Little Bookish Wardrobe

by Little Bookish Wardrobe
A curated book club for your Little Ones that encourages crafting and imagination
26 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.41/ month

Buying Options

Little Bookish Wardrobe reviewsReviews

Write a Review
26

Awesome Subscription!

Jun 25, 2020
Asia H.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter and her little cousin absolutely loved our first subscription box (we got a sibling box). They each got matching outfits and a craft to do and they loved the book. The fact that their outfit was similar to the character was something they thought was super cool. We will definitely be ordering another box. Can't wait.
Shipping was slightly delayed, but I completely understand that due to covid 19. Definitely have no complaints whatsoever!

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift!

Apr 19, 2021
Jamie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered for my nephew last year for his birthday. He LOVED every item in every box!

Verified Purchase

Worth Every Penny!!

Mar 18, 2021
Tramy T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderfully made! Book selections and wardrobe helped my reluctant learner become more engaged in books! She will often re-read the books and act out the story!! It is worth the higher cost of these crates!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for kids!

Feb 25, 2021
Christina R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought 3 boxes as a gift for a friend’s little boy and the first box was so adorable! It included a lot of costume accessories and activities, and he loved the firefighter theme. The 3T costumes were a little big for him but that just means he can grow into them and enjoy them longer. There were some shipping delays, but all due to USPS— of no fault of the company. I think this is a great gift for kids. :)

Verified Purchase

Nice gift

Jan 10, 2021
Kate C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cute. Creative. A very special collection that made for a wonderful gift.

Verified Purchase

2 months later no delivery

Feb 27, 2021
Margaret M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I ordered a box on Jan 2, 2021. It still hasn’t been delivered. It was an international gift, but I didn’t think that it would take this long. 2 months is a really long time.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...Mar 01, 2021

Hello Margaret! All subscriptions made between January 1st and 31st start with our February box. February boxes were shipped February 16th. It takes 2-3 weeks for International deliveries (longer during the holidays, winter weather storms and current Covid-19 problems that the USPS and other carriers are facing). We are happy to let you know that your shipment to Australia was delivered on March 1st! We hope your little reader loves his box!

Is this a scam?

Jan 17, 2021
Sue H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered this in November for 6 month Christmas gift. No first kit in December and no seller response. I think this is a scam.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...Jan 17, 2021

Hello Sue! We are sorry for your bad experience with cratejoy. We did send them multiple responses to your questions and they assured us that you have been informed that's why they closed the ticket. Since you have ordered after the November cut off time, your whole subscription was moved to start in January. We tried to inform our customers via email newsletter, cratejoy portal, our website and all social media about this change. January boxes are currently being prepped for shipment and are expected to ship by the end of next week. We have been in business for over 4 years and have thousands of customers so I can assure you this is not a scam and we can't wait for you to get...

We love this box!!

Mar 24, 2021
Melanie S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter got her first box and is obsessed with the sloth outfit!
So much thought is put into your product and it really shows. The cute little hat and fuzzy jacket wet along perfectly with the story. She also has read the story several times and had so much fun making the little sloth paws too!

Amazing Kids Box

Mar 21, 2021
Sandra R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are part of Little Bookish Wardrobe for more than 2 years and it all started with one time box. Our daughter loves it! We loves to read, costumes are fantastic and we have to keep crafts projects! Costumes are amazing for dress up theatre with her friends or Kindergarten theme
Party! We cannot wait to subscribe sibling boxes! Totally recommended! Oh and If you have a question about your order or tracking, she always replies super quickly! So don't hesitate to ask Marketa anything ♥️

Best children box

Mar 16, 2021
Lenka D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the best children boxes out there, if not the best. I usually never write a review but seeing my kids happy every month made me do it. The box is so clever, fun and overall just amazing. Wish this was available when I was a child!

Our Favorite Subscription Box

Mar 14, 2021
Tristina P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Definitely the best kid’s subscription box for your money out there! The costume, book, gift and craft pairings are always beautifully curated. The costume is fantastic quality. The book is always one we do not already own. The reading card included always has great conversations starting questions for my 2 and 4 year olds. Such an excellent box!

A fantastic gift for your kiddos!!

Feb 14, 2021
Kate M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

During the pandemic we were searching for something that would light up the kid’s spirits and found it! These monthly boxes definitely provided exactly what we were looking for and more! Hats off for this idea!! Thank you for bringing so much joy, I can honestly say that this was created by a very creative mom, thank you so much!!! ❤️

Very Creative and Fun

Feb 15, 2017
Laura S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I bought a subscription for my 5 year old granddaughter and she is thrilled every month when her box arrives. She loves dress up and books and this is a wonderful combination of the two. I am very impressed with the high quality of the items in the boxes. My granddaughter continues to act out the stories over the next few weeks and insists on saving the props in the original box! I've been an Early Childhood Educator for over 30 years, with a special interest in Play Based Programs. The Little Bookish Wardrobe celebrates children's imaginations while promoting literacy and a love of books. I highly recommend it!

Verified Purchase

Bakers Book

Jul 25, 2020
Kristine C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my granddaughter !!!!!!
It was the bakers book and outfit !!!!!!
Wow !!!!!! I will order again.

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2019
Marcyjudd
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a summer subscription for my niece two years ago and my sister still talks about how much fun it was! I ordered another one month box today and was so excited to see the sibling box option! Now that my second niece is 3 years old, she'll be able to enjoy it too!

Verified Purchase

So much fun

Jan 19, 2019
Sheila H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My 4 ye old granddaughter loved the wardrobe, making her own mask and the book. This is such a fun subscription for children.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful subscription!

Oct 13, 2020
Monica B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 5 yo niece LOVES this subscription box! She has received two so far. Both boxes had a costume, book and something else - a piece of jewelry, an activity, etc. I have been very impressed with the quality of the costumes, and both books have been wonderful (according to my mother the reading teacher.) We purchased a three month subscription but will be extending. She wore her witch costume all weekend!

Verified Purchase

Chef kit for girls review

Aug 15, 2020
Renee K.
6 Reviews
5 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 5 year old daughter loved the chef set. I’ve read the book to her a couple dozen times by now. She likes the silly pictures. Her favorite part of the kit is the costume. She’s been wearing her chef apron and hat almost every day since she got it.

Verified Purchase

Cute but the clothes dont fit!

Jun 28, 2020
Yolanda D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I chose a 3T girl box everything that can was HUGE (like many years before growing into). I've recieved two boxes so far. Neither clothing item had a size on the tag.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...Dec 22, 2020

Hello
We are sorry the costumes did not fit.
All costumes are in cm and have cm sizing on their tags as we have many European companies working closely with our box. Your child should of receive a size 110 which fits an average 3-4 year old. Feel free to contact us via our email if you ever have any questions about sizing or other issues. Thank you, LBW team.

She ❤️ this month

Jan 13, 2019
Patricia L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

After my less than stellar review for last month, I have to update it with this months review. My granddaughter loves the wolf costume and book. It was a huge hit with her!

Verified Purchase

I am impressed!

Jan 10, 2017
Dawn J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I thought this box was a cleaver idea so bought a one-time box for my friends 3 1/2 year old boy who lives in another state. As luck would have it I got to be there for when he opened it. I was impressed with the number of items he received. He opened the box and quickly saw and put on the pirate hat. He loved it! Then he put on the claw hand and the beard. Ha! It was great fun to watch him. There was also a treasure map that is actually a pencil case and a little pirate tattoo. The book "The Adventurers" is beautifully illustrated and is a nice story to read again and again. I will be buying again!

Verified Purchase

Didn't interest my three year old.

Apr 30, 2020
Tiffany H.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish that I had seen that I could choose a set rather then subscribe. Some of them look so nice. I received one that contained a normal dress and a plastic plate and pipe cleaners to make a hat for a project and a cheep purse with a few plastic fish. My daughter who is three wanted nothing to do with a regular dress. It was not dress up to her. The plastic plate broke within seconds. The book didn't get her attention either. Luckily she did like the two plastic fish lol. If I order again I will choose a set instead.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...May 19, 2020

Hello Tiffany! Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry you didn't like our April box. We try our best to find the best fitting gifts to match the featured book. Sometimes our costumes are more dress up (Halloween ) like and other times they are items that can be re-used on different occasions. Such as dresses, raincoats, backpacks, slippers, … etc. The April box was about a little girl ho wore adorable flower dresses and that is why a flower dress has been picked out. In a case that an item is broken please contact us and we will send you a replacement! Please feel free to also contact us privately if you need to know what will be included in...

Frustrated

Dec 21, 2020
Jennifer A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot review anything that has not been received yet!! This has been in the shipping process since 12/7/2020.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...Dec 22, 2020

Your package was sent on December 11th via USPS priority shipping. Due to the current NATIONWIDE USPS problems your package is still in transit. It is currently in your state, going through their processing center. This delay has been caused by USPS and not our company and it is an unfortunate event that we have zero control over. We hope that you get your package soon so you can see the lovely items that come in each and every box. Sincerely, LBW team.

Truly Outstanding

May 25, 2017
Terri R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

It was perfect! My daughter loved it and the little gifts that complemented the book were perfection.
Truly outstanding we will definitely order again. We are avid readers and this box gave us the ability to get inside the story and of course gave us mommy daughter, time which we treasure.

Great fun!

Feb 04, 2017
Kinganichols
1 Review
Overall

I have purchased a six month subscription for a friend of mine's child for Christmas. I don't have any kids, but I love finding the perfect gifts for my friends who do. The little boy is five and he loved the book and the dress up stuff. The packaging is really neat too and now he eagerly awaits his box showing up monthly. I think this is an ingenious way to get children to appreciate reading in an all too fast world where instant gratification is everything and everyone's attention span is limited to twenty second viral videos. I think we owe the future generation more than that, and reading is the first step in this direction. And the aspect of providing all the goodies needed to act out the story is a sure way to make the experience even more fun. Makes for happy, imaginative kids and hopeful more creative and intelligent adults that they will become.