A curated book club for your Little Ones that encourages crafting and imagination

Plans as low as $30.24 / month

Little Bookish Wardrobe reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome Subscription!

Jun 25, 2020
Asia H.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter and her little cousin absolutely loved our first subscription box (we got a sibling box). They each got matching outfits and a craft to do and they loved the book. The fact that their outfit was similar to the character was something they thought was super cool. We will definitely be ordering another box. Can't wait.

Shipping was slightly delayed, but I completely understand that due to covid 19. Definitely have no complaints whatsoever!

Verified Purchase

Bakers Book

Jul 25, 2020
Kristine C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my granddaughter !!!!!!
It was the bakers book and outfit !!!!!!
Wow !!!!!! I will order again.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful subscription!

Oct 13, 2020
Monica B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 5 yo niece LOVES this subscription box! She has received two so far. Both boxes had a costume, book and something else - a piece of jewelry, an activity, etc. I have been very impressed with the quality of the costumes, and both books have been wonderful (according to my mother the reading teacher.) We purchased a three month subscription but will be extending. She wore her witch costume all weekend!

Verified Purchase

Chef kit for girls review

Aug 15, 2020
Renee K.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 5 year old daughter loved the chef set. I’ve read the book to her a couple dozen times by now. She likes the silly pictures. Her favorite part of the kit is the costume. She’s been wearing her chef apron and hat almost every day since she got it.

Verified Purchase

Cute but the clothes dont fit!

Jun 28, 2020
Yolanda D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I chose a 3T girl box everything that can was HUGE (like many years before growing into). I've recieved two boxes so far. Neither clothing item had a size on the tag.

Verified Purchase

Very Creative and Fun

Feb 15, 2017
Laura S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I bought a subscription for my 5 year old granddaughter and she is thrilled every month when her box arrives. She loves dress up and books and this is a wonderful combination of the two. I am very impressed with the high quality of the items in the boxes. My granddaughter continues to act out the stories over the next few weeks and insists on saving the props in the original box! I've been an Early Childhood Educator for over 30 years, with a special interest in Play Based Programs. The Little Bookish Wardrobe celebrates children's imaginations while promoting literacy and a love of books. I highly recommend it!

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2019
Marcyjudd
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a summer subscription for my niece two years ago and my sister still talks about how much fun it was! I ordered another one month box today and was so excited to see the sibling box option! Now that my second niece is 3 years old, she'll be able to enjoy it too!

Verified Purchase

So much fun

Jan 19, 2019
Sheila H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My 4 ye old granddaughter loved the wardrobe, making her own mask and the book. This is such a fun subscription for children.

Verified Purchase

She ❤️ this month

Jan 13, 2019
Patricia L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

After my less than stellar review for last month, I have to update it with this months review. My granddaughter loves the wolf costume and book. It was a huge hit with her!

Verified Purchase

I am impressed!

Jan 10, 2017
Dawn J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I thought this box was a cleaver idea so bought a one-time box for my friends 3 1/2 year old boy who lives in another state. As luck would have it I got to be there for when he opened it. I was impressed with the number of items he received. He opened the box and quickly saw and put on the pirate hat. He loved it! Then he put on the claw hand and the beard. Ha! It was great fun to watch him. There was also a treasure map that is actually a pencil case and a little pirate tattoo. The book "The Adventurers" is beautifully illustrated and is a nice story to read again and again. I will be buying again!

Verified Purchase

Didn't interest my three year old.

Apr 30, 2020
Tiffany H.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish that I had seen that I could choose a set rather then subscribe. Some of them look so nice. I received one that contained a normal dress and a plastic plate and pipe cleaners to make a hat for a project and a cheep purse with a few plastic fish. My daughter who is three wanted nothing to do with a regular dress. It was not dress up to her. The plastic plate broke within seconds. The book didn't get her attention either. Luckily she did like the two plastic fish lol. If I order again I will choose a set instead.

Verified Purchase
Little Bookish Wardrobe said...May 19, 2020

Hello Tiffany! Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry you didn't like our April box. We try our best to find the best fitting gifts to match the featured book. Sometimes our costumes are more dress up (Halloween ) like and other times they are items that can be re-used on different occasions. Such as dresses, raincoats, backpacks, slippers, … etc. The April box was about a little girl ho wore adorable flower dresses and that is why a flower dress has been picked out. In a case that an item is broken please contact us and we will send you a replacement! Please feel free to also contact us privately if you need to know what will be included in...

Truly Outstanding

May 25, 2017
Terri R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

It was perfect! My daughter loved it and the little gifts that complemented the book were perfection.

Truly outstanding we will definitely order again. We are avid readers and this box gave us the ability to get inside the story and of course gave us mommy daughter, time which we treasure.

Great fun!

Feb 04, 2017
Kinganichols
1 Review
Overall

I have purchased a six month subscription for a friend of mine's child for Christmas. I don't have any kids, but I love finding the perfect gifts for my friends who do. The little boy is five and he loved the book and the dress up stuff. The packaging is really neat too and now he eagerly awaits his box showing up monthly. I think this is an ingenious way to get children to appreciate reading in an all too fast world where instant gratification is everything and everyone's attention span is limited to twenty second viral videos. I think we owe the future generation more than that, and reading is the first step in this direction. And the aspect of providing all the goodies needed to act out the story is a sure way to make the experience even more fun. Makes for happy, imaginative kids and hopeful more creative and intelligent adults that they will become.

Such an adorable idea

Dec 28, 2016
Michellewolett
1 Review
Overall

My little 3 year old LOVES to dress up and she also LOVES to read- so when I found a box that combines the two and gives her something to do- I was thrilled! I have only gotten one box so far, and it was fabulous!
She got a gorgeous book in the mail, along with a stunning cloak that we were able to wear for Christmas- her favorite item was a kitty cat that "Meowed" when you pressed her belly, and a treasure map pencil case.

The card had her hide a special note and create a treasure map to give someone to find the special note. She LOVED it, and I LOVED that it helped her use her imagination. I'll be getting this box for a long time!

Buying Options