Gently used books in the genres of your choice starting at $5.79 shipped!

Plans as low as $5.79 / month

Used Books Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Ehhh....

Jul 10, 2020
Shannon G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box. It shipped very fast and was packaged well. The only thing is i dont care for the books. There is a child's book from school that has notes written in it and has dumb book written on the sides. Ehh..
I received taming of the shrew, sophocles antigone(interesting), and a Heather Graham novel. I dont hate the books I will read them, just not wowed.

Verified Purchase

4 Stars!

3 days ago
Madeline C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m looking forward to reading these books! I’m going to narrow my book settings since one of the books I’m on the fence about, but the books were in near perfect condition.

Verified Purchase

First Order Arrived Today

Jul 29, 2020
Kristen L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My order shipped super fast. I was expecting it to take some time due to COVID but my first box got here within two weeks of me starting my subscription. I chose the 4 book box and all the titles seem to fit my preferred genres. I got 3 paperback and 1 hardcover. The quality is fantastic, they all look new. The titles are a bit obscure but I ordered with the intent to try new things. Overall great subscription.

Verified Purchase

A curated venture beyond predilection

Jul 19, 2020
Thomas W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription box is such fun. I picked the genre I like and I get two books each month in that genre, but which I wouldn’t pick out and buy on my own. That’s what’s fun about it in addition to the surprise of what shows up. I’m now reading books I probably wouldn’t have read. They’re in better than expected quality and the curation exposes me to new-to-me authors and stories at a price that puts the risk of not liking a book at an “I don’t mind” cost. Thus far, I haven’t disliked anything I’ve received.

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription :)

Jul 12, 2020
Holly W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I haven't read the book I received yet, but it arrived in good condition, and seems to fit the genre I requested. It's also a book I've never heard of before, which excites me! I'm an avid reader and often get overwhelmed by all the choices when I am deciding on my next read.Can't wait for next month's book already!

Verified Purchase

Good Selection and Fast Service

May 12, 2020
Katie P.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was a little skeptical that they would be able to send me books that I would like. I received my first box (very quickly!)and 3 out of the 4 books they sent were of interest to me. I thought that was pretty good considering they only had a short list of topics that I like. The books are second hand, but they were in good shape. This is a great subscription box - especially now while the local library is closed!

Verified Purchase

Good job!

May 10, 2020
Danica L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got exactly what I asked for and it was delivered very fast. Thank you :)

Verified Purchase

Good value!

Sep 09, 2019
Amanda B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first purchase through CrateJoy. I chose Used Books Monthly because of the value and assortment of genres to choose from. I received my box about 2 weeks after purchasing. I got a good selection from the genres I picked. The books are in good used condition. I've been looking for affordable reads and this fits the bill. I'm excited for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Used Books

Jul 04, 2019
Amanda P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These books were in almost new shape. Both were hardback.

Verified Purchase

Like this subscription!

Jan 06, 2020
Taylor M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked 3/4 of the books provided. There was a good variety of items and topics. This is a fun subscription!

Verified Purchase

New books

Aug 05, 2019
Kristen L.
9 Reviews
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books were okay... honestly it was my fault for choosing the genres that I did - I got what I asked for lol they are not mind-readers. I really hate horses and I got 2 horse books. I should have specified no horses please. The books were in good condition, though, and it came relatively quickly. Cheap way to get new reads.

Verified Purchase

Action and adventure!!!

Aug 03, 2019
Holly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days