Gently used books in the genres of your choice starting at $6.79 shipped!

Plans as low as $6.79 / month

Used Books Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Service

Apr 12, 2019
Michelle B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: This continues to be the best ever book club I could ever dream of! I get introduced to new authors for some great new reading and it's extremely convenient for me as I don't have to go and scour the local bookstores for books they won't have. I still highly recommend joining because you will not regret it!!
I'm going on my third box with U.B.M and I have to say that's been great…but it did have a tiny snafu that was the post offices', fault not Joe's because he was great. And I'm assuming he's the owner. When my second month didn't show up...even after the post office showed it was delivered, I contact them and was told that I'd have to wait about a month or so to just to file a "lost mail report" and they'd look into it. And pink elephants fly. They also said that there was no guarantee that anything could be done about it. Shocker. Umm what? They lost it so therefore they should pay either Joe or me back for it. But nope. I contacted Joe and he fixed the problem at no cost and taking a loss himself (which I feel super bad about). He was wonderful and worked with me. We stayed in constant contact and I got my second package resent in no time. Though I am super curious about what books he had picked out for me. I'm so very happy about this and his customer service that...

Verified Purchase

First Box, happy customer! 😃

Jul 02, 2019
Brandy M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything was exactly how they said it would be. Shipping was quick and they were promptly responsive to questions. I love this box, because these books are not books I would have picked off the shelf for myself. After reading the backs they all seem like books I will enjoy. I also appreciate the care taken when curating. I mentioned in the survey that I like cats and they sent me a book that’s a cat detective series! How awesome is that?!

Verified Purchase

Great way to expand tastes

Feb 11, 2019
Kelly C.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The books selected for me were both historical fiction, which was one of my selected categories, but beyond that I’m not sure how else the selection was made. The books are not the types of authors I typically read (I lean heavily toward dark humor and irony), but it will be a great way to get out of my comfort zone and read a selection of books I might otherwise have missed!

Verified Purchase

Subscribe if You Love Books!!

Aug 25, 2020
Ellie M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a great way to build your library. I filled out the accompanying survey about my book interests and most of the selections are spot on. I am a tad apprehensive about the Beck book but we shall see. Even if that book does not turn out to be my favorite, I am especially excited about the other books. I am almost done with I'll Be Gone in the Dark and it is great. The books have not had any visible indication of being secondhand that I've seen so far. The curaters definitely took my interests into account. I can't wait to see what I get next month!

Verified Purchase

Glad I subscribed!

Aug 13, 2019
Vile R.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it. I’ve scanned the first few pages and it’s a great pick. A comedy that’s actually funny. Book is in great shape and arrived quickly and in good condition.

Verified Purchase

Great Hardback Romance Books!

Oct 03, 2020
Sharon T.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got 4 very interesting looking books! I normally don’t buy hardbacks so it was really cool that I got 4 hardbacks. Got 2 Avalon historical romances and Nicholas Sparks “True Believers” and Jane Green “Falling a love story”. The only author I knew before was Nicholas Sparks, so looking forward to reading the new authors!!!!

Verified Purchase

Still has the new book smell!!!

Sep 04, 2020
Pamela C.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These books still smell brand new!! They both are in excellent condition.. great communication concerning when they were shipped and very fast shipping..not sure which one to start on first they both look really good, great choices..looking forward to my next shipment .. thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Used Books are Great!

6 days ago
Kimberly B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered this as a gift for my mom. She received her first envelope of books, and she loved them. She said the books were in great condition.

Verified Purchase

Love my curator so much!

6 days ago
Robin W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has quickly become my favorite subscription box and I have several! I couldn't choose better books if I picked them out myself! If the book is part of a series, they send me multiple books of a series. I love my curator so much!

Verified Purchase

Love at first read!

7 days ago
Tyra F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my son's girlfriend. She just received her first box and absolutely loved it!

Verified Purchase

Just Fine with Carolin

Jan 04, 2021
Ramona V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great Book

Verified Purchase

Great

Jan 01, 2021
Sandy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So happy with quality and choices that was sent to my 86 yr old mom. She's really gonna enjoy them. Thank you

Verified Purchase

5+ Stars

Jan 01, 2021
Kelli A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality