Gently used books in the genres of your choice starting at $5.79 shipped!

Plans as low as $5.79 / month

Used Books Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

None of the books were genre I selected

Jun 03, 2020
Jami T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I contacted about the 4 book box I received right away and, recieved a email back asking if I wanted replacement or refund ..... I emailed back for refund , and never heard back from anyone and never received my refund. I've tried contacting several times since and received no response!!! Can someone please contact me back ASAP

Verified Purchase

Terrible customer service!

Jul 14, 2020
Julie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was subscribed for 2 months. First 2 books that I received I probably would not read. Decided to do another month to see if the books would eventually be to my liking. My subscription renewed however I never received a tracking notice for my July subscription. I tried to contact them multiple times in regards of where and when I could expect my books however I never got a response to my multiple attempts. Do not be persuaded by the price of this subscription and sign up. I do not recommend it and I regret signing up

Verified Purchase

Never received shipment & seller respons

May 10, 2020
Alicia M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first shipment was made over 3 weeks ago and has yet to get to its destination. I ordered it for Mother’s Day and made sure to order it for enough time to get there, but now it won’t. When I emailed the seller about it, I never heard back. I’m so disappointed they couldn’t bother even responding to my inquiry.

Verified Purchase

Haven’t shipped my stuff but billed me.

Jul 07, 2020
Brianna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been 3 times (about to be 4) and I have been sent one box.

Verified Purchase

Still waiting for May shipment

Jul 06, 2020
Shannon C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Needs help. My first (and only at this time) box was perfect. I loved all the books and couldn't wait for my next shipment. Sadly, they charged me in May and I have yet to receive any books (it is now July). It took them several weeks to respond to my multiple attempts to contact (only email or Facebook available) and when they did respond their answer was that shipping times were delayed due to supplier issues surrounding COVID-19. I understood but didn't appreciate being charged for something they couldn't deliver. I skipped my next renewal to give them time to get caught up. Now as we go into July, I still have not received books I was charged for in May. If I hadn't skipped a shipment on my own, they would now have 2 months of my money. I have currently cancelled my subscription as I cannot afford to pay them without receiving any shipments. If I receive resolution to this I would consider giving them another chance.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 12, 2020
Stephanie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The genre we chose was history. The book received was very odd...a language during the war. Not what I was expecting for giving a gift. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Never got my books

Jun 11, 2020
Mary L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never got my box. Ordered it on May 29th and still haven’t gotten my box. Sent two emails to find out when it would be shipped and got no answer. Kind of getting annoyed. Want a refund.

Verified Purchase

Only gave on star so far because

Jun 11, 2020
Brianne C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping

I placed my order on may 23rd. It says it will ship within 10 business days and will be sent out by the 5th of ever month and you will get a tracking number. I have emailed them and sent the seller a message. I have yet to hear back from anyone. I don't not have a tracking number yet and have no idea what's going on with my first box. If I hear back from them or get my package then I may update my review buy right now I'm not impressed at all.

Verified Purchase

Don't waste your money

Jun 03, 2020
Anne T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

awful customer service and awful curation. don't waste your money. first box had a book that was part of a series. second box contained 3 books from a teenage series on highschool and prom. requested mystery and thrillers.

Verified Purchase

Where is my stuff

Apr 07, 2020
Lela J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have never received my order so not real happy with the product as I dont have it to review

Verified Purchase

Disappointed customer

Apr 06, 2020
Debbie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

First time customer - received two books - have read both. One book was dirty and both went to the recycling bin. Please discontinue the subscription. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Horrible Customer Service

Mar 03, 2020
Haley W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Used books monthly is a nightmare. They do not send the boxes in a timely manner, for January I had to reach out to the seller before he even shipped it, and the same thing happened for my February subscription, except this time he is not answering my emails! It is very frustrating especially since they have no problem charging my card each month. I will definitely be cancelling.

Verified Purchase
Used Books Monthly said...Mar 11, 2020

We understand your frustration. We just starting working with Zendesk, a customer service ticketing provider, to bring organization and efficiency to our customer service efforts. I'm sorry you had this issue.

Never Again

Feb 13, 2020
Tasha L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall