Book, Costume & Activity Box for Children who love to Learn, Play and Imagine

Plans as low as $30.24 / month

Little Bookish Wardrobe reviewsReviews

Write a Review

May 22, 2019
Marcyjudd
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a summer subscription for my niece two years ago and my sister still talks about how much fun it was! I ordered another one month box today and was so excited to see the sibling box option! Now that my second niece is 3 years old, she'll be able to enjoy it too!

Verified Purchase

Very Creative and Fun

Jun 15, 2018
Laura S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I bought a subscription for my 5 year old granddaughter and she is thrilled every month when her box arrives. She loves dress up and books and this is a wonderful combination of the two. I am very impressed with the high quality of the items in the boxes. My granddaughter continues to act out the stories over the next few weeks and insists on saving the props in the original box! I've been an Early Childhood Educator for over 30 years, with a special interest in Play Based Programs. The Little Bookish Wardrobe celebrates children's imaginations while promoting literacy and a love of books. I highly recommend it!

Verified Purchase

Truly Outstanding

Jun 15, 2018
Terri R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

It was perfect! My daughter loved it and the little gifts that complemented the book were perfection.

Truly outstanding we will definitely order again. We are avid readers and this box gave us the ability to get inside the story and of course gave us mommy daughter, time which we treasure.

So much fun

Jan 19, 2019
Sheila H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My 4 ye old granddaughter loved the wardrobe, making her own mask and the book. This is such a fun subscription for children.

Verified Purchase

She ❤️ this month

Jan 13, 2019
Patricia L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

After my less than stellar review for last month, I have to update it with this months review. My granddaughter loves the wolf costume and book. It was a huge hit with her!

Verified Purchase

Such an adorable idea

Jun 15, 2018
Michellewolett
1 Review
Overall

My little 3 year old LOVES to dress up and she also LOVES to read- so when I found a box that combines the two and gives her something to do- I was thrilled! I have only gotten one box so far, and it was fabulous!
She got a gorgeous book in the mail, along with a stunning cloak that we were able to wear for Christmas- her favorite item was a kitty cat that "Meowed" when you pressed her belly, and a treasure map pencil case.

The card had her hide a special note and create a treasure map to give someone to find the special note. She LOVED it, and I LOVED that it helped her use her imagination. I'll be getting this box for a long time!

I am impressed!

Jun 15, 2018
Dawn J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I thought this box was a cleaver idea so bought a one-time box for my friends 3 1/2 year old boy who lives in another state. As luck would have it I got to be there for when he opened it. I was impressed with the number of items he received. He opened the box and quickly saw and put on the pirate hat. He loved it! Then he put on the claw hand and the beard. Ha! It was great fun to watch him. There was also a treasure map that is actually a pencil case and a little pirate tattoo. The book "The Adventurers" is beautifully illustrated and is a nice story to read again and again. I will be buying again!

Verified Purchase

Great fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Kinganichols
1 Review
Overall

I have purchased a six month subscription for a friend of mine's child for Christmas. I don't have any kids, but I love finding the perfect gifts for my friends who do. The little boy is five and he loved the book and the dress up stuff. The packaging is really neat too and now he eagerly awaits his box showing up monthly. I think this is an ingenious way to get children to appreciate reading in an all too fast world where instant gratification is everything and everyone's attention span is limited to twenty second viral videos. I think we owe the future generation more than that, and reading is the first step in this direction. And the aspect of providing all the goodies needed to act out the story is a sure way to make the experience even more fun. Makes for happy, imaginative kids and hopeful more creative and intelligent adults that they will become.

Buying Options