Gently used books in the genres of your choice starting at $5.79 shipped!

Plans as low as $5.79 / month

Used Books Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good value!

Sep 10, 2019
Amanda B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first purchase through CrateJoy. I chose Used Books Monthly because of the value and assortment of genres to choose from. I received my box about 2 weeks after purchasing. I got a good selection from the genres I picked. The books are in good used condition. I've been looking for affordable reads and this fits the bill. I'm excited for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Used Books

Jul 04, 2019
Amanda P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These books were in almost new shape. Both were hardback.

Verified Purchase

New books

Aug 05, 2019
Kristen L.
8 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books were okay... honestly it was my fault for choosing the genres that I did - I got what I asked for lol they are not mind-readers. I really hate horses and I got 2 horse books. I should have specified no horses please. The books were in good condition, though, and it came relatively quickly. Cheap way to get new reads.

Verified Purchase

Action and adventure!!!

Aug 03, 2019
Holly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far so good!!! I’ve haven’t read too far into the book but i think it’s one I’ll enjoy!!! It’s in great shape!! I would love to see a comprehensive list of genres since I read lots of different types!!!

Verified Purchase

Good Customer Service for Errors

Jun 22, 2019
Maranda R.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first shipment we got was a bit mixed up genre-wise, but they made up for it with the second shipment! They even sent us two free books as a way to make up for the mistake. This month my husband got two nonfiction books (history and sports) that he will definitely enjoy and I got two YA books that look quite interesting, just as we had requested. Going to stay with them and see how the future goes!

Verified Purchase

Great service, book choices need honing.

Jun 16, 2019
Curry F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this service. First box, two of the four books were not really my style, too simple. I really like the convenience.

Verified Purchase

Red Lights

Jun 08, 2019
Marcia F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would never have stumbled upon this book on my own. I loved the randomness of it. Read it in one day and won’t forget this story any time soon. I’m excited for my next book!

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

May 04, 2019
Brittany S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping