Little Learners Busy Box

Little Learners Busy Box

by Little Learners Busy Box
Educator-developed play activities to keep your 2-4 year old busy and learning! Preschool in a box!

Plans as low as

$13.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (21)

Great ideas for price but child doesn't

Jan 18, 2023
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sherri S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I thought they were cute 3 year old would rather play with Lovevery toys. I wanted some easy car vacation busy bag ideas I didn't have to assemble. These fit the bill but grandchild won't play with them at all? I keep trying we are on 3rd box and so far less than 5 minutes with a sensory box. I've thought all activities would be enjoyable for her. Well made cute but will not continue due to child's disinterest.

Verified Purchase

Customer service is a joke

Dec 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days

Wow, really do have terrible/phantom customer service! No one exists! So luckily I was able to cancel on my own subscription!

Verified Purchase
Little Learners Busy Box said...Dec 27, 2022

Are you sure that you are making this review for the correct company? We pride ourselves in our outstanding customer service. We have searched in all of our records to confirm, and we never received any cancellation requests from you or any messages at all. Always happy to help with cancellations or any other request and typically our response time is well under one hour.

Educational and fun!

Sep 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Love this box! We had it for about 6 months and it’s a great, fun learning resource for our 2 year old. It was so fun knowing that we’d get great activities each month - It was a monthly present for her (and us). Some activities were a little on the “meh” side, but overall, they were great. Definitely worth the price!

Verified Purchase

10 stars! Order this box for your little

Aug 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Savannah
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

I wish I could leave 10 stars - for each category! We opened our box yesterday & he was asking for it within 10 minutes of being awake this morning! I only gave my 2.5 year old two of the activities to start with and he LOVED IT! He actually stayed engaged, learned new skills & facts & built confidence (he was so proud, lots of high-fives, lol). These activities are applicable for many ages & something we will use probably daily for years! Very thoughtful & purposeful - NOT just cheap craft supplies but really teaching him & preparing him for school. I love how each activity can be done time & time again, comes in it's own resealable clear package so we can easily select which one we want at the moment & doesn't take up too much space during the activity or while being stored. Customer service is above and beyond (response to email was less than five minutes, friendly, informative & personable). When ordering a past box it was shipped out immediately- 12 hours after I ordered it & arrived in no time. This might be the best thing I've ever bought for my child, I'm so grateful for all the effort and thoughtfulness the seller puts into each box, they really are helping me be the best Mom I can be.

Verified Purchase

Dinosaur Theme Box (April) 2022

Apr 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

Overall I think this is such a cute and adorable box for my 2 year old daughter as she loves learning. Can't wait to teach her all about Dinosaurs.

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box out there!

Mar 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Honestly just amazing! We have purchased from a few different large name boxes and this one always wins with my 3 year old each time. It's something he uses over and over. We have so many and he loves to choose which activity to do. I love that it encourages independent, educational play and also that I can play with him too if we both want to haha. Also, the customer service is outstanding, I had a shipping issue and it was resolved instantly and they went above and beyond to help. I cannot say enough about this box. Worth every penny!

Verified Purchase

Tiny parts WAY TOO SMALL FOR TODDLERS

Jun 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

WAY TOO SMALL FOR TODDLERS, my son is 2 and I won't even allow him to use these until he's at least 4 years old. Not age appropriate!

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription box!!

Feb 19, 2022
Overall
Quality
Devyn S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 days

We are big fans of Little Leaners Busy Boxes! We love all of the activities - great for preschoolers! The activities are reusable and can be adjusted for different ability levels.

Verified Purchase

Review

Apr 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kate B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days

They keep sending and billing me for two boxes . The activities are cool but paying twice for a box I only need one of is frustrating.

Verified Purchase
Little Learners Busy Box said...Apr 15, 2022

We frequently have customers place multiple orders because of siblings, or teachers who want multiple boxes for a classroom. Once you told us you placed two orders by mistake, the extra subscription was cancelled, and you may return the unwanted box for a full refund.

Watch out for auto-renew scam

Apr 08, 2022
Overall
Alexander T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Everything was fine but auto-renewing is a complete scam. I ordered a three month subscription - not lifetime.

Verified Purchase
Little Learners Busy Box said...Apr 09, 2022

Sorry to hear that you are unhappy. We state explicitly on our listing that our subscriptions are automatically set to auto renew, but you can cancel any time. We also sent out a notification before the renewal took place to allow plenty of time to cancel before the renewal. In addition, if you had contacted us even after that renewal we would have worked with you and been happy to refund that renewal before the next box shipped. Instead, you chose to leave a 1-star review without ever contacting us and after you received 3 more months of boxes.

Fantastic box!!!

Jan 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah A.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

I am a preschool teacher and assistant director who writes and creates curriculum, so I am very, very picky. I also never write reviews, but I felt compelled to because of the fantastic quality of this box. Everything about it is well-thought out, well-described, well-packaged. I subscribe to boxes like this because I get so burnt out designing curriculum for my preschool students that I don't always have much leftover for my own children. I have gotten two boxes from Little Learners (one month of subscription, plus a surprise box) and will definitely get more. They are amazing and completely open-and-go. Kudos and many thanks to the creators!

Verified Purchase

Winter theme

Jan 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

My son loves this winter theme box it was so much Fun And we play with the mitten matching cards everyday now

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected at all, sadly.

Feb 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I could’ve I purchased all of these items for under five dollars. A lot of these crafts we’ve already created and 90% of the box was around Christmas and we received it in January. I would actually like to discuss canceling my membership as this doesn’t seem the right product for us and what we were looking for for her son.

Verified Purchase
Little Learners Busy Box said...Feb 01, 2022

We will reach out to you via email. There may be some mistake, as we have not included any Christmas-related items in our boxes. December's theme was "Bears."

Don't Wast Your Money

Jan 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jamey F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The first box came and ugh!
One of the 'craft' components was basically a ziplock sandwich bag with Q-Tips. Embarrassed I got it as a gift and this is the quality.
VERY DISAPPOINTED.
What a rip-off!
Not worth the $21.76 a month!!!

Verified Purchase
Little Learners Busy Box said...Jan 30, 2022

Q-tips were included in one of the many busy bag activities in our Winter Wonderland themed box. The snowflake STEM activity also included cards to facilitate the building of unique designs and shapes. Q-tips were chosen because they are a safe manipulative for preschoolers and have the ability to be cut into half easily by parents to allow older learners to make even more complex designs. We apologize if you do not feel that this was a good choice or are otherwise unhappy with our products. We strive for excellent customer service and satisfaction, and ask that you reach out to us directly so that we can discuss options.

Great concept

Nov 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Spookykat M.
8 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

I had alot of fun with my daughter with this box. Such a good idea to have several easy to do crafts giving her occupied. I highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Great Quality Items

Nov 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

This is everything I have been looking for to do with my 2 yr old without having to buy too many supplies to make my own!!! I just love the quality of the paper used for the crafts! Great variety of activities to hold the attention of my 2 yr old!! Thanks so much!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Oct 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Avery P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Love these boxes! My 3.5 year old really enjoys all the projects and I love that they aren't just a one time use. We have a whole bin of projects to choose from now and you can use them differently each time! Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Truly FABULOUS kids activities

Oct 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nichole W.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This box is AMAZING. Pre kiddos, I worked in early-childhood science ed. I LOVE creating activities like this, but life is chaos right now and I rarely have time to actually prep the activities I want to do with my 3 year old. So, I decided to buy this box to help us build a stash. I picked this one as the activities are reusable...and they really are! No one-and-done here! Which is great as we can try it and if it lasts 30 seconds, fine. The activities all super grab and go so literally no prep work. They are open ended enough to last a while and/or morph into other activities with the same supplies and/or adapt so younger siblings can play (with close supervision for putting in mouth, of course). There is a nice quick-read paragraph of background info for the adults...though honestly they activities are so intuitive I don't often read it. This really is a great box. I'm super excited to get it each month!

Verified Purchase

So great for toddlers!

Oct 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aimee S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This was perfect for my preschooler! Such a great buy and unique selection of activities. We love that everything is included and has a theme each month. I would say it's best for kids 2-3. My 4 year old is past this now. Would love to see one for Kindergartners!

Verified Purchase

Still waiting

Dec 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Mako A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

It says delivered but I never received it 😔

Verified Purchase
Little Learners Busy Box said...Dec 16, 2021

We sent the package and the USPS is showing it was delivered to your home. Please contact us and we will be happy to take care of this. Sometimes the delivery tracking is not accurate or there is a possibility the box could have been misdelivered or even stolen. We take great pride in our customer service and if you will contact us we will gladly help. This review is the first time we have heard there was an issue with the delivery.

Very good educational box

Oct 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Olena Z.
7 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Amazing box! My baby is 2.5 years old and for now we use mini box, but even she is still little we can find a lot of things to do! I highly recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...