A Subscription Box for PMS

Plans as low as $14.58 / month

Lotus Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Box was missing items...

Nov 21, 2018
Kea
3 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I wanted to appreciate this box but I couldn't. I understand the photos do not represent any particular box. However, I ordered the "lite" box with a mixture of tampons and pads, and a panty. Instead of a panty I received a pair or socks that do not fit me because I picked a panty size not a sock size so how can they know? Why were socks sent and not the panty I picked out? Instead of 2 wipes as listed in their box description I received one wipe, a blank post card, red nail polish (I def can't wear because of work), 1 cute candle, 3 tea bags, 1 under eye mask from wish. com, 1 heat pad, 1 large pad, 1 liner, 1 reg tampon, 1 super tampon. This box would be great if it were marketed, shipped, and arrived as promised with no items missing or items just thrown together. There was no snack, but there was a mini Ghiarardi dark chocolate bar.

Verified Purchase

Great Idea, but

Jul 19, 2018
Meagan G.
4 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love the idea of this box. Each item comes beautifully packaged, with thought and care. There's beautiful string or flowers on items and it genuinely feels specially sent to you.

The customer service is great. I had an issue and Sarah helped immediately.

The only thing is that it's hard to find it justifiable for the price. I have calculated the price and usually the box is only a tiny bit more than the price you pay (if you include shipping).
Other boxes like FabFitFun or Popsugar provide almost 6x the value of their boxes. Fabfitfun is $15 more, but usually has close to $400 in value in their items. Granted, FabFitFun is a larger company and this is a smaller more local business, so that is understandable.

I think I will have to cancel soon at some point just because the price is too expensive for the items I'm getting, even though I love them :(

Verified Purchase

LOVE.

Feb 05, 2019
Samantha K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love this box. I’ve been getting it for a while, and it always brings me joy! Unfortunately, I have to cancel due to financial reasons, but I’m super sad to go!

Verified Purchase

Comfort in a box!

Oct 18, 2018
Amber H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I just received my box today. Perfect timing. Everything was packaged and curated beautifully and so much care was put into every detail. Since I also use reusable menstrual products I loved finding a box for the time of the month that didn’t Center on feminine care products but on emotional and physical comfort. Can’t wait to get future boxes!!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful & comforting

Oct 04, 2018
Shannon G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This company is so thoughtful! They gift wrap their products that makes me feel like it was personally for me! It was beautiful and the products are comforting and high quality. It is definitely worth the price. Customer service is great & they give you two different price points for affordability.

Jun 15, 2018
Autumn M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

Really loved his it was super cute, expected more feminine products but I still enjoyed it! Would highly recommend for the price

Verified Purchase

Undecided*

Jun 15, 2018
Dayna W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I subscribed to this box in March and I was a little hesitant because of the price..$34.99+ for the large lotus box.. When I got the box it had a cute idea behind it.. but I wasn't set on the price... SO I CANCELLED. But... I watched on their Facebook page to see the April box and it looked cute.. so I subscribed.. AGAIN.. we'll see how it goes..
I got underwear ( nice quality), jewelry, heat pad, soap, candle, nail polish, etc. Hopefully they up the worth on some of the items because in reality I can go to the store and get all that for less then $34+ =(

Verified Purchase

I really enjoyed the simplicity of it!

Jun 15, 2018
Liv W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I didn't know what to expect exactly but it seems like Lotus Box was a good monthly fit for me. My first box came with socks, chocolate, nailpolish, a bath bomb, tea and tampons. I only got 2 tampons and wish they would offer more but that is my only complaint.
I absolutely love the tea! I've been savoring the flavors every week and enjoy them in a cold brew and it makes me relaxed. I am currently wearing the socks now and plan to use the bath bomb hopefully on my day off.
It's simple and not over the top and so far I really think I'm getting good value from it so thanks Lotus Box :)

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kayla W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

My lotus box came, in perfect time, today. I really liked what came in the box overall. I got panties, nail polish, tea, chocolate, bath bomb, cleansing face mask, and a heat pad patch. I really like the panties, and am excited to try the different tea flavors, and the raspberries in dark chocolate (which is my favorite!). And the bath bomb and face mask will definitely be being used later tonight when my boyfriend is home from work to watch the baby. I didn't really like color nail polish I got in my box, but my oldest daughter will love it. I really thought this box was great and definitely worth the price!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!!

Oct 13, 2018
Sarah C.
10 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Very pleased.

Verified Purchase

Please cancel

Aug 01, 2018
Sheryl I.
10 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

Please cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon P.
12 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I got my first box a few days ago, and so far I'm very happy with it. I've already used the bath bomb, and the scented candle, tried one of the teas. This weekend I'll be pampering myself with the face mask and a mani/pedi with the really pretty teal nail polish. The earrings that came with were nothing I would have thought to buy for myself, but they're very cute and I got numerous compliments when I wore them. Customer service is super prompt and helpful. The only reason it's 4 instead of 5 stars is because the snack I got had almonds in it and, while my co-worker said it was delicious, I'm allergic. Customer service said that they are working on offering a box with allergy specifics, but in the meantime did say that she will note my account and try to accommodate. Would absolutely recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Not for me

May 06, 2019
Anna M.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box just isn't for me. I wouldnt pay that price every month for a variety of very small samples.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jul 05, 2018
Ashley W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I don't feel like this box was even close to being worth the 15 dollars I paid for it the 2 pieces of chocolate had no labels so I couldn't eat them as I had no idea what they were everything in the box looked like a mix of things people didn't want from other sub boxes I'm extremely disappointed I will post my video unboxing and review on my YouTube channel

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Jun 15, 2018
Annie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love this little box. Pun intended. It's the perfect little surprise for when a not so pleasant time happens. The little gifts and treats are perfect and it fits the price!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So far I've receive 2 boxes. I'm not impressed. All I've gotten is a pair of underwear, a couple of pads and tampons, some midol, a back warmer, a bar of chocolate and some tea. Think I could buy them myself and pay less. I'll wait for 1 more box. I appreciate the concept. Depending on what I get in the next box, I may cancel if it stays the same.

Verified Purchase
Lotus Box said...May 27, 2018

Sorry to hear you’re disappointed. The May Lotus Box Lite included all the things you just mentioned plus a pack of lovely bath salts made with essential oils and a nice lip balm, all sourced from a small, woman-owned business called BareASH. The full sized May Lotus Box included all of those products plus a eucalyptus woodwick candle, a lavender lotion bar, a small bar of peppermint charcoal soap, a full sized bar of organic dark chocolate, and a printed canvas tote bag.

Seller

Not pleased

Jul 19, 2018
Anna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

All of the chocolate was melted onto the pads so I couldn’t use the chocolate and couldn’t use the pads. It was a waste of money for me.

Verified Purchase
Lotus Box said...Jul 19, 2018

Hi Anna, summer months can be difficult to get chocolate safely to your doorstep. I’m happy to send you a replacement of the chocolate and pads that were damaged in the shipping process.

Seller

Packaging

Jun 15, 2018
Brandis G.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

The contents of the box seem slightly on the low for the cost. I was actually willing to pay more for the flowered cardboard storage box. The box I received was plain white.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Jun 15, 2018
Jasmine H.
2 Reviews
Overall

So I ordered the mini box which is $15. It was only okay.. after adding up everything in my box it was worth only $11.61. The highest value item in the box was a face mask worth only $2.99. So I am disappointed in the box. Also, I had a coupon for the box and they would not apply it because it was apparently for the higher priced box even though it did not say that.

Lotus Box said...Feb 09, 2018

Hi Jasmine, I’m sorry to hear you weren’t happy with your Lotus Box Lite. We do our best to curate a positive and uplifting experience for all of our customers, but we understand it’s not going to be a perfect fit for everyone. Regarding the value of your box, I ensure you the actual value is closer to $20, and we include shipping in the price. We spoke before you ordered and I explained the $10 off coupon was only for the full sized Lotus Box and has since expired. This was also stated at checkout while the coupon was valid. Thank you for your business. We wish you the best.

Seller
Buying Options