Creative cooking lessons for kids of all ages

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

Little Sous Kitchen Academy reviewsReviews

Write a Review
5

Little Sous

Dec 30, 2020
Chelsea M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love these boxes! They're not just recipes, but lessons including the fun science behind food and information from all over the world. They are beautifully executed and after my girls make them independently, I love to learn from them too!

Strawberry Jam

Jun 17, 2019
Andrea M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The strawberry hulling tool was a big hit. But the jam proportions were off. We made it work and had a blast. Thanks!

Verified Purchase
Little Sous Creative Cooking Boxes said...Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying!

Meh...

Jun 12, 2019
Anita M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not what I expected, nor worth the money. There was one kitchen item worth $5 ($2 on eBay), a few stickers and a couple recipe cards. I guess I was was expecting another kitchen type physical item.
The boxed items are colorful and nicely packed.
I will not order this again for my nephew once the three months I paid for are sent.

Verified Purchase
Little Sous Creative Cooking Boxes said...Jun 13, 2019

Hello Anita, THANK YOU so much for this feedback!
We're so sorry to hear that your experience was't what you expected. We are going to take steps to ensure that our listings are even more clear, and would love to send you another box to try if you're open to that. We also want to make sure that there wasn't an error in our fulfillment process. You should have received a welcome letter for our Saving the Season box, 1 main cooking lesson on Strawberry Jam, 3 additional recipes to support the theme, 3 additional food science activities, a vinyl sticker sheet, a jumbo coloring poster with word games along with the strawberry huller. While this particular tool is small (a safety tool for kid...

Little Sous

Sep 02, 2019
Annalily D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s a great box!

Little Sous Creative Cooking Boxes said...Sep 04, 2019

Thank you for the feedback! Enjoy!

Not a kit with materials

Jun 23, 2020
Alice B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This didn’t come with anything that would be a kit. It had a cookbook and activities I could easily download from a website. There weren’t any materials given to do the activities and the spoon given wasn’t what was even described as what was supposed to be given per the info card.

Little Sous Creative Cooking Boxes said...Jun 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Little Sous distributes a monthly curriculum teaching kids STEAM, art and culture all through a food lens. We have never claimed to provide ingredients, and we are sorry that there was confusion about that.

Buying Options