A curated book club for your Little Ones that encourages crafting and imagination

Plans as low as $30.41 / month

Little Bookish Wardrobe reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome Subscription!

Jun 25, 2020
Asia H.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter and her little cousin absolutely loved our first subscription box (we got a sibling box). They each got matching outfits and a craft to do and they loved the book. The fact that their outfit was similar to the character was something they thought was super cool. We will definitely be ordering another box. Can't wait.
Shipping was slightly delayed, but I completely understand that due to covid 19. Definitely have no complaints whatsoever!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for kids!

7 days ago
Christina R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought 3 boxes as a gift for a friend’s little boy and the first box was so adorable! It included a lot of costume accessories and activities, and he loved the firefighter theme. The 3T costumes were a little big for him but that just means he can grow into them and enjoy them longer. There were some shipping delays, but all due to USPS— of no fault of the company. I think this is a great gift for kids. :)

Verified Purchase

Wonderful subscription!

Oct 13, 2020
Monica B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 5 yo niece LOVES this subscription box! She has received two so far. Both boxes had a costume, book and something else - a piece of jewelry, an activity, etc. I have been very impressed with the quality of the costumes, and both books have been wonderful (according to my mother the reading teacher.) We purchased a three month subscription but will be extending. She wore her witch costume all weekend!

Verified Purchase

2 months later no delivery

5 days ago
Margaret M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I ordered a box on Jan 2, 2021. It still hasn’t been delivered. It was an international gift, but I didn’t think that it would take this long. 2 months is a really long time.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...3 days ago

Hello Margaret! All subscriptions made between January 1st and 31st start with our February box. February boxes were shipped February 16th. It takes 2-3 weeks for International deliveries (longer during the holidays, winter weather storms and current Covid-19 problems that the USPS and other carriers are facing). We are happy to let you know that your shipment to Australia was delivered on March 1st! We hope your little reader loves his box!

Nice gift

Jan 10, 2021
Kate C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cute. Creative. A very special collection that made for a wonderful gift.

Verified Purchase

A fantastic gift for your kiddos!!

Feb 14, 2021
Kate M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

During the pandemic we were searching for something that would light up the kid’s spirits and found it! These monthly boxes definitely provided exactly what we were looking for and more! Hats off for this idea!! Thank you for bringing so much joy, I can honestly say that this was created by a very creative mom, thank you so much!!! ❤️

Is this a scam?

Jan 17, 2021
Sue H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered this in November for 6 month Christmas gift. No first kit in December and no seller response. I think this is a scam.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...Jan 17, 2021

Hello Sue! We are sorry for your bad experience with cratejoy. We did send them multiple responses to your questions and they assured us that you have been informed that's why they closed the ticket. Since you have ordered after the November cut off time, your whole subscription was moved to start in January. We tried to inform our customers via email newsletter, cratejoy portal, our website and all social media about this change. January boxes are currently being prepped for shipment and are expected to ship by the end of next week. We have been in business for over 4 years and have thousands of customers so I can assure you this is not a scam and we can't wait for you to get...

Frustrated

Dec 21, 2020
Jennifer A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot review anything that has not been received yet!! This has been in the shipping process since 12/7/2020.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...Dec 22, 2020

Your package was sent on December 11th via USPS priority shipping. Due to the current NATIONWIDE USPS problems your package is still in transit. It is currently in your state, going through their processing center. This delay has been caused by USPS and not our company and it is an unfortunate event that we have zero control over. We hope that you get your package soon so you can see the lovely items that come in each and every box. Sincerely, LBW team.

Very Creative and Fun

Feb 15, 2017
Laura S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I bought a subscription for my 5 year old granddaughter and she is thrilled every month when her box arrives. She loves dress up and books and this is a wonderful combination of the two. I am very impressed with the high quality of the items in the boxes. My granddaughter continues to act out the stories over the next few weeks and insists on saving the props in the original box! I've been an Early Childhood Educator for over 30 years, with a special interest in Play Based Programs. The Little Bookish Wardrobe celebrates children's imaginations while promoting literacy and a love of books. I highly recommend it!

Verified Purchase

Bakers Book

Jul 25, 2020
Kristine C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my granddaughter !!!!!!
It was the bakers book and outfit !!!!!!
Wow !!!!!! I will order again.

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2019
Marcyjudd
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a summer subscription for my niece two years ago and my sister still talks about how much fun it was! I ordered another one month box today and was so excited to see the sibling box option! Now that my second niece is 3 years old, she'll be able to enjoy it too!

Verified Purchase

So much fun

Jan 19, 2019
Sheila H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My 4 ye old granddaughter loved the wardrobe, making her own mask and the book. This is such a fun subscription for children.

Verified Purchase

Chef kit for girls review

Aug 15, 2020
Renee K.
6 Reviews
5 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 5 year old daughter loved the chef set. I’ve read the book to her a couple dozen times by now. She likes the silly pictures. Her favorite part of the kit is the costume. She’s been wearing her chef apron and hat almost every day since she got it.

Verified Purchase

Cute but the clothes dont fit!

Jun 28, 2020
Yolanda D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I chose a 3T girl box everything that can was HUGE (like many years before growing into). I've recieved two boxes so far. Neither clothing item had a size on the tag.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...Dec 22, 2020

Hello
We are sorry the costumes did not fit.
All costumes are in cm and have cm sizing on their tags as we have many European companies working closely with our box. Your child should of receive a size 110 which fits an average 3-4 year old. Feel free to contact us via our email if you ever have any questions about sizing or other issues. Thank you, LBW team.

She ❤️ this month

Jan 13, 2019
Patricia L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

After my less than stellar review for last month, I have to update it with this months review. My granddaughter loves the wolf costume and book. It was a huge hit with her!

Verified Purchase

I am impressed!

Jan 10, 2017
Dawn J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall