Gently used books in the genres of your choice starting at $5.79 shipped!

Plans as low as $5.79 / month

Used Books Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Service

Apr 12, 2019
Michelle B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: This continues to be the best ever book club I could ever dream of! I get introduced to new authors for some great new reading and it's extremely convenient for me as I don't have to go and scour the local bookstores for books they won't have. I still highly recommend joining because you will not regret it!!

I'm going on my third box with U.B.M and I have to say that's been great…but it did have a tiny snafu that was the post offices', fault not Joe's because he was great. And I'm assuming he's the owner. When my second month didn't show up...even after the post office showed it was delivered, I contact them and was told that I'd have to wait about a month or so to just to file a "lost mail report" and they'd look into it. And pink elephants fly. They also said that there was no guarantee that anything could be done about it. Shocker. Umm what? They lost it so therefore they should pay either Joe or me back for it. But nope. I contacted Joe and he fixed the problem at no cost and taking a loss himself (which I feel super bad about). He was wonderful and worked with me. We stayed in constant contact and I got my second package resent in no time. Though I am super curious about what books he had picked out for me. I'm so very happy about this and his customer service that...

Verified Purchase

First Box, happy customer! 😃

Jul 02, 2019
Brandy M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything was exactly how they said it would be. Shipping was quick and they were promptly responsive to questions. I love this box, because these books are not books I would have picked off the shelf for myself. After reading the backs they all seem like books I will enjoy. I also appreciate the care taken when curating. I mentioned in the survey that I like cats and they sent me a book that’s a cat detective series! How awesome is that?!

Verified Purchase

Glad I subscribed!

Aug 13, 2019
Vile R.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it. I’ve scanned the first few pages and it’s a great pick. A comedy that’s actually funny. Book is in great shape and arrived quickly and in good condition.

Verified Purchase

My Second Shipment

Nov 19, 2019
Kimberly M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Okay so this is my box #2 which was so much better than box 1. I ldo ove reading about real people and this box was total people overload. I got a book about Michael Bolton which is pretty decent, A mini book about KISS which is cool, A survival handbook because I'm always worried about being prepared for the most random events. Thanks for feeding into that fear by the way. lol And a bomb book about old blue eyes himself Frank Sinatra (My fav book so far) and a book about Gladys Knight. These are the kind of books I live for. I will continue with this subscription for awhile longer to see if they switch it up a bit. I do have many other interest and am curious to see if they just stick to a sure thing or mix it up a bit.

Verified Purchase

Used books monthly

Sep 08, 2019
Julie M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recieved 3 books. I like biographies and trivia. I am excited to read about patsy Claremont and Kathryn Graham. Good price and books are in good shape. A good service to try for book lovers. Try it . You might be surprised by a book that you'd never heard of or bought before.

Verified Purchase

My first box

Sep 06, 2019
Emily
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was excited to get my first box. I got the right kind of books that I like to read and they are in really good condition. Thank you. Can’t wait till my next one.

Verified Purchase

Good value!

Sep 10, 2019
Amanda B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first purchase through CrateJoy. I chose Used Books Monthly because of the value and assortment of genres to choose from. I received my box about 2 weeks after purchasing. I got a good selection from the genres I picked. The books are in good used condition. I've been looking for affordable reads and this fits the bill. I'm excited for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Shipping was good,but review was pressed

6 days ago
Denise L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was told that the package shipped and I was asked to leave a review ten days before I received it. It arrived in a reasonable amount of time, but the request for review should have been a little later.

Verified Purchase

Good quality

Feb 12, 2020
Ashley J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Came in quick

Verified Purchase

Monthly Used Book Crate = Happiness

Feb 09, 2020
Shannon S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping