Gently used books in the genres of your choice starting at $6.79 shipped!

Plans as low as $6.79 / month

Used Books Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Ehhh....

Jul 10, 2020
Shannon G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box. It shipped very fast and was packaged well. The only thing is i dont care for the books. There is a child's book from school that has notes written in it and has dumb book written on the sides. Ehh..
I received taming of the shrew, sophocles antigone(interesting), and a Heather Graham novel. I dont hate the books I will read them, just not wowed.

Verified Purchase

Good Stuff!

6 days ago
Dorothy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm very pleased with the books I received and the quality of their appearance. I look forward to many more months of the books I will get.

Verified Purchase

Great job. Happy with my books!

Jan 11, 2021
Tim B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for a birthday present, and noted the types of books that the person having the birthday liked. I couldn't be happier. I got thoughtfully chosen selections from the genres I'd chosen. I felt like the seller had really listened to what I wanted. I will buy this again in the future.

Verified Purchase

Do not know

Nov 10, 2020
Marcia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This is a gift subscription for my mother. She was pleased with the first book she received. She told me it was published about ten years ago. Can you provide her with some good books that are perhaps a bit newer? She was pleased with the package.
Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Used Books first shipment

Nov 01, 2020
Amy F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am not a fan of Tony Hillerman novels and was disappointed to receive it. The other book is interesting so far.

Verified Purchase

Good bit of fun

Aug 10, 2020
Crystal
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got an extra book, which you can't argue with, but honestly it's exactly what one should expect for this kind of thing. A stranger whom you can only share small amounts of information about your reading tastes, is picking out books from what is available to suit you. You can tell though, that he does take into account what you explain of yourself and I greatly appreciated that, but not knowing a person, he can only perform small miracles. So, given that, there are some hits and there are some misses and if you're okay with that for the element of surprise, it will deliver. There is also a mix (at least in the box I received) of different levels of the term "used". I received two that looked brand new and one that was very old (my personal favorite). Of my five books, two went instantly into my donate pile, one was a nostalgic keep for me until I can get a nice hardcover edition of (already on my list previous to getting the box), one was interesting enough to try but I don't expect to really love it and the other sounds exactly up my alley. It's cheap fun for a month, but not something I'll be sticking around for.

Verified Purchase

4 Stars!

Aug 05, 2020
Madeline C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m looking forward to reading these books! I’m going to narrow my book settings since one of the books I’m on the fence about, but the books were in near perfect condition.

Verified Purchase

First Order Arrived Today

Jul 29, 2020
Kristen L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My order shipped super fast. I was expecting it to take some time due to COVID but my first box got here within two weeks of me starting my subscription. I chose the 4 book box and all the titles seem to fit my preferred genres. I got 3 paperback and 1 hardcover. The quality is fantastic, they all look new. The titles are a bit obscure but I ordered with the intent to try new things. Overall great subscription.

Verified Purchase

Good value!

Sep 09, 2019
Amanda B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first purchase through CrateJoy. I chose Used Books Monthly because of the value and assortment of genres to choose from. I received my box about 2 weeks after purchasing. I got a good selection from the genres I picked. The books are in good used condition. I've been looking for affordable reads and this fits the bill. I'm excited for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Used Books

Jul 04, 2019
Amanda P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These books were in almost new shape. Both were hardback.

Verified Purchase

A curated venture beyond predilection

Jul 19, 2020
Thomas W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription box is such fun. I picked the genre I like and I get two books each month in that genre, but which I wouldn’t pick out and buy on my own. That’s what’s fun about it in addition to the surprise of what shows up. I’m now reading books I probably wouldn’t have read. They’re in better than expected quality and the curation exposes me to new-to-me authors and stories at a price that puts the risk of not liking a book at an “I don’t mind” cost. Thus far, I haven’t disliked anything I’ve received.

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription :)

Jul 12, 2020
Holly W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I haven't read the book I received yet, but it arrived in good condition, and seems to fit the genre I requested. It's also a book I've never heard of before, which excites me! I'm an avid reader and often get overwhelmed by all the choices when I am deciding on my next read.Can't wait for next month's book already!

Verified Purchase

Good Selection and Fast Service

May 12, 2020
Katie P.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping