They will work with you about almost anything. For only $10 bucks I would recommend.

Awsome!

Dec 15, 2018
Nicole M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

If you love to read, then this subscription is def for you! I love the books ive been recieveing. Im loveing that i can exspand my library! Great books so far 😊 $10 a month is so totally worth it!! Im sure im goint to jeep this going!

Verified Purchase

Very Affordable!

Nov 27, 2018
Nicole M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I like that i acctually found books i cant seem to put down! Its awsome! I may need to get the alrger print tho.

Verified Purchase

Grandma loved it

Nov 12, 2018
Kayla C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I got it for my Grandma after her surgery as she couldn't get out of the house to get books. She loved it we kept the subscription after she recovered. They even decreased the price with no change to quality! I was so shocked.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription for some peope

Oct 22, 2018
Laura B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is a great box for people looking to expand their reading collections and exposer to different genres. The tea is lovely and the bookmarks are adorable. I am a huge collector of bookmarks and would love just boxes packed with bookmarks and tea!

Great costumer service and very willing to work with you. I hope only for the best of this subscription manager.

Verified Purchase

Great Value

Oct 18, 2018
Kimberly O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Such a great way to send virtually new books to people wanting to try something different. The fantasy book was one I had on my list to read. I wouch choose 2 hardbacks over 3 paperbacks or trade fiction sizes, but that’s because I collect books.

Verified Purchase

First Time ;)

Oct 16, 2018
Brenna P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Yesterday i received my first box from LDC. I love it. I've never even see the books before even though i follow one of the authors. Though the type (hardcover or paperback) dont particularly matter to me...i received one of each and both were in great condition. I can't wait to start on them and im excited to see whats in next month's.

Verified Purchase