Little Bookish Wardrobe Book Club

Little Bookish Wardrobe Book Club

by Little Bookish Wardrobe
A monthly box featuring a book and themed costume piece for children 5-9

Plans as low as

$33.33/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (111)

  1. Reviews for this product (36)
  2. Reviews for this seller (75)

Satisfied Customer

Nov 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah L.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Never Disappointed.. We Love this Box.. Just perfect.
Happy kid..Happy Momma

Verified Purchase

I recommend this to everyone!!

Nov 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda A.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My 4yr old niece loved this last box! I get her a 3 month subscription every year for her birthday and it never disappoints.
This last one, The Secret Garden, was the best one yet! The hat, coat & necklace were so cute on her. She’s excited to plant her seeds & of course loves the book.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

Nov 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lexie H.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Wow - I got this subscription as a gift for my niece who loves both books and acting/dress up. Let me tell you, this was her dream come true! The costumes were nothing short of amazing and she thoroughly enjoyed each of the stories as well. When it came time for Halloween, she had no shortage of options for dress up days. If you have a little one who enjoys acting/drama/story telling this is the box for them.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Subscription Box!

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Such a fun subscription box for kids.
Shipping can be late sometimes, but it's worth the wait and the clothes are often high quality. There have been a couple where the clothing is a tiny itchy but nothing an undershirt can't fix.

Verified Purchase

Helpful for imaginative play!!

Jun 22, 2021
Overall
Quality
Gretchen B.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

Loved the boxes for my son. We are not a natural dressing up family. This really helped bring on the imagination and play!!! Very fun to get each month. We still use the books and costumes in funny ways!!

Verified Purchase

We love this box!!

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie S.
1 Review

My daughter got her first box and is obsessed with the sloth outfit!
So much thought is put into your product and it really shows. The cute little hat and fuzzy jacket wet along perfectly with the story. She also has read the story several times and had so much fun making the little sloth paws too!

Amazing Kids Box

Mar 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandra R.
1 Review

We are part of Little Bookish Wardrobe for more than 2 years and it all started with one time box. Our daughter loves it! We loves to read, costumes are fantastic and we have to keep crafts projects! Costumes are amazing for dress up theatre with her friends or Kindergarten theme
Party! We cannot wait to subscribe sibling boxes! Totally recommended! Oh and If you have a question about your order or tracking, she always replies super quickly! So don't hesitate to ask Marketa anything ♥️

Perfect gift!

Apr 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jamie S.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Ordered for my nephew last year for his birthday. He LOVED every item in every box!

Verified Purchase

Worth Every Penny!!

Mar 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tramy T.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Wonderfully made! Book selections and wardrobe helped my reluctant learner become more engaged in books! She will often re-read the books and act out the story!! It is worth the higher cost of these crates!

Verified Purchase

Best children box

Mar 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lenka D.
1 Review

One of the best children boxes out there, if not the best. I usually never write a review but seeing my kids happy every month made me do it. The box is so clever, fun and overall just amazing. Wish this was available when I was a child!

Our Favorite Subscription Box

Mar 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tristina P.
1 Review

Definitely the best kid’s subscription box for your money out there! The costume, book, gift and craft pairings are always beautifully curated. The costume is fantastic quality. The book is always one we do not already own. The reading card included always has great conversations starting questions for my 2 and 4 year olds. Such an excellent box!

Great gift for kids!

Feb 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina R.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought 3 boxes as a gift for a friend’s little boy and the first box was so adorable! It included a lot of costume accessories and activities, and he loved the firefighter theme. The 3T costumes were a little big for him but that just means he can grow into them and enjoy them longer. There were some shipping delays, but all due to USPS— of no fault of the company. I think this is a great gift for kids. :)

Verified Purchase

A fantastic gift for your kiddos!!

Feb 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kate M.
1 Review

During the pandemic we were searching for something that would light up the kid’s spirits and found it! These monthly boxes definitely provided exactly what we were looking for and more! Hats off for this idea!! Thank you for bringing so much joy, I can honestly say that this was created by a very creative mom, thank you so much!!! ❤️

Awesome Subscription!

Jun 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Asia H.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My daughter and her little cousin absolutely loved our first subscription box (we got a sibling box). They each got matching outfits and a craft to do and they loved the book. The fact that their outfit was similar to the character was something they thought was super cool. We will definitely be ordering another box. Can't wait.
Shipping was slightly delayed, but I completely understand that due to covid 19. Definitely have no complaints whatsoever!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful subscription!

Oct 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica B.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

My 5 yo niece LOVES this subscription box! She has received two so far. Both boxes had a costume, book and something else - a piece of jewelry, an activity, etc. I have been very impressed with the quality of the costumes, and both books have been wonderful (according to my mother the reading teacher.) We purchased a three month subscription but will be extending. She wore her witch costume all weekend!

Verified Purchase

Chef kit for girls review

Aug 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Renee K.
13 Reviews
6 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My 5 year old daughter loved the chef set. I’ve read the book to her a couple dozen times by now. She likes the silly pictures. Her favorite part of the kit is the costume. She’s been wearing her chef apron and hat almost every day since she got it.

Verified Purchase

Bakers Book

Jul 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristine C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I bought this for my granddaughter !!!!!!
It was the bakers book and outfit !!!!!!
Wow !!!!!! I will order again.

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marcyjudd
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought a summer subscription for my niece two years ago and my sister still talks about how much fun it was! I ordered another one month box today and was so excited to see the sibling box option! Now that my second niece is 3 years old, she'll be able to enjoy it too!

Verified Purchase

So much fun

Jan 19, 2019
Overall
Sheila H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My 4 ye old granddaughter loved the wardrobe, making her own mask and the book. This is such a fun subscription for children.

Verified Purchase

She ❤️ this month

Jan 13, 2019
Overall
Patricia L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

After my less than stellar review for last month, I have to update it with this months review. My granddaughter loves the wolf costume and book. It was a huge hit with her!

Verified Purchase

Truly Outstanding

May 25, 2017
Overall
Terri R.
1 Review
1 Helpful

It was perfect! My daughter loved it and the little gifts that complemented the book were perfection.
Truly outstanding we will definitely order again. We are avid readers and this box gave us the ability to get inside the story and of course gave us mommy daughter, time which we treasure.

Very Creative and Fun

Feb 15, 2017
Overall
Laura S.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I bought a subscription for my 5 year old granddaughter and she is thrilled every month when her box arrives. She loves dress up and books and this is a wonderful combination of the two. I am very impressed with the high quality of the items in the boxes. My granddaughter continues to act out the stories over the next few weeks and insists on saving the props in the original box! I've been an Early Childhood Educator for over 30 years, with a special interest in Play Based Programs. The Little Bookish Wardrobe celebrates children's imaginations while promoting literacy and a love of books. I highly recommend it!

Verified Purchase

Great fun!

Feb 04, 2017
Overall
Kinganichols
1 Review

I have purchased a six month subscription for a friend of mine's child for Christmas. I don't have any kids, but I love finding the perfect gifts for my friends who do. The little boy is five and he loved the book and the dress up stuff. The packaging is really neat too and now he eagerly awaits his box showing up monthly. I think this is an ingenious way to get children to appreciate reading in an all too fast world where instant gratification is everything and everyone's attention span is limited to twenty second viral videos. I think we owe the future generation more than that, and reading is the first step in this direction. And the aspect of providing all the goodies needed to act out the story is a sure way to make the experience even more fun. Makes for happy, imaginative kids and hopeful more creative and intelligent adults that they will become.

I am impressed!

Jan 10, 2017
Overall
Dawn J.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days

I thought this box was a cleaver idea so bought a one-time box for my friends 3 1/2 year old boy who lives in another state. As luck would have it I got to be there for when he opened it. I was impressed with the number of items he received. He opened the box and quickly saw and put on the pirate hat. He loved it! Then he put on the claw hand and the beard. Ha! It was great fun to watch him. There was also a treasure map that is actually a pencil case and a little pirate tattoo. The book "The Adventurers" is beautifully illustrated and is a nice story to read again and again. I will be buying again!

Verified Purchase

Such an adorable idea

Dec 28, 2016
Overall
Michellewolett
1 Review

My little 3 year old LOVES to dress up and she also LOVES to read- so when I found a box that combines the two and gives her something to do- I was thrilled! I have only gotten one box so far, and it was fabulous!
She got a gorgeous book in the mail, along with a stunning cloak that we were able to wear for Christmas- her favorite item was a kitty cat that "Meowed" when you pressed her belly, and a treasure map pencil case.
The card had her hide a special note and create a treasure map to give someone to find the special note. She LOVED it, and I LOVED that it helped her use her imagination. I'll be getting this box for a long time!

Customers who bought this also bought...