Little Bookish Wardrobe Book Club

Little Bookish Wardrobe Book Club

by Little Bookish Wardrobe
A monthly box featuring a book and themed costume piece for children 5-9

Plans as low as

$33.33/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (111)

  1. Reviews for this product (36)
  2. Reviews for this seller (75)

Monthly or bi-monthly?

Oct 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Yelena K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

I purchased a subscription and then about a month later I get an email saying that my subscription is about to renew but I haven't even received the first box yet. I emailed them and they said that my box will ship soonish. Why would I pay for another month when I didn't even get the first months box? I cancelled the subscription and am still waiting for them to send out the box. I've subscribed my kids to a lot of different subscription boxes and this by far has been a questionable experience.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...Oct 21, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your review. We have notified all customers that this Quarter of the year we are changing our regular shipping times (between the 10th and 15th of the month) to around the 20th of the month. This is due to the extreme delays in all USA ports where several of our goods go through. This includes our Canadian and International suppliers. We apologize for this long wait and are very hopeful that it will go back to its normal ways again after the Holidays. We thank you for your patience and can not wait for you to get your adorable October box.

Red riding hood

Sep 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

I bought this as a gift for my friend’s daughter’s birthday. She turned four. Had I known the book was a dark retelling of a classic kids story, I wouldn’t have bought it. The book was a darker version of red riding hood in which she dies at the end. I don’t think that’s appropriate for a four year old.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...Sep 19, 2021

Hello Melanie, thank you for your review. Our August Little Red Riding Hood was the Original Classic version of the book in which the wolf eats everyone. However, the book has an open ending where the reader can decide what happens next. We are sorry if your friend didn't like the book but hope that your friends daughter enjoyed dressing up in her fun Red Riding Hood costume and had fun creating her basket craft.

Cute but the clothes dont fit!

Jun 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Yolanda D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I chose a 3T girl box everything that can was HUGE (like many years before growing into). I've recieved two boxes so far. Neither clothing item had a size on the tag.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...Dec 22, 2020

Hello
We are sorry the costumes did not fit.
All costumes are in cm and have cm sizing on their tags as we have many European companies working closely with our box. Your child should of receive a size 110 which fits an average 3-4 year old. Feel free to contact us via our email if you ever have any questions about sizing or other issues. Thank you, LBW team.

Didn't interest my three year old.

Apr 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tiffany H.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I wish that I had seen that I could choose a set rather then subscribe. Some of them look so nice. I received one that contained a normal dress and a plastic plate and pipe cleaners to make a hat for a project and a cheep purse with a few plastic fish. My daughter who is three wanted nothing to do with a regular dress. It was not dress up to her. The plastic plate broke within seconds. The book didn't get her attention either. Luckily she did like the two plastic fish lol. If I order again I will choose a set instead.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...May 19, 2020

Hello Tiffany! Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry you didn't like our April box. We try our best to find the best fitting gifts to match the featured book. Sometimes our costumes are more dress up (Halloween ) like and other times they are items that can be re-used on different occasions. Such as dresses, raincoats, backpacks, slippers, … etc. The April box was about a little girl ho wore adorable flower dresses and that is why a flower dress has been picked out. In a case that an item is broken please contact us and we will send you a replacement! Please feel free to also contact us privately if you need to know what will be included in...

Customers who bought this also bought...